AMG CLA 45 S review - see how quick it REALLY is to 60mph!
in

AMG CLA 45 S review – see how quick it REALLY is to 60mph!

This is the absolutely gorgeous Mercedes-AMG CLA45 S! Under the skin, it’s effectively an A45 S, including the same 2-litre turbocharged 4-cylinder as found in the hot hatch! It’ll put down 421hp and 500Nm, but if you’re not in the market for the boy racer vibes of the hot hatch, should you choose the CLA? Stick with Mat and find out!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
00:36 Engine
01:09 0-60mph
01:52 Brakes
02:47 Chassis
03:19 Suspension
03:33 Drifting
04:52 Twisty Road Driving
05:55 Styling
08:20 Interior
09:46 Back Seats
10:11 Boot
10:33 Annoying Features
11:36 Good Features
13:13 Daily Driving
14:23 Infotainment
14:58 Trims
15:31 Verdict

…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1797 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
32 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
If you know...
Guest
If you know...
26 days ago

“Money don’t make you happy”
This car: “Hello it’s me Mercedes”

Alex K.
Guest
Alex K.
26 days ago

You don't get a manual gearbox unfortunately.

Taiyo J
Guest
Taiyo J
26 days ago

Dyson CLA 45

make money online
Guest
make money online
26 days ago

Matwatson you are the only youtuber that i realy enjoy watching

Hanz Kranz
Guest
Hanz Kranz
26 days ago

I am sad that 4 Cylinders are so quick today.

Patrick Ryan
Guest
Patrick Ryan
26 days ago

this man needs to be on top gear and then i will start watching it again

Юрий Дерюгин
Guest
Юрий Дерюгин
26 days ago

Member brak and criminals!..

onewithsix onewithsix
Guest
onewithsix onewithsix
26 days ago

2 liters 4 cyl ! 400+ hp ?

Krish Patel
Guest
Krish Patel
26 days ago

9:19 Good lord, that shit wobbly! Wth Mercedes?

Ben Cole
Guest
Ben Cole
26 days ago

Drag Race It!!!

Aaron P
Guest
Aaron P
26 days ago

I wanted One of these so bad but I could not afford it so I got a 2018 A3 S-line and did an intake, downpipe and APR stage 1 tune and TCU. Thing pulls hard now and im happy with it. Should be about 320hp and 360tq

Marcus The STARLORD
Guest
Marcus The STARLORD
26 days ago

Like in f1 merx are superior nowadays

TalhaTabPlayz
Guest
TalhaTabPlayz
26 days ago

Yes no soft limiter

Abhiram Kwaza KIDDO
Guest
Abhiram Kwaza KIDDO
26 days ago

If you had bloody tarmac you could have made that drift part of the video much much more entertaining, since the wheels would smoke

John isaac Balili
Guest
John isaac Balili
26 days ago

Its even quicker than the c63s off the line.

Kevin James
Guest
Kevin James
26 days ago

Man thats a badass car

666demonknight666
Guest
666demonknight666
26 days ago

This fake tail pipes thing need to stop. Seriously

Neo
Guest
Neo
26 days ago

Audi learn something here 3:30!!!

666demonknight666
Guest
666demonknight666
26 days ago

AMG should just ditch the non S models of their lineup. Who the hell is going to buy an AMG and not select the S model? C63s, E63s etc. except the GT of course.

666demonknight666
Guest
666demonknight666
26 days ago

C63 is a different beast. The sound itself beats anything, the sound of money exploding! Can’t tell me this 4 pot sounds better than the v8 no way.

666demonknight666
Guest
666demonknight666
26 days ago

Bloody huge for a mid size car. I hope this model is more reliable than the previous model years CLA45.

Commanderikillu
Guest
Commanderikillu
26 days ago

This car is awesome but I’m pretty sure I won’t fit in it being 6’2.

frank callaghan
Guest
frank callaghan
26 days ago

This is a great car but it’s the same price as the c43, I’ll take a 6 cylinder engine and proper size car
thanks

Billal mabuza
Guest
Billal mabuza
26 days ago

Hold on a second.. the CLA 45s has a proper exhaust than the A45 s?

Sean L
Guest
Sean L
26 days ago

So what exactly happened???????

Car1itosWAY93 CC
Guest
Car1itosWAY93 CC
26 days ago

I still Love my 16 CLA 45 fact sounds better lol.

Kyphong Nguyen
Guest
Kyphong Nguyen
26 days ago

thank goodness for the michelin pilot sport 4s.

Ross Brown
Guest
Ross Brown
26 days ago

Crum crevis. Honestly matts reviews are amazing. Should be on topgear

Rosé Black
Guest
Rosé Black
26 days ago

old steering wheel?

HecticZenon
Guest
HecticZenon
26 days ago

Can’t get enough of this car stunning on all sides interior is to die for

Rick2010100
Guest
Rick2010100
26 days ago

Fake exhaust – imagine what it would cost to replace it if it was done. In the case of a rear crash, even the exhaust manifold would be broken as the impact force moves straight foreward.

Aid A
Guest
Aid A
26 days ago

8:23 normal interior whith amg stering wheel ????

Jamie Pressly- YeeeeHawww!

Jamie Pressly- YeeeeHawww!

Cara Delevinge is such a sexy young pixie

Cara Delevinge is such a sexy young pixie