Audi A1 Sportback 2020 in-depth review | carwow Reviews
in

Audi A1 Sportback 2020 in-depth review | carwow Reviews

This is the all-new Audi A1 Sportback! The latest edition of Audi’s smallest hatchback comes packed with a host of all-new tech and a quality finish throughout the cabin. But as ever, such high quality doesn’t come cheap, so should you consider the new A1 when you could save money & pick up a Polo GTI? Join Mat for his latest in-depth review to find out!

.



What do you think?

1.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
40 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Gavin Murray
Guest
Gavin Murray
1 month ago

Why cant we have this in the us?

Ruthless yt
Guest
Ruthless yt
1 month ago

30k for an A1? Are you kidding me? For 20k you can buy an Audi S6 with low mileage. ಠ_ಠ

becky arjunan
Guest
becky arjunan
1 month ago

Scachy plastic what's do you need in there steel

Silas Lim
Guest
Silas Lim
1 month ago

just gotten mine in Singapore for 60k Pounds for the Sline trim but without reverse cam or the Audi Pre Sense. Lol…. 16 inch rims… talking about being expensive… And it was at its lowest record price for an Audi in Singapore…. When it first launched here in Singapore it was 75k pounds! LOL… Switched over from an Opel Astra K 1.0 3 Cylinder…. reliable, spacious and handles really well for a normal hatch but too bad in Singapore, the resale market are just filled with brand snobs, the only 3 european brands that can hold their value well are only the 3 main luxury brands.. The Merc, BMW and Audi…. Was aiming for the New A class Saloon, BMW 118i but had to settle for this little A1 which like kinda sits in between the superminis and the normal family hatches like the A class and 118i which are selling for 87k pounds (A Class) and 83k pounds (118i non m sport)….

Ben Haworth
Guest
Ben Haworth
1 month ago

10:25 he sounds like Jim bell when he says the colours

Naigh-naigh Why
Guest
Naigh-naigh Why
1 month ago

A1 has become the A3 and A3 has become the A4

Tim Holmes
Guest
Tim Holmes
1 month ago

Optional extras are just that but 30k for an A1…. really! Why on earth would anyone pay nearly 30k for an A1? ….. don’t answer!

Assaf Shalem
Guest
Assaf Shalem
1 month ago

I want this as my first car is it a good idea

ARSHID HUSSAIN BHAT
Guest
ARSHID HUSSAIN BHAT
1 month ago

3:34 small hands like donald Trump

Hicham Elouahli
Guest
Hicham Elouahli
1 month ago

Ilove this car

dj Misbau
Guest
dj Misbau
1 month ago

12:50 !

Kacper Jarzabek
Guest
Kacper Jarzabek
1 month ago

Bloody engine light on, Audi in general, RUBBISH

Adam Cowen
Guest
Adam Cowen
1 month ago

If you're spending 30K on an A1 you either have no sense or too much money. Or both

hamza mini
Guest
hamza mini
1 month ago

A1 is for a small person though

Ethan keenan
Guest
Ethan keenan
1 month ago

My mums got the previous gen A1 sline that has soft materials on the doors

Esis
Guest
Esis
1 month ago

11:15 don't put a childs seat wrong way on the front seat because the child will get crushed by the airbag if its on

хипишь тв
Guest
хипишь тв
1 month ago

Нихрена не понятно

annabelle keeling
Guest
annabelle keeling
1 month ago

Me 5’1 being like ahhh perfect

Bathroom Sign
Guest
Bathroom Sign
1 month ago

I’m thinking of the top trim (above s line) with a 6 speed should I buy?

G D
Guest
G D
1 month ago

It's stupid to expect that every car have to be sporty , for most people they are happy with the comfort and the space they have with a family care.

Md Tausiqul Islam
Guest
Md Tausiqul Islam
1 month ago

Totally overpriced. The engine is a joke

Producer Velivel
Guest
Producer Velivel
1 month ago

It’s a great car! Better than my r line was

Vasile Dariciuc
Guest
Vasile Dariciuc
1 month ago

so a very high spec Focus vs… this…nah!

Icelander 101
Guest
Icelander 101
1 month ago

THE Only thing i jate is the exhaust THERE FAKE TWIN EXHAUST

Joseph Bird
Guest
Joseph Bird
1 month ago

So at this point I think…

Read more

Norreanelucy Padmencie
Guest
Norreanelucy Padmencie
1 month ago

When people do a review u can't say u don't like this u don't like that, it's not about u, it's people who decide to like it or not, keep ur complaint to urself fucker

Edgaras Maselskis
Guest
Edgaras Maselskis
1 month ago

10:30 jeez you sound so much like Winston Churchill in the movie The Darkest Hour! I loved it 😀

Femi Omomo
Guest
Femi Omomo
1 month ago

I hated this car because two grown men cant sit in the front without rubbing shoulders.
It is by far the most uncomfortable car I have ever sat in. I rent about 25 different cars each year and they are all better than this. But that's just my opinion

Nur Zayn
Guest
Nur Zayn
1 month ago

You guys luck this car worth 30k. In my country they sell this almost 60k

MisterKorres
Guest
MisterKorres
1 month ago

This adjustment audio is there for the co-driver.For the driver is on the wheel.

Self Made
Guest
Self Made
1 month ago

This or an A class ? Lol ezsy chose a class

ChainL!nkz
Guest
ChainL!nkz
1 month ago

2020 would like to say hi and say they're actually less than you think pretty much new.

Jon Donnelly
Guest
Jon Donnelly
1 month ago

I thought it looked like the Skoda to be honest.

Clemens Schneider
Guest
Clemens Schneider
1 month ago

This car is absolutely crap.

Max Wastell
Guest
Max Wastell
1 month ago

Sat in the back with two other adults in my sister's previous gen A1 yesterday, safe to say it was my worst experience in a car EVER

Ruth Ploeger
Guest
Ruth Ploeger
1 month ago

Jeez, you really can’t do a car review without insulting my president?

Rydge Villa
Guest
Rydge Villa
1 month ago

I wish they had this in America

n4 nid
Guest
n4 nid
1 month ago

Mini Cooper convertible Review please

WITCH
Guest
WITCH
1 month ago

Are people not aware that 3 cylinders are pretty much standard now?

Kate Mara in House of Cards. According to Kate she did not use a body double.

Angela Kinsey in ‘Half Magic’