Audi A3 review - better than a Golf, 1 Series or A-Class?
in

Audi A3 review – better than a Golf, 1 Series or A-Class?

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

Introducing the all-new Audi A3!

Audi’s all-new family-friendly hatchback arrives with a number of notable upgrades to both the exterior and interior, compared to the previous model. On the outside, an overhaul of the looks helps deliver a more aggressive, sporty style, while the inside’s also been revamped, having even taken inspiration from the Lamborghini Urus (at least, apparently it has… )!

When it comes to performance, there are a number of engines to choose from, and we’ve got our hands on the 1.5-litre turbo petrol. Audi claims it’ll provide you with 150hp and will help you hit 60mph in 8.4-seconds – although you’ll have to keep watching to see how accurate that is!

But let’s face it, there’s one thing you all want to know – whether you should choose the A3 over competitors like the A-Class, 1 Series and Golf! So, should you? You’ll have to keep watching to find out!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
00:55 Exterior Design
02:28 Interior Design
03:58 Infotainment
05:03 Practicality & Storage
05:33 Back Seats
07:28 Boot
09:07 Five Annoying Things
11:05 Five Cool Things
12:48 Engines
13:59 0 – 60mph
14:38 Town Driving
15:27 Motorway Driving
16:00 Twisty Road Driving
17:06 Verdict
…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
20 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carwow
Guest
carwow
1 month ago

It's VOTE time! The best hatchback you can buy in 2020 is…

Ben Garlick
Guest
Ben Garlick
1 month ago

Mat saying the A3 is no better built than the A-Class he is Completely wrong The BMW yep he is right but the A3 at (4:39) listen how cheap those steering wheel controls sound and on the A-Class there is far better quality materials lower down only 2 things on the A-Class that are cheap feeling is the buttons below the sat nav and the storks on the steering column.

Sebi Gordan
Guest
Sebi Gordan
1 month ago

Audi's interior quality has definitely dropped in the latest models, against BMW which has increased. I used to have a 2009 audi and the interior quality was better than the new ones.

sebastian fors
Guest
sebastian fors
1 month ago

i think a3 sedans are better

Dontmesswiththis770
Guest
Dontmesswiththis770
1 month ago

Audi Q5/SQ5 !!

William Martinez
Guest
William Martinez
1 month ago

Cheap. Looks like a Corolla hatchback. Disappointed in Audi. Will keep my 17 S3

Tommy Squarzo
Guest
Tommy Squarzo
1 month ago

Il I’ve him… and in this polo he is a pretty nice hunk 🙂

Alex Brown
Guest
Alex Brown
1 month ago

Matt is such a BMW fan boy lol

Allan Behn
Guest
Allan Behn
1 month ago

Cars are getting worse every year. Cheap junk.

Kriste Isopahkala
Guest
Kriste Isopahkala
1 month ago

Saving pennies in all sorts of things, but then putting a gas strut for the bonnet. I just can't…

Supermansolderbro
Guest
Supermansolderbro
1 month ago

What's with the fake tan?

Kriste Isopahkala
Guest
Kriste Isopahkala
1 month ago

Why those fake exhausts? It's just embarrassing. I don't think they are fooling anyone, especially these ones are ridiculous.

TheFrag81
Guest
TheFrag81
1 month ago

Hey Matt. Could you do a piece on PHEVs.

I am keen to see what the A3 45TFSIe is like when it is released next year.

I was originally looking to get the ID3 as my next car, replacing my Golf 7.5 GTE. But after test driving it, I found it rather lacking. I’m not keen on any other EVs, so have decided to stick with PHEVs from VAAG.

Would be interested to know what your thoughts were on the current run of available PHEVs.

iron savior
Guest
iron savior
1 month ago

Are These the Sport seats? No adjustable Head Rest? Sucks for tall people

Clau G
Guest
Clau G
1 month ago

so distractic to see his bright skin arms and brouwn glossy face…..

Barry David
Guest
Barry David
1 month ago

Sod the vegans.

Gordon McCartney
Guest
Gordon McCartney
1 month ago

Recently got rid of a 2017 Q3 black edition…interior Build quality was far better than the new Q3. New Audis/VWs not knocking it out the park anymore for the interior quality

FreedomWarrior
Guest
FreedomWarrior
1 month ago

It's ugly. The last Audi A3 with good looks has more than 10 years.

Danilo Petrovic
Guest
Danilo Petrovic
1 month ago

biggest boot spoiler?

laugh in GLA

Nicholas Weller
Guest
Nicholas Weller
1 month ago

you must have recorded this video in august/september! How are you wearing just a t-shirt?!?

AI SHINOZAKI - 100% natural asian girl with hot big boobs

AI SHINOZAKI – 100% natural asian girl with hot big boobs

Happy 39th Birthday, Britney Spears!