Audi A4 Avant 2017 review | Mat Watson Reviews
in

Audi A4 Avant 2017 review | Mat Watson Reviews

The Audi A4 Avant, as the name suggests, is based upon the A4 saloon, but with some major differences in the form of capacity. As it’s an estate model, the A4 Avant enjoys a larger interior and boot space, but using the same high quality materials, as well as a revised range of engines to improve efficiency. Is this all enough to compete with the likes of the popular Volkswagen Passat, or the stylish Mercedes C-Class Estate, and Skoda Superb? Found out exactly what I think of the Audi A4 Avant in this in-depth video review.

Subscribe to carwow on youtube – 

Read our full Audi A4 Avant Estate review –

Audi A4 Avant Estate practicality review –

Audi A4 Avant Estate infotainment and interior review –

Audi A4 Avant Estate 360 degree video –

See the best Audi A4 Avant Estate deals –

.



What do you think?

1833 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
29 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carwow
Guest
carwow
1 month ago

Save £6,000 on an Audi A4 Avant with Audi’s scrappage scheme. Find out how here:

List of 2020 car scrappage scheme deals | carwow

Browse all the current scrappage scheme deals currently available on carwow If you have an older car, now could be the perfect time to trade in and trade up to a new, cleaner model thanks to a range of scrappage schemes.

Nando
Guest
Nando
1 month ago

I would want to see also the a4 allroad in this channel!

Donde Merlin
Guest
Donde Merlin
1 month ago

Yes, I want it….that one…the red one with a std trans. Gimmie, gimmie, gimmie……

Dennis G
Guest
Dennis G
1 month ago

It hurts so bad when you throw the cover at the ground.. 🙁

Donde Merlin
Guest
Donde Merlin
1 month ago

Give me this car – color – standard – and the 2.0 – or give me death!

RG
Guest
RG
1 month ago

Very nice car ☺️

Adi Repulse
Guest
Adi Repulse
1 month ago

you're an idiot if u like the a4 over bmw and mercedes

Duncan Idaho
Guest
Duncan Idaho
1 month ago

That manual its really much better than the one found in the BMW.

J E
Guest
J E
1 month ago

The A4 Avant is nice but.. I prefer the A4 Saloon, it just looks better in my opinion.

test868
Guest
test868
1 month ago

I’ve owned one for about 2 years (and buy Rapha clothing so Mat’s spot on with that bit) and covered about 28k miles. Mine has the 7 speed auto, 190 BHP diesel, and is the S Line version. I agree it’s amazingly quiet on motorways. I get about 50 mpg and can stretch it to 60 mpg on long journeys if I’m not in a big hurry. I recommend getting the matrix headlights – they’re amazing.

イケイけ
Guest
イケイけ
1 month ago

スペア入ってんだ!

Dino Caushllari
Guest
Dino Caushllari
1 month ago

Yeah of course Mat is not going to talk about the parcel shelf, not going under the false floor because it’s an Audi isn’t it?

D S
Guest
D S
1 month ago

So Matt, you recommend a 3.0tdi quattro automatic, with adaptable suspension and digital dials. Basically a 65000 euro car 🙂

Lloyd Murdock
Guest
Lloyd Murdock
1 month ago

I fancy trading up from a MK7 Golf TDI to an A4 Avant. I only have a budget of £8k. Any suggestions? What is considered high mileage these days? I’m worried of getting a car with 80-90k on the clock and having to spend more on fixing it but it looks like that’s the sort of mileage I will have to get on such budget.

Jesús Gómez Martín
Guest
Jesús Gómez Martín
1 month ago

Thanks for the video! I would like to know your trully opinion about the tdi 150hp engine for this vehicle. I' m about to buy it. Thank u!

Saint Etienne
Guest
Saint Etienne
1 month ago

Permanent Sat Nav info screen would drive me mad

Vu Nguyen
Guest
Vu Nguyen
1 month ago

The interior is a bit the same as the Q7 Audi

Patrick Gottstein
Guest
Patrick Gottstein
1 month ago

Finally got my A4Avant now with the 2 litre TFSI engine and sline. beautiful to drive and there's no better treat after a long day at work then getting into your car, close the door and aaaahhh you're home. Little first world problem, if you listen to online radio and make a online call via Whatsapp – you will still have the radio on so that's distracting, yet again… First world problems 🙂

henrikohm
Guest
henrikohm
1 month ago

Used low tech a6 2012/2015/2017 vs a4 2017/2018 with technology? Thanks Matt

DrBrodski
Guest
DrBrodski
1 month ago

this guy is obviously not a cyclist. he has unsexy spindly match like legs.

icewalker3
Guest
icewalker3
1 month ago

Nice car. Does this Audi still has the transmission or clutch problem?

Mr Nick
Guest
Mr Nick
1 month ago

That boot lip has failed the 'Getting the wheelchair in the boot' test. So much for German practicality. Its a hatch back that thinks its an estate.

Mr Nick
Guest
Mr Nick
1 month ago

Money no object; which estate is the quietest at 70mph?

JATR1X
Guest
JATR1X
1 month ago

you know the rear windows can't go any more down because of the door shape right?

Pawel X
Guest
Pawel X
1 month ago

Why will most people always want a diesel? Why own a tractor just to save a bit, especially if you buy an expensive car?

Franko Mrkic
Guest
Franko Mrkic
1 month ago

I love this car. I have a 2.0 tdi with 190 hp s line quattro and it is awesome. It is comfy, but when you punch it to the floor it launches like a space shuttle. The virtual dials are just on another level. Great car for families and everything else you need.

BC
Guest
BC
1 month ago

The virtual cockpit display will loose power by time as each pixel "wears off", after some years the light it emits will be more than halved and that makes a considerable difference in daylight. VAG doesn't operate with pixel guarantee so your basically on your own there. Also, at night it's very bright, making it quite annoying and harsh on the eyes and there's no adjuster. I would choose the traditional analogue display.

Stoyanov Stoyanoffski
Guest
Stoyanov Stoyanoffski
1 month ago

Audi – unreliable as Hell!

Thug Life
Guest
Thug Life
1 month ago

Why do everyone copy BMW on the infotainment system? BMW is best

A little-known shot of Helen Flanagan...

A little-known shot of Helen Flanagan…

More of June Chadwick in “Forbidden World”