Audi A8 2017 review | Mat Watson Reviews
in

Audi A8 2017 review | Mat Watson Reviews

The Audi A8 faces tough competition in the luxury saloon class from the likes of the popular Mercedes S-Class and technological powerhouse, the BMW 7 Series. With a new model having been spotted undergoing testing, how does the current Audi A8 stack up? Has it stood the test of time, or does it feel dated? It certainly doesn’t look the most exciting saloon, but does it make up for this with its impeccable ride Find out all my thoughts and more in this in-depth video review of the Audi A8.

Subscribe to carwow on youtube – 

Read our full Audi A8 review –

Audi A8 360º driving video –

Audi A8 practicality review –

Audi A8 infotainment and interior review –

See the best Audi A8 deals –

.



What do you think?

1.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
35 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Randy A
Guest
Randy A
1 month ago

this car may be old in design but its still nicer and better than alot of cars in 2020

Azfar Azman
Guest
Azfar Azman
1 month ago

Too much button previous model

Jens Sjöstrand
Guest
Jens Sjöstrand
1 month ago

To compare this car with the S-class and 7-series is not really fair. Those cars you are driven in, this car you drive!
I have driven those cars and it's like floating on a cloud, very comfortable, but not very fun. Here Audi have made a luxury sedan sporty. That's why firmer air suspension and 4×4. Made to drive!

S . I . 7
Guest
S . I . 7
1 month ago

This car is sooooo ugly

arilious
Guest
arilious
1 month ago

was this extremely quiet for anyone else?

Sadik Bajramaj
Guest
Sadik Bajramaj
1 month ago

Ggg

SEEITPICKITBINIT
Guest
SEEITPICKITBINIT
1 month ago

Looks so dated externally.

adi kiri
Guest
adi kiri
1 month ago

Old but gold

amd dcm
Guest
amd dcm
1 month ago

We need audi s8 pleas mat❤

Kenny G
Guest
Kenny G
1 month ago

2017 Audi A8 review???????????? The car is a '65' plate making it a 2015 car.

aayan goverski
Guest
aayan goverski
1 month ago

4:24. Don’t worry guys, he meant 30.6 or 31

RYLIE ACUNA
Guest
RYLIE ACUNA
1 month ago

Wonder how old that water bottle is

Epicon 6
Guest
Epicon 6
1 month ago

The 2015 A8L is still the best Audi. The new A8 looks like a dead fish and this is still perfect.

cmonn makeittwerk
Guest
cmonn makeittwerk
1 month ago

Comparing this to the new A8 2018.. heh 😀

Goerge Ibrahim
Guest
Goerge Ibrahim
1 month ago

That dashboard makes me fall in love whit this car

nutellagnuen
Guest
nutellagnuen
1 month ago

Much have changed in 4 years yes? In here you are very happy about the design: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4EURHiEqlIU but at 0:40 in this 2016 film of THE SAME CAR you think its all rubbish. Its the same car! I know other cars have been updated but you cant say something goes from great design to confusing! It can be better but not the other way around.

BendyToe 56
Guest
BendyToe 56
1 month ago

It from 2015 not 2017

Abdullah Alshehri
Guest
Abdullah Alshehri
1 month ago

I prefer this audi than the new one ,, I feel this is more luxurious

SUBSTYGRAM
Guest
SUBSTYGRAM
1 month ago

The thing I love about Audi is that the outdated cars even look very current. Take this A8 for instance. If it were to come out this year from a different manufacturer, the design would even look more futuristic than most other common-looking rivals. Even a 2007 Audi looks like it came from 2015.

D S
Guest
D S
1 month ago

Love this car! We get the V8 4.2TDI. I’m considering getting a 2016 A8 V8 TDI! Super low mileage. I’ve always loved this car!

Owen Treadgold
Guest
Owen Treadgold
1 month ago

I prefer this interior to the new one, the new one is not classy enough inside (to many screens)

stringer 2295
Guest
stringer 2295
1 month ago

Pakistani taxi.

Krishna naldo
Guest
Krishna naldo
1 month ago

7 srs better than a8

Derik
Guest
Derik
1 month ago

you bulshiting presenting like this

Dani Wayne
Guest
Dani Wayne
1 month ago

2017 model with 2015 plate ? On a previous videos you say how good it looks inside and now you saying that looks bad with all these buttons…you just dont know what you talking about i think

vivahernando1
Guest
vivahernando1
1 month ago

Wow … did Val Kilmer deserve that slam dunk lol?

N. Kase
Guest
N. Kase
1 month ago

Audi is wack.

علي احمد
Guest
علي احمد
1 month ago

Hilo

Radicool Gaming
Guest
Radicool Gaming
1 month ago

Only BMW can make its high end models look modern whereas audi and Mercedes make their high end cars look old fashioned from the outside

ReflexFusion98
Guest
ReflexFusion98
1 month ago

Go look at the 2018 Audi A8 its so sick

Igor Gacov
Guest
Igor Gacov
1 month ago

best car

RV115
Guest
RV115
1 month ago

Shucks the savagery at 0:16

Beno B
Guest
Beno B
1 month ago

Same story for every car xD

J Walker
Guest
J Walker
1 month ago

"Published on Oct 5, 2016" , "Audi A8 2017 review" sure….

roboliño schmidt
Guest
roboliño schmidt
1 month ago

i think audi in general is underrated…people always look at bmw and Mercedes Benz

Hayden Panettiere side tits

Hayden Panettiere side tits

Alejandra Guilmant