Audi RS e-tron GT 2021 review with 0-60mph & 1/4 mile test!
in

Audi RS e-tron GT 2021 review with 0-60mph & 1/4 mile test!

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

Audi is set to release their first all-electric RS car… And Mat’s got his hands on the prototype! Introducing the Audi RS e-tron GT!

The stats on this car are absolutely insane… It’s powered by two electric motors, which combine to put down 600hp, although there is an ‘overboost mode’ which will give you 650hp for two seconds after you’ve launched it! Not only that, but you also get 850Nm of torque and it’ll hit 60mph in 3.5 seconds.

What’s more, it’s powered by a 93kWh battery, and has a claimed range of 250 miles. As for the price, the average e-tron GT will cost you £100,000, while this RS model comes in at £130,000! So is it worth it? Stick with Mat to find out!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
01:21 Exterior Design
03:23 Lights
03:50 Specifications
05:07 Interior Design
06:28 Back Seats
06:46 Boot
07:07 0 – 60mph, quarter-mile & brake test
09:34 Driving
10:55 Brakes
11:51 Sound
13:30 Charging & Range
14:26 Price
14:44 Verdict
…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1465 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
32 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carwow
Guest
carwow
16 days ago

Audi RS e-tron GT vs Porsche Taycan Turbo… Which are you choosing? VOTE with a LIKE below!

ID
Guest
ID
16 days ago

It’s a Porsche Taycan with an Audi badge

TiptronicSS
Guest
TiptronicSS
16 days ago

The back of that Audi is the best I have seen in a long long time. It's just perfect!

Travis Wirth
Guest
Travis Wirth
16 days ago

According to SSC, you did the quarter mile under 10 seconds.

Bonesoda
Guest
Bonesoda
16 days ago

LATER ON THE YEAR… its November man!

Daz Fitch
Guest
Daz Fitch
16 days ago

Pointless test if it's pre production

Samuel
Guest
Samuel
16 days ago

VAG makes both so are you really choosing?

Rocco 2k2
Guest
Rocco 2k2
16 days ago

Tesla is not only leading in range, they lead in sales and performance. It's going to get worse late 2021 for all performance vehicles, not just electric.

Jegathaparan Sezhnu
Guest
Jegathaparan Sezhnu
16 days ago

Please add a video on comparing Audi e tron gt Vs Tesla model X Vs Tesla model S.

Bhuiyan Khalid
Guest
Bhuiyan Khalid
16 days ago

So you did a top 10 video of the e-tron GT, and now you've done a review on the RS E-TRON GT.

Abdul Azeem
Guest
Abdul Azeem
16 days ago

Hi, what is that device used for the speed/distance meter which was on the windshield ?

T G
Guest
T G
16 days ago

Knight rider

Fuckingenius
Guest
Fuckingenius
16 days ago

2.3 tons? lol…

BugLife
Guest
BugLife
16 days ago

It's an Audi you can almost exactly predict what it'll look like. Yawn

TheBlaggert
Guest
TheBlaggert
16 days ago

Putting an RS badge on an electric car is a fucking travesty tbh

Ekran Atakan
Guest
Ekran Atakan
16 days ago

NISSAN GT-R 35

1994pug
Guest
1994pug
16 days ago

great review Mat and really surprised you end up in Greece for the review! (excited Greek) 😀

m1k1a1
Guest
m1k1a1
16 days ago

Fast charging shouldn't be a problem. I found a used diesel generator with 360 kW max output, only $9.9k USD. Audi should think of selling a bundle, in my opinion.

Tanu Sarkar
Guest
Tanu Sarkar
16 days ago

Can we have a drag race with this Audi RS e-tron vs (any car)

vicc Hc
Guest
vicc Hc
16 days ago

Tesla: hol my beer

Chris Hoedt
Guest
Chris Hoedt
16 days ago

Gear change!?!?!?

Keybraker
Guest
Keybraker
16 days ago

very food looking, looks like an audi and vw together

Thomas Vanherk
Guest
Thomas Vanherk
16 days ago

Am i the only one who is obsessed with checking how wide the tires are??

Aaron wolfy
Guest
Aaron wolfy
16 days ago

Ok so I actually want this car with the sticker design on it 😀

ALEDOR
Guest
ALEDOR
16 days ago

Has a e tron gears?

Harsh Vardhan
Guest
Harsh Vardhan
16 days ago

The driver from audi was amazing on that dark race track.

Tilen Podobnik
Guest
Tilen Podobnik
16 days ago

Audi is just insane❤❤

Iulian Prodan
Guest
Iulian Prodan
16 days ago

It is boring if compared to Xpeng P7. Yes, is faster but you expect from this cars not only 4 wheels but technology advancement

ArcadE AmateuR
Guest
ArcadE AmateuR
16 days ago

you guys should really buy a track
the drag races are amazing but I would love track tests
Like so they can see

Ahmet Ahmet
Guest
Ahmet Ahmet
16 days ago

and here is me getting ready to go out with my 1960 vw beetle 😀

Aaron Hughes
Guest
Aaron Hughes
16 days ago

Only the Germans could add gears to electric cars to over complicate things

Christopher Jones
Guest
Christopher Jones
16 days ago

What are the odds that there will be an RS E-Tron GT Avant?

Camilla Luddington

Selma Blair & Stana Katic……..Feast of Love (brightened)