Audi RS5 review - see how quick it REALLY is!
in

Audi RS5 review – see how quick it REALLY is!

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

This is the new Audi RS5!

Now, when you come to think of any Audi RS, you’re going to think of a powerful, aggressive car, right? Well, while the Audi RS5 may have the aggressive looks, it’s actually rather tame compared to competitors like the BMW M4 or AMG C63 Coupe.

For starters, here’s what you’ll want to know about when it comes to an Audi RS – the engine! Under the bonnet, you’ll find a 2.9-litre V6 which can put out 450hp & 600Nm of torque with the ability to apparently hit 60mph in just 3.9 seconds!

So it’s certainly not low on power, but when you consider it’ll cost you at least £70,000, is it really worth it? Especially when you need to pay extra to get essentials (at least, essentials to us!) like a sports exhaust.

You’ll have to keep watching to find out!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
00:36 Engine
01:04 0 – 60mph
02:11 Brakes
03:10 Drivetrain
03:48 Exterior Design
05:30 Interior
06:28 Back Seats
07:22 Boot
08:10 Five Annoying Things
09:27 Five Good Things
10:59 Twisty Road Driving
12:05 Normal Driving
12:51 Trims
13:53 Verdict
…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1.6k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
33 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carwow
Guest
carwow
19 days ago

Complete this sentence: My top three favourite Audi RS cars are…

ACE 7TM
Guest
ACE 7TM
19 days ago

In an attempt to make newer cars more aggressive, a lot of brands are just making there cars uglier

Mach Vat
Guest
Mach Vat
19 days ago

Que Dios nos perdone.

Will Vaughn 6.3
Guest
Will Vaughn 6.3
19 days ago

Thanks so much for the review, I was thinking of getting a fully loaded rs5 coupe as my next daily driver but honestly for the price it is just not aggressive enough and the ABT kit is not available in Canada.

Sad to see Audi be going down like this :
1) I just received the new rs7: it is terrible compared to competition
2) rs6 same issue as rs5 not aggressive enough for the price and no abt parts available

Oheen Kadir
Guest
Oheen Kadir
19 days ago

I want to join your team as one of the drag racers.

Brian Schwab
Guest
Brian Schwab
19 days ago

Skip this Gen RS5. Audi lost it with this generation back 2017 when this generation RS5 was lunched – Just Plan Fulgy looking! So many RS5 fan boys got upset over the crazy styling Audi tired to fix it with this update- RS5 should look aggressively bold and sexy! Not this robot looking of a car. the RS5 v8 was best looking Audi to me. Just wait until Audi goes back to it’s roots and makes there cars beautiful again.

Mid evil
Guest
Mid evil
19 days ago

Very quick

kevin jones
Guest
kevin jones
19 days ago

Generous use of the fast forward button makes this half watchable video and it shuts Matt Watson up.

Robin Singh
Guest
Robin Singh
19 days ago

The best part about Carwow videos is Matt's solid spot on no bs FINAL VERDICT, he gives true car advice!

Sven
Guest
Sven
19 days ago

carwow app is the new modern raindance confirmed!!! 13:25

Neil McMahon
Guest
Neil McMahon
19 days ago

All these cars are the same with different badges with minor differences to give us the impression there is competition. It's really rather pathetic. Everybody thinks they will be different (better) if they choose Audi, BMW, or Merc. They can brag about them 'down the bar' with their 'mates' that 'support' liverpool and is great at that darts.
They will boast about their car that can do 174mph instead of 155mph in a country where you can only do 70mph some of the time. It's got 'torque vectoring' so it go around bends faster on roads you need to go slower on because there could be anything from cyclists, to pedestrians, to farm machinery around the next bend.

Beltran Sanchez Careaga
Guest
Beltran Sanchez Careaga
19 days ago

Pls can we have an E63S!

osk ar
Guest
osk ar
19 days ago

Will Carwow do a ABT stuff

Radek Willow
Guest
Radek Willow
19 days ago

What is your phone now Mat?

kubemaster
Guest
kubemaster
19 days ago

I have an RS5 B8.5 V8. Way slower, older tech…. and I’ll never sell it because it sounds, and feels gloooooorious…..

Mohammed Ali
Guest
Mohammed Ali
19 days ago

Please make a review for the new m3

Justice Warrior
Guest
Justice Warrior
19 days ago

FREAKING FINALLY!!!
After a year waiting for this!!
I think buying the old v8 second hand is better

Justice Warrior
Guest
Justice Warrior
19 days ago

It freaking pisses me off that the car is freaking long even though it isn't the 4 door version!!!
They don't even want to have the work to shorten the wheel base and thus letting the car look ugly from the side!!

blade 04
Guest
blade 04
19 days ago

Thanks. Greetings from Ukraine!

ScentedCandles14a
Guest
ScentedCandles14a
19 days ago

the 155mph speed limit applies to almost all BMWs, Mercs, and Audis. This is a long-standing tradition among the three big German premium brands; a sort of 'gentleman's agreement' to avoid outrageous escalation. you'll find the 155 and 174 limits are fairly consistent across the ranges of those three brands, and the 174 is usually a cost option.

velencei gábor
Guest
velencei gábor
19 days ago

This is not a review, this is a sale pitch.

L P
Guest
L P
19 days ago

I like this so much

John Adams
Guest
John Adams
19 days ago

The RS5 is AWESOME & GORGEOUS! Seriously brilliant!

Lungelo Nkomo
Guest
Lungelo Nkomo
19 days ago

Mat can we plz have a 2021 BMW M5 competition

FixxxeR208
Guest
FixxxeR208
19 days ago

That's what I hate about the new Audis, the engine is mounted too forward. Stupid!

Michael Eyres
Guest
Michael Eyres
19 days ago

Nobody going to comment about the iPad shoddily glued to the dashboard?? Why do they keep doing it……looks shite

The Blitz
Guest
The Blitz
19 days ago

If you buy an Audi do yourself a favour and chiptune it

(after your warranty expired ofcourse…)

David Finn
Guest
David Finn
19 days ago

Me casually waiting for next year to get a Bugatti Chiron for $2,800,000,00 and they're all in my investment on crypto..

Funeral Blvck
Guest
Funeral Blvck
19 days ago

Out of all of the rs5s I've owned this one has been the worse

Lukas
Guest
Lukas
19 days ago

This madness has to stop. Every single time… the pedals are not aluminium, they are always brushed stainless steel for God’s sake!
Cheers Matthew, love the channel!

Sal
Guest
Sal
19 days ago

That touchscreen looks so laggy

Sal
Guest
Sal
19 days ago

Audi going way too ricer with these vents and lines. 2018 was the best design ethos, 2019 brought the ridiculous wide triangular bumper vents and general overstyling. This version looks even cheaper, almost BMW levels of chav.

LIL ARIEF
Guest
LIL ARIEF
19 days ago

0:24 she killed her husband!!!!!

Yvonne Strahovski

Joey King – On/Off