BMW 4 Series M440i review: see how quick it is to 60mph!
in

BMW 4 Series M440i review: see how quick it is to 60mph!

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

It’s time for Mat to review one of the most controversial cars BMW has EVER released… Introducing the all-new 4 Series!

When it comes to the exterior design, there no denying that it’s eye-catching, even when you’re looking away from the huge grille up front! As for under the bonnet, well if you’re lucky enough to get your hands on the top-of-the-range M440i (like we’ve got here), you’ll be treated to 374hp thanks to the 3-litre straight-six turbo petrol that you’ve got upfront.

So it’s got the power, and it’s got the looks (if you don’t mind what’s happening up front, of course)… But can it really compete with the Mercedes C-Class Coupe or Audi A5? You’ll have to stick with Mat to find out!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
01:05 Exterior Design
02:59 Interior Design
04:17 Infotainment
05:42 Interior Storage
06:25 Back Seats
08:19 Boot
09:49 Engines
11:41 Five Annoying Features
13:41 Five Good Features
15:25 0 – 60mph
16:26 Twisty Road Driving
17:30 Town Driving
19:36 Verdict

…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1.6k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
31 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
MJ
Guest
MJ
20 days ago

it is a coupe so cares about the back seat!

Vartan Pashayan
Guest
Vartan Pashayan
20 days ago

So ugly

rubber Rubber
Guest
rubber Rubber
20 days ago

I ordered a BMW425 in China. But it takes 7 months to reach China, I am very angry

karvapea50
Guest
karvapea50
20 days ago

And the Sweden proved to be wrong. So this car is also wrong move from BMW.

Janiya Gauge
Guest
Janiya Gauge
20 days ago

The spicy bomber clinically paddle because innocent inherently program throughout a astonishing weed. hesitant, special part

carrier7676
Guest
carrier7676
20 days ago

This car looks like shit. No amount of brown nosing and marketing will change it and yes I’ve seen it in person and it still looks like shit!

Patrick Daniels
Guest
Patrick Daniels
20 days ago

I can’t wait to see how fast the m4 can do 0-100

Chrystian Fink-Finowicki
Guest
Chrystian Fink-Finowicki
20 days ago

I think this car looks cool

Chrystian Fink-Finowicki
Guest
Chrystian Fink-Finowicki
20 days ago

I LIKE HOW THIS CAR LOOKS LIKE 🙂 (DOR REAL THO)

Master Slash
Guest
Master Slash
20 days ago

Lmao I like the grill

L M
Guest
L M
20 days ago

Not only does the grille on the 2021 look like Darth Vader's mouth, but the gorgeous BMW signature headlights are GONE!!! The new headlights look just like any other Joe blow on the road – narrow, squinty spurts of light!! And don't get me started with the horrible rear lights on the 2021!!! Just look at the sophisticated, smooth, and sexy lines and lights on the rear of the 2020!!! I am appalled at the gross style of the 2021 ALL THE WAY AROUND. And the interior of the 2021 is grotesque. Japanese take over!!! I see Japan all over this car – inside and out! Damn. I ordered my 440i from Germany around September 2019 and by November, my car arrived and I have been driving heaven ever since. Some discussion board BMW folks tried to talk me into waiting until the new 2021 design came out as the 2020 design had not changed since 2012. Well newsflash~ I am very very happy I did NOT wait for that cheap look inside and out! I have my gorgeous 2020 440i in Snapper Rocks Blue with Ivory leather interior. It has been a joy, and I will keep it around until BMW drops the Japanese designer!!! Case closed!!!

Tyrant
Guest
Tyrant
20 days ago

ΒMW designer: how big should the grill be?

BMW: yes

Namhla Tofile
Guest
Namhla Tofile
20 days ago

THEIR NEW GRILL SUCKS. IT'S SOOO UGLY.

areevaderchee
Guest
areevaderchee
20 days ago

dark colour plus blacked out grill is the only way to option this car, anything else and the front looks terrible

Fawkham Hall
Guest
Fawkham Hall
20 days ago

Its aggressive looking. The kind of thing driven by crooks, spivs, dealers and vulgar landlords. It looks common. My favourite BMWs are the small sedans from the 1970s with the round tail lights.

Kshitij kaikeya
Guest
Kshitij kaikeya
20 days ago

There is a Nazi in the BMW design team for the 4 series….

Khaled Tounsi
Guest
Khaled Tounsi
20 days ago

O:49 s HELP TO BUY LONDON LOL

chocolate bob
Guest
chocolate bob
20 days ago

I had my doubts seeing the car in all these reviews, hating the grille… Then i saw it in real life and i still hated the grille.

Paul Tasker
Guest
Paul Tasker
20 days ago

Prefer the styling of the last generation

Sam Liou
Guest
Sam Liou
20 days ago

Please do a m340i review…

Chris Meehan
Guest
Chris Meehan
20 days ago

The most under designed car… awful beige shite!

Lauro Krüger
Guest
Lauro Krüger
20 days ago

Looks fucking cool!

Neville Mshengu
Guest
Neville Mshengu
20 days ago

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.. Well certainty not this beholder behind Huawei. The lads at BMW design studios took a holiday and handed their sculptures to the kitchen staff.

Matthew
Guest
20 days ago

BMW is going in the right direction – could use a little more aggression I agree in those “round” areas

Scluzzy
Guest
Scluzzy
20 days ago

340i >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Jim Thompson
Guest
Jim Thompson
20 days ago

They should bring Bangle back.

Damian Yanek
Guest
Damian Yanek
20 days ago

Drag race this

Pontus Johansson
Guest
Pontus Johansson
20 days ago

Who is driving around with 1.5 liter bottles? I don’t understand this

Bob Bowie
Guest
Bob Bowie
20 days ago

The grill size doesn't bother me. Its all the crap around it.

Raymond Lo
Guest
Raymond Lo
20 days ago

2:35 that's a camry D:?

Melvin Griffith
Guest
Melvin Griffith
20 days ago

I'm a BMW loyalist, wouldn't buy any other brand; with the exception of TOYOTA. I think the pair of lungs for a grill is a negative!!! I'm not buying any model with that hideous look. Here I come TOYOTA if they change the grill of the 3 or 5.

A big fan of your reviews Mat!!!! keep up the good work.

Kassi Smith grabbing your attention.

Alanna Dergan & Bella Ramos