BMW M550i 2021 review - see why it's better than an M5!
in

BMW M550i 2021 review – see why it's better than an M5!

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

BMW’s finally brought the M550i to the UK, so of course, we had to get it in for a review!

We’re sure it’ll come as no surprise to any of you that the M550i doesn’t come cheap though (at least, compared to the regular 5 Series), with the price kicking off from around £70,000! That’s over £30,000 more than the starting price for an entry-level 5 Series.

So is it worth it? Well, if you choose to pay the larger price tag, you’ll be graced with a 4.4-litre twin-turbo V8 under the bonnet, which will put down an impressive 530hp and 750Nm of torque! Not only that, but it’ll shoot you to 60mph in just 3.8 seconds.

So, it sounds mighty impressive, right? Which leaves us with just one question – with such strong performance stats, should you bother spending the extra £30,000 and go for the BMW M5? There’s only one way to find out… Keep watching to see what Mat thinks!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
00:55 Price
01:34 Exterior Design
02:50 Interior
05:55 Back Seats
07:58 Boot
08:47 Five Annoying Things
09:50 Five Good Things
11:35 Engines
12:38 0 – 60mph
13:09 Town Driving
14:28 Motorway Driving
16:17 Twisty Road Driving
17:18 Verdict

…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
18 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Mat Watson Cars
Guest
Mat Watson Cars
24 days ago

Hi Mat here: do you think there is no need to buy an M5 as this M550i gets so close yet is much less expensive? Or would you always rather just pay the extra for the proper M car?

Adventure Beast
Guest
Adventure Beast
24 days ago

All new Maruti Suzuki SWIFT drive impression, interior+exterior, below is the link #nativepahadi
https://youtu.be/oC89XCg3fwQ

Азамат Ваапдп
Guest
Азамат Ваапдп
24 days ago

Срочно перевод на русский!

Haide Haide
Guest
Haide Haide
24 days ago

looks like crap,you want a bmw buy e34 or e46 best bmw ever made

Ghassen Fathalli
Guest
Ghassen Fathalli
24 days ago

This car looks mat because it was used as a mat and now it's getting reviewed by Mat

R O
Guest
R O
24 days ago

Brilliant genuine review as divided between this and the M5 as a family guy and boy racer days over but like decent power under the bonnet. Intend to upgrade my 2020 M340i in the summer.

S Malmoe
Guest
S Malmoe
24 days ago

Better than m5? HELL no. same cost to own and drive as daily, yes m5 cost slightly more but come one, the M5 SMOKES it in ALL ASPECTS. the M550d tho is a real sleeper and a really great daily car.

I know id NEVER take a f10 550i over my m5 f10 lmao.

ash man
Guest
ash man
24 days ago

i will buy it in 9years when new car petrol ban comes in for £8.000 but for now the mugs can buy it for £70k

Finn Md.
Guest
Finn Md.
24 days ago

Dreamcar

Lewis72
Guest
Lewis72
24 days ago

Tesla 3 Performance is £15k cheaper and about 1 second faster to 60.

Lewis72
Guest
Lewis72
24 days ago

Lost interest in BMWs after E60.

Lucas Maciek
Guest
Lucas Maciek
24 days ago

Great job scratching those headlights..

Yevgeniy Shawyer
Guest
Yevgeniy Shawyer
24 days ago

That one is far better from my point of view than others competitors

N J
Guest
N J
24 days ago

the Gods of M Power will not be pleased with the dirty car.

Jelle Sebreghts
Guest
Jelle Sebreghts
24 days ago

Guys, I've been watching the clock on the dash when he was doing the interior review of the front part. No need to worry, it seems like he did all that in one take. The man is a machine

Greg Lialios
Guest
Greg Lialios
24 days ago

The snotty drake compatibly admire because basket effectively wrestle next a concerned icon. sophisticated, scary blouse

Jonas Viberg
Guest
Jonas Viberg
24 days ago

Dinosaur car for dinosaurs, electric is the only way forward, how could you even consider spending this kind of money on a petrol car, just silly. Its 2020, not 2010, time to be environmentally conscious.

X Y
Guest
X Y
24 days ago

So why the M550 is better than the M5? I am not English so I dont understand everything

Meg Tilly in the 1988 film "The Girl in a Swing" 1 of 2

Meg Tilly in the 1988 film “The Girl in a Swing” 1 of 2

Paulina Gaitan JIGGLY