BMW M8 Gran Coupé review - you won't believe its 1/4 mile time!
in

BMW M8 Gran Coupé review – you won't believe its 1/4 mile time!

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

This is the BMW M8 Competition Gran Coupé!

This colossal car is the widest car BMW produces (yes, wider than an X7!), and it’s powered by an equally large engine, with a 4.4-litre V8 packed under the bonnet to produce 625hp!

So when it comes to look, there’s no denying that it’s absolutely breathtaking. But when you consider that the M8 Gran Coupe starts from £120,000, do you really need to pay so much just for the additional doors and back seat space? Especially when you can pick up an M850i for just over £82,000! Stick with Mat for his latest in-depth review to find out!

Chapters:
00:00 Intro
01:13 Exterior Design
02:33 Back Seats
04:43 Interior Design
05:35 Infotainment
07:43 Practicality
08:30 Boot
09:27 Five Annoying Features
10:46 Five Good Features
12:26 Engines
12:50 0 – 60mph
13:25 Drifting
14:20 Town Driving
17:38 Twisty Road Driving
18:42 Motorway Driving
19:54 Verdict

BMW M8 Competition Gran Coupé Specifications:
Engine – 4.4L Petrol
Power – 625hp
Acceleration (0-60mph) – 3.2s
Fuel economy – 25mpg
Emissions – 255 CO2
First year road tax – £1,850
RRP – £120,970
…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
17 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carwow
Guest
carwow
1 month ago

It's the widest BMW ever produced… But is it the best?! Share your #1 BMW below!

Jack Dauber
Guest
Jack Dauber
1 month ago

Very cool car, still prefer a Panamera though….

Pierre O
Guest
Pierre O
1 month ago

It would say coupé !

Max Falter
Guest
Max Falter
1 month ago

Mat thinks that the S20 Ultra is better than a IPhone 11 Pro but actually the car is made for iPhones. That’s why old models didn’t have android auto and only Apple CarPlay.

TRIPLE DUB #0 EVOXGSR
Guest
TRIPLE DUB #0 EVOXGSR
1 month ago

Pretty said the top car has the same power as the m5

Kash Sattar
Guest
Kash Sattar
1 month ago

How pissed off would that cougar driver had been to have had to struggle out of that spot because of Mat parking there only for Mat to drive off the next second behind him and leave the space.

Marco
Guest
Marco
1 month ago

Nice Video, but could you PLEASE stop explaning what four-wheel steering is?!? We have to listen to that crap all the time when watching a car video. Its nothing new anymore. Thats like explaning what a windscreen wiper does…

whatasteve
Guest
whatasteve
1 month ago

10.89 seconds? Sounds like a drag race with a 911 Turbo S is calling….

Nande Mabulu
Guest
Nande Mabulu
1 month ago

Matt you should have bought this car

11 11
Guest
11 11
1 month ago

cant wait to buy this in 2041

Thomas Hudecek
Guest
Thomas Hudecek
1 month ago

It`s allways funny to see your presentations

Tim T
Guest
Tim T
1 month ago

I just saw a chap driving this car infront of me. Surprisingly, Is quiet piece of art

Andreas Knopf
Guest
Andreas Knopf
1 month ago

I'm sorry, avoid the car that can outperform Italian equivalents for half the price?

Don 22
Guest
Don 22
1 month ago

Kwa-ta mile

Paul Bradbury
Guest
Paul Bradbury
1 month ago

Finally android auto!!!! Took them long enough 🙁

Gustavo Herrera
Guest
Gustavo Herrera
1 month ago

The dodge stealth, in 1991, had 4 wheel steering. I wonder how this car will age..? Because BMWs are expensive to upkeep after 100k miles, and have very poor reliability after 10 years. On minor stuff that kills the engines. It is the M8 after all..

Jahanzeb ahmadzai
Guest
Jahanzeb ahmadzai
1 month ago

Still my car is RS7!

Lexi in Beverly hills

Would love to help Heather Graham