BMW X3 2020 SUV in-depth review | carwow Reviews
in

BMW X3 2020 SUV in-depth review | carwow Reviews

This is the BMW X3. This second generation of the German brand’s mid-size SUV is crammed to the kidney grilles with equipment, luxury and tech. But what’s it like to drive, and is it as good as rivals from Audi, Mercedes and Jaguar? I find out in this full, in-depth review.

Read our full BMW X3 review –

BMW X3 infotainment and interior review –

BMW X3 practicality review –

BMW X3 POV test drive –
[copy and paste link here]

See the best BMW X3 deals –

.



What do you think?

1833 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
41 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Gustavo
Guest
Gustavo
1 month ago

Just got a new 2021 X3. It has a fully digital cockpit, instrument cluster. Amazing car.

G
Guest
G
1 month ago

Whoever designed the X3, the X5 and X7 people need your help.

Isable Michael
Guest
Isable Michael
1 month ago

Awesome and very insightful ,???? Well i will also say this here.. @Dennis_forex09 via !G Investment is one of the best way to achieve financial freedom. For a beginner there are so many challenges you face. It's hard to know how to get started. Trading the forex market has really been a life changer for me. I almost gave up on crypto currency at some point not until I got a proficient broker Mr. DENNIS. to handle my trades. I made more profit than I could ever imagine. I'm not here to converse much but to share my testimony; I have made total returns of about 5.6BTC from an investment of just 0.95BTC. Thanks I'm really grateful especially during the lockdown. I have been able to make a great returns trading with one of the best platforms around. I discovered I made more income better than what my current job pays. I urge you to take bold step by giving the Bitcoin market a trial if you really want to make more money. Here you can reach him Dennis_forex09 @ Instagram, send a direct text..

Ali Baba
Guest
Ali Baba
1 month ago

Nice review about the BMW X3. What are the two flaps (right and left) behind the steering wheel?

zljxx x
Guest
zljxx x
1 month ago

Is it good and comfy for long rides,i wanna buy one but not sure how comfy is it f in backseats

Ian Minjae Kim
Guest
Ian Minjae Kim
1 month ago

Hello guys. Just bought X3 today!
Can I ask what fob it comes with? Matt seems to be holding display fob but when I was configuring it, they did not have an option to include it? Does the led key comes standard?? (I know it won't but just curious Lol)

ford focus
Guest
ford focus
1 month ago

I love that mat makes a boring review so interesting and funny

Elvin Danyarov
Guest
Elvin Danyarov
1 month ago

Did it say "stupid x3" on screen at 2:27? )))

Lakingya Johnson
Guest
Lakingya Johnson
1 month ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this review!!!!!

sandeep Darawade
Guest
sandeep Darawade
1 month ago

go to 0:45

sandeep Darawade
Guest
sandeep Darawade
1 month ago

xc60???

Arthur Pownceby
Guest
Arthur Pownceby
1 month ago

why does sam look like shes just seen her family die

Caroline Liu
Guest
Caroline Liu
1 month ago

Unveiling the MY20 in 2018??

luka kamoni
Guest
luka kamoni
1 month ago

At 2:27 what feature is that called stupid X3??

Cindy Tan
Guest
Cindy Tan
1 month ago

My dad is planning to buy this car

Youssef Zbiba
Guest
Youssef Zbiba
1 month ago

The best

1xCosx1
Guest
1xCosx1
1 month ago

Interior needs a big update imo

Gravellodge Adventures
Guest
Gravellodge Adventures
1 month ago

MADE IN CHINA. NO WAY IM BUYING

Heather McClure
Guest
Heather McClure
1 month ago

You are SO handsome!

B M
Guest
B M
1 month ago

my friend picked up a 2019 X3 30d M Sport plus. The sheer amount of vibrations filtering through the floor, seats and door handles was straggering. Its quite an uncomfortable car. I'm not sure if others have experienced this and if the ride is better on smaller tyres. But not one journalist has pointed out the ride issue on proper non 'M' cars.

Bhalajee Ramamurthi
Guest
Bhalajee Ramamurthi
1 month ago

Mat, you sold me the 2018 X3 in the year 2020! I bought a 2019 X3 XDrive Petrol. Thanks for your quick and lively reviews, do not attempt to review Porsche Macan, I don't have that kind of money….. love your reviews.

SS Chanel
Guest
SS Chanel
1 month ago

F48 LCI pleaseeee…!!

Tyler513
Guest
Tyler513
1 month ago

You should review the X3 M40i 🙂

Umer Ahmed
Guest
Umer Ahmed
1 month ago

3:19
I just saw the camera man with big camera setup !!
Note: pause the video at 3:19

Jay Son
Guest
Jay Son
1 month ago

I am on my 5th BMW and have to say not only do they build quality cars they also are the BEST to drive. Before I purchased my most recent 5 series I drove the Audi A6, Mercedes E class and the BMW 520d MSport ALL on the same day. I can honestly say that the BMW was head and shoulders above both of the other cars when it came to driving. Acceleration, automatic gear box and taking corners etc BMW was way ahead on all fronts. Also the BMW iDrive Infotainment System is the best in class. Overall I believe BMW build the best mid luxury cars.

kuda muyun
Guest
kuda muyun
1 month ago

Does X3 has 4×4 drive mode?

Edo Poljarević
Guest
Edo Poljarević
1 month ago

So, what is the answer from BMW for having only Apple Car Play and those stupid fake side air-wents?

Amir
Guest
Amir
1 month ago

Am I the only one who believes that BMW could do better with the last X3 design?

elvis bašić
Guest
elvis bašić
1 month ago

Its a very ugly car its just wannabe good , mercedes is way better or porche cayenne.

Hamza
Guest
Hamza
1 month ago

Mat ,which car do you have ??

LADY T
Guest
LADY T
1 month ago

Beautiful! I want his car , but whew I’m scared of the maintenance:(

Dave D'Video Maker
Guest
Dave D'Video Maker
1 month ago

The phev BMW X3 has no analog display.

Salma Islam
Guest
Salma Islam
1 month ago

Spider-Man Spider-Man

Brian Lion Barry
Guest
Brian Lion Barry
1 month ago

3rd Generation X3. (Not 2nd) Good Review, always entertaining and informative … infotaining.

Mark One
Guest
Mark One
1 month ago

Not too bad if you're in sitting in the front seats, but try riding around in the back of one of these things, its like sitting on the back of a wooden cart with solid wheels.

VolvoMarkku
Guest
VolvoMarkku
1 month ago

Audi Q5 is better because it’s made in Germany

Hansen Peter
Guest
Hansen Peter
1 month ago

Doorbin and plastic review

hkdiva2015
Guest
hkdiva2015
1 month ago

BMW has already announced that they will offer Android Auto starting MY 2021.

Sam VanHeukelom
Guest
Sam VanHeukelom
1 month ago

Please, do a review of the updated 2020 M40i, thanks

Paul Watson
Guest
Paul Watson
1 month ago

Watch a few carwow reviews and all I can see is contradictions between how they compare the cars complete joke

David Singleton
Guest
David Singleton
1 month ago

X3 3.0 D X-DRIVE BEST BUY.

Alexandra Daddario

Alexandra Daddario

Kate Mara’s Amazing Abs On/Off