Ford Fiesta 2020 detailed in-depth review | carwow Reviews
in

Ford Fiesta 2020 detailed in-depth review | carwow Reviews

This is the all-new Ford Fiesta. Having been around for 42 years, I wanted to see whether the latest model has what it takes to compete with other small cars on the market. Join me for my latest in-depth review to find out how it compares.

Read our full Ford Fiesta review –

Ford Fiesta infotainment and interior review –

Ford Fiesta practicality review –

Ford Fiesta POV test drive –

See the best Ford Fiesta deals –

.



What do you think?

1.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
41 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
David Rumming
Guest
David Rumming
1 month ago

This & it’s predecessor struggle for cabin + boot space. Pity back seat passengers.

Danielle Sargent
Guest
Danielle Sargent
1 month ago

Dude this car is bomb..

nane dorel
Guest
nane dorel
1 month ago

uggly car ! sandero looks much better!

Pritesh Champaneri
Guest
Pritesh Champaneri
1 month ago

Much rather get a ST rather then this Vignale Model, whoever buys this model needs their head examined

satya prasad
Guest
satya prasad
1 month ago

How come 2020 review came 2 years back

Viswanath Nair
Guest
Viswanath Nair
1 month ago

Hello mat
Its awesome super affordable sageous car from ford
Fantastic without any lade
Omnipotent god bless you man

rinnarun keb
Guest
rinnarun keb
1 month ago

I like it but it is small ❤️

Steven Lawrence
Guest
Steven Lawrence
1 month ago

Ford has dropped the Diesel engine from the fiesta range, new hybrid engines in the petrol now so they reckon they don’t need diesel anymore.

drpepa09
Guest
drpepa09
1 month ago

How can this be 2020 review in 2018 and old reg? Is title of vid correct ?

Daku Aliaj
Guest
Daku Aliaj
1 month ago

Ford is crap

Lena
Guest
Lena
1 month ago

can anyone tell me what this color is called? on the fiesta

Catzize
Guest
Catzize
1 month ago

Matt looks 34

dombower
Guest
dombower
1 month ago

Still miles better than a mini

Joshua Preyser
Guest
Joshua Preyser
1 month ago

Greetings from South Africa. The sad thing for me is that you can't get a proper and straight-forward 1.6l 4 cylinder petrol engine for these cars. The 1.6l 4 cylinder petrol engine is the sweet spot in my opinion.

Jas Singh
Guest
Jas Singh
1 month ago

Funny how the reviews these days downplay 1.1L engines. I have a Zetec and despite the lack of a turbocharger, I've had no issues pulling away from junctions or entering motorways/dual carriageways. Sure you can't speed away but let the car get up to speed and it's absolutely fine. Carriageways and motorways not a problem with 85Bhp. If you drive your car properly, you'll be fine. Major benefits of 1.1L engines include lower insurance costs, lower CO2 emissions, zero turbo lag and generally lower maintenance cost.

WCKD ARCHTKT
Guest
WCKD ARCHTKT
1 month ago

I don't know why in hell someone who's height 6'0 above loves reviewing hatchback/ compact cars and tells his audience about small clearances in legroom and ceiling.

Healthy and on top salim
Guest
Healthy and on top salim
1 month ago

I can c’exchange my cabrio mini for this car

Aaron Hayward
Guest
Aaron Hayward
1 month ago

They really need to start putting toilets in cars.

brknlv
Guest
brknlv
1 month ago

I'm not here for the cars…

stunnymega
Guest
stunnymega
1 month ago

most people: I can’t afford a bike yet i’m still watching this.
Me: I can afford this 300 times over and have not interest in buying this yet i’m still watching this. Took 8 years but finally haha

Mala Mala
Guest
Mala Mala
1 month ago

No leg room and head room.

I Araujo
Guest
I Araujo
1 month ago

I have one and love it

Marcelo Lima
Guest
Marcelo Lima
1 month ago

Lindo esse carro. Pena não tê-lo no Brasil.

Richard Hammer
Guest
Richard Hammer
1 month ago

Still got that STUPID little window at the front. Ford, making it easy for thieves since 2008!

Edi Pires
Guest
Edi Pires
1 month ago

I have the Fiesta Active with the same 140hp engine and I did achieve 63 mpg (4.5L/100km) once, but the car was on economy mode, had to maintain a constant speed as long as possible, anticipate every stop, accelerate (very) gently and not exceed 70mph (110km/h). After 6,200 miles (10,000km) the car averaged 45 mpg (6.3L/100km).

bambang sasongko
Guest
bambang sasongko
1 month ago

In 5:05 this ia food drop pou song

Chris Powell
Guest
Chris Powell
1 month ago

who is this arsehole?

dsldude1152
Guest
dsldude1152
1 month ago

Got a 2019 version at the moment, I was actually surprised that the steering felt a little heavy at least compared to Seat Ateca and a 2018 Clio I have been using allot this year.

And the instrument cluster is kind of strange seems to point more at your chest than your face, other than that though seems a decent car.

florin albu
Guest
florin albu
1 month ago

Matt, what is your personal car, please?

Ahmed Abbas
Guest
Ahmed Abbas
1 month ago

So, what you're trying to tell me is that they give 140hp to fiestas like it's not joke and here in Pakistan, we get the 140hp civic as "the most powerful car on road"

Alejandro Perez
Guest
Alejandro Perez
1 month ago

Seiat

Jean-Claude de Shable
Guest
Jean-Claude de Shable
1 month ago

21,000 Sterling … That's unheard off for a Ford Fiesta

dark side
Guest
dark side
1 month ago

Najbolji Americki Brand je Ford ❤

Dave D'Video Maker
Guest
Dave D'Video Maker
1 month ago

The most annoying things about the Ford Fiesta is:
– Parking sensors a cost option
– No plug in hybrid.

stjarna 3
Guest
stjarna 3
1 month ago

Might as well be reviewing coffee makers..

MELLY MEDIA
Guest
MELLY MEDIA
1 month ago

Ford puma next please

HM Car Reviews
Guest
HM Car Reviews
1 month ago

You got the Vignale edition here. The most luxurious Fiesta to date. Imagine installing massage seats in to one of these things.

Arash Fayyaz
Guest
Arash Fayyaz
1 month ago

Old fiesta looks better

Drive4fun
Guest
Drive4fun
1 month ago

Why is that trend that all auto journalists pride those fords for better handling and more fun to drive than Vw, or Vauxhall’s, they are not especially compared to polo or golf
Actually VW’s are the ultimate cars that all other manufacturers should try to keep up as design and performance, only drivetrains are rubbish but that’s another story

Darren Wilson
Guest
Darren Wilson
1 month ago

best thing about this car is Mat's FIAT 126 in the r/h column of other vids to watch.

This isn't a cheap car – thats a Vignale that Ford kindly provided – cost now @ £22k. Currently got an ST Line Fiesta on hire ( £17.5k ) and I can agree with all the issues Mat brings up here. The major issue I have with all these large touch screens is that we are predominantly right handed so trying to operate left handed whilst being jiggled about is a nightmare !

JΛMΛ
Guest
JΛMΛ
1 month ago

this or A1 for first car?

Addison Timlin hot

Anne Hathaway on/off