Ford Focus 2020 in-depth review | carwow Reviews
in

Ford Focus 2020 in-depth review | carwow Reviews

This is the new Ford Focus! It’s one of the most recognisable small family cars on the road, and the latest edition comes with four different variants to choose from! But with a host of competitors out there, such as the new Kia Ceed and the ever-present Volkswagen Golf, how does the new Focus stack up? Join Mat for his latest in-depth review to find out!

.



What do you think?

1833 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
22 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Alan Howe Music Rhythm Guitar Player
Guest
Alan Howe Music Rhythm Guitar Player
30 days ago

New and used cars are such a bad investment they depreciate so fast, there like a leaking bucket of money. No other high ticket item depreciates as much as a car. A Government review needs to be started to see why car depreciation is so very high. Why should the general public put up with this high depreciation Mat.

Marites Escovidal
Guest
Marites Escovidal
30 days ago

GooooooooooD Job

Safsum
Guest
Safsum
30 days ago

Where did you get that jacket from mate! Sharp !

Danny41
Guest
Danny41
30 days ago

How can I get one here in the usa?!

Jonathan L
Guest
Jonathan L
30 days ago

Collecting mine on Thursday! Tip: go for minimum of ST Line as looks so much better and it’s not much extra to pay now. The 1.5L model offers so much more punch, although they have been discontinued now so they’re harder to find but so worth it!

Speedster10
Guest
Speedster10
30 days ago

Good thing I can import this!

Peanut Butter
Guest
Peanut Butter
30 days ago

Ugly.

palusisko
Guest
palusisko
30 days ago

For me the best Focus in history, big, powerfull(1.5 EB) less noisy and better interior quality…

Neal King
Guest
Neal King
30 days ago

Had car a year now. On the "5 things I hate" the Spotify bit can be done without android auto, just start the music then select phone on bt

william goss
Guest
william goss
30 days ago

Excellent. Just really Excellent. It’s always more fun if Mat really dislikes or really likes the car – here he really liked it !! And I think I do too, (subject to a test drive, driving conditions, finance options and vehicle colour. Especially vehicle colour !!).

Periklis
Guest
Periklis
30 days ago

I bought it in petrol 1000cc 125ps and i have to say that this car is absolutely great!!! I tested it like also some other models and the feeling of driving was by far the best of all! VW golf, Polo, Megane, Astra….are great cars but like focus nothing can be compared!!!

mark jeffers
Guest
mark jeffers
30 days ago

Have had 3 focuses in a row after 2 Leon's was thinking of an SUV next for higher driving position and have back probs so thinking of a car I can step in and out of easily tbh I hadn't one problem in like 9 years driving 3 focuses…. But am thinking now seat ateca….. VW TIGUAN….. SKODA KAROQ next

Edd James
Guest
Edd James
30 days ago

Has that ecoboost engine problem been resolved on the 2017+ models

Stimm002
Guest
Stimm002
30 days ago

Interestingly on motorbility the focus is 1 of, if not the only, car you can get above 150hp with a manual transmission, all the others have auto or dual clutch only above 150hp but u can get a 180hp manual with the focus.

Harry Edwards
Guest
Harry Edwards
30 days ago

Collecting in 3 days

AndyG1714
Guest
AndyG1714
30 days ago

You can turn of lane departure warning through the button on the left stalk.

AndyG1714
Guest
AndyG1714
30 days ago

You can still listen to Spotify. Just use the Bluetooth audio feature on the music section

basic technology
Guest
basic technology
30 days ago

this tool can open many hidden functions in new focus
video enable and vim


one touch windows closer


activate rear camera


OBD Coding Pro + 100 BASIC RINGS

Download App & Purchase OBD Unit Sometimes dreams come true, everything you have been looking for to date is already here! OBD device and smart application ” OBD CODING PRO ” that performs the operation simply and fastly. Without the need for prior knowledge.

Nikos Georgakopoulos
Guest
Nikos Georgakopoulos
30 days ago

Spotted that 1,5L petrol with 182 hp long ago. After watching this, I am gonna buy it. Bad thing it comes only with an 8-speed automatic though

neil rennie
Guest
neil rennie
30 days ago

Don't buy an ecoboost. Numerous design flaws. Search Facebook ford ecoboost nightmare to find out more.

Cameron Parrett
Guest
Cameron Parrett
30 days ago

The torsion beam rear counts me out

etaki shinji
Guest
etaki shinji
30 days ago

I just wish ford always provide an option for manual and automatic variant.

Irina Shayk Nude Body

Irina Shayk Nude Body

Olivia Wilde....

Olivia Wilde….