Honda Civic Type R generations DRAG & ROLLING RACE, BRAKE TEST and review | Head2Head
in

Honda Civic Type R generations DRAG & ROLLING RACE, BRAKE TEST and review | Head2Head

Type R: Honda’s performance moniker has sat on the nose of some truly spectacular hot hatches. But which is fastest, and which is the best? To celebrate Type R’s 30th birthday, I assembled every Civic Type R officially sold in the UK to find out.

Read the review of the current Honda Civic Type R here –

See the best Honda Civic Type R deals –

.



What do you think?

1833 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
28 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Motchy
Guest
Motchy
1 month ago

Matt is bonkers that’s the ugliest Type R

Joseph Robson
Guest
Joseph Robson
1 month ago

I still want a premiere edition ep3 but I love my fn2 and if you push the fn2 hard enough it’s really playful the fk2 would be a run about but the fk8 just looks god awful

Benny Mogensen
Guest
Benny Mogensen
1 month ago

The only reason you would ever consider bying a civic type R is because you cannot but an new Integra type R!

GuanZe Liew
Guest
GuanZe Liew
1 month ago

My all time favourite Civic Type R: EP3

tony hunt
Guest
tony hunt
1 month ago

Got a ep3 it's the dogs bollox luv it.

Ross
Guest
Ross
1 month ago

the drag was slow but damm epic

c00ledMister
Guest
c00ledMister
1 month ago

wheres the ek9?

Boxingfan.1
Guest
Boxingfan.1
1 month ago

and the fn2 has absolutely terrible stock brakes god know what the rest must be like, it must have different brakes on it

Ilias Sapras
Guest
Ilias Sapras
1 month ago

Ep333

Sir Taffy-1982
Guest
Sir Taffy-1982
1 month ago

The original civic type r isn't the ep3 you forgot the original ek9 type r. I always wanted one but couldn't afford so I bought the next best thing the ek4 vti. Poor man's type r as I used to call the ek4 but still a hell of a lot of fun. The type r can only be better so I'd have ek9, ep3 fn2 mugen fk8 fk2 in that order

MJB
Guest
MJB
1 month ago

How did they get uglier over the years?! Such a shame. The EP3 is still such a beautiful car

goodboycoy
Guest
goodboycoy
1 month ago

What about the ek

Hayhay Takahashi
Guest
Hayhay Takahashi
1 month ago

fd2

Raouf Murda
Guest
Raouf Murda
1 month ago

What about megane do a video about megyy

ミホークジュラミル・
Guest
ミホークジュラミル・
1 month ago

FD2R vs FK8 Type R please!

jinayl
Guest
jinayl
1 month ago

What happened to Honda's design FGS? EP3 and FN2 look good, the others look ridiculous, especially the last gen

Happy Korie
Guest
Happy Korie
1 month ago

when he threw the Ep3 bruh…

Ep3 Junayd
Guest
Ep3 Junayd
1 month ago

Bro I’m only watching this cause my fav car is ep3

Ashley Yelland
Guest
Ashley Yelland
1 month ago

FK2 still the best looking type R made

Ethan Nickels
Guest
Ethan Nickels
1 month ago

Weird how you left out the ek9 but ok

Fah Malinga
Guest
Fah Malinga
1 month ago

I love these cars

Антоний Касев
Guest
Антоний Касев
1 month ago

Love them all but EK9 is the most special to me !

Ricardo Oliveira
Guest
Ricardo Oliveira
1 month ago

That's my dream car!

I have a Type R dream

I have a dream… This is my dream! Like any Honda fan, we should always believe in “The Power of Dreams”. That’s why I decided to create this campaign. With everyone’s help I hope to be able to realize this dream of mine.

mihou 2
Guest
mihou 2
1 month ago

When u put second gear instead of 5th gear the gearbox: 2:45

Luis Lovell
Guest
Luis Lovell
1 month ago

Omg men, the European Civic looks a weird Prius and really ugly! A prefer American chassis…

udnejs 3usnns
Guest
udnejs 3usnns
1 month ago

eg 🙁

Llll Uuuu
Guest
Llll Uuuu
1 month ago

Where's the muggen RR?

SoCal ADVENTURES David T
Guest
SoCal ADVENTURES David T
1 month ago

Love when civics SMOKE super cars!

/r/SexyButNotPorn Lynnriane Daughter of Thalrel

Luna has something for you...

Luna has something for you…