Honda e real-world REVIEW - with 10 London landmarks CHALLENGE!
in

Honda e real-world REVIEW – with 10 London landmarks CHALLENGE!

On the lookout for your next car? Head to to find the right car from the right dealer, at the right price.
…………………………………………………….

The Honda e is one of the most desirable electric cars of 2020… And Mat’s finally got his hands on one!

However, while it might have initially caught our eye with its looks, is it more style over substance? Or is the Honda e a serious contender to stand out in the ever-growing market of small electric cars?

Well with a range of only 137 miles it’s unlikely to be able to compete with some of the bigger, more expensive EVs, but how does it work as a little city runaround? We’ve set a series of 10 challenges through the centre of London to see just how Honda’s new EV can cope when put to the test through one of the busiest cities in Europe! Will it pass with flying colours? Stick with Mat to find out!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
01:08 Challenge 1 – Battery
02:25 Challenge 2 – Power
04:20 Challenge 3 – Design
06:32 Challenge 4 – Engineering
08:25 Challenge 5 – Price
11:30 Challenge 6 – Turning Circle
13:24 Challenge 7 – Driving
15:29 Challenge 8 – Interior Space
17:52 Challenge 9 – Infotainment
20:17 Challenge 10 – Range
22:48 Five Annoying Features
24:02 Five Good Features
25:47 Verdict

Honda e Specifications
Battery: 36kWh
Power: 136hp
Doors: 5
Range: 137 miles
0 – 60mph: 9 seconds
RRP: From £29,660
…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

774 Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
31 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carwow
Guest
carwow
7 days ago

Is the Honda e THE #1 electric car? VOTE below!

Guessagain KK
Guest
Guessagain KK
7 days ago

Honda E, a better Mini than Mini Cooper itself.

Kzn Nzn
Guest
Kzn Nzn
7 days ago

when infotainemnt is lagging , you know its shit, OUTDATED battery technology thats why its super heavy and has very low range.

C Cooper
Guest
C Cooper
7 days ago

Honda decided to design a cutting edge car by putting the engine in the rear and making the front end look like a first generation Skoda Estelle. Having had 2 of the excellent Estelles in the past, I only wish the price was as cheap…

Richard Lannister
Guest
Richard Lannister
7 days ago

why is the video quality so bad?

Matthew Francis
Guest
Matthew Francis
7 days ago

I'm American and it looks like there is soo much construction in London. Is there normally that much construction?

Robert Merritt
Guest
Robert Merritt
7 days ago

Александр, между тем к выбору онлайн казино надо тоже подходить с умом. Само собой, например если вы играете в вулкан 24 там никогда не поднимите рубли, а если придти к данному вопросу тщательно тогда можно понимать, что существуют такие как эльдорадо казино, написанные на коленке и не несущие ответственности, а бывают игорные заведения с лицензией, где подстройка аппаратов отсутствует. Так что не стоит судить на основе мошеннических сайтов. Перечень лицензионных казино можно увидеть тут: https://casinreg.ru

Andriusa Bandriusa
Guest
Andriusa Bandriusa
7 days ago

8:15 has anyone seen that the car in front was Mat's little AMG A45S?

G tubedude
Guest
G tubedude
7 days ago

I think I learned more about London, British culture and England than I did learn about the car this video. 🙂

Benjamin Peterson
Guest
Benjamin Peterson
7 days ago

Nice to see Honda make another EV, just wish they or Toyota would make them with more range. I drive 125 miles a day and these small batteries wouldn't cut it and I still don't trust the reliability of European or American cars enough. Only one I'd consider is the Bolt (or tesla just for the fun of it)

Luka Vukovic
Guest
Luka Vukovic
7 days ago

I like how even electric BMW owners are jerks

Jack
Guest
Jack
7 days ago

Super cool, just wish it had a bit more range

CJ Grobbelaar
Guest
CJ Grobbelaar
7 days ago

I rate yall do a drag race with the Honda e , fiat 500 e and the mini electric

Maneth Ekneligoda
Guest
Maneth Ekneligoda
7 days ago

Cup holders

Donovan Miller
Guest
Donovan Miller
7 days ago

That's a beautiful car honda nice!

Gaurav Ramasani
Guest
Gaurav Ramasani
7 days ago

An electric car with legendary Honda reliability? I'll take it!

Kindhesten Kaj
Guest
Kindhesten Kaj
7 days ago

It is a shame that the Honda e has such a short range.

Aul T O R Q
Guest
Aul T O R Q
7 days ago

Honda, PLEASE send this to the U.S. Everyone wants a cheap electric car here!

Shabbir Khanbhai
Guest
Shabbir Khanbhai
7 days ago

This was actually a very elegant structure of review mate, well done!

Vismaad Tamber
Guest
Vismaad Tamber
7 days ago

The segues in this video are absolutely outrageous. Love it!

Name cannot be blank
Guest
Name cannot be blank
7 days ago

I'm honestly contemplating getting this but I would definetly keep my DS3 for traveling or trade it for a Laguna or something.

Name cannot be blank
Guest
Name cannot be blank
7 days ago

I would've preferrd a regular review, but I do like this car a lot. I hope that in about 5 years some used ones pop up for a good price thou.

CHASCOCARRASCO
Guest
CHASCOCARRASCO
7 days ago

It´s a shame that be so so expensive.

Sanjaya Jayawardana
Guest
Sanjaya Jayawardana
7 days ago

Thanks matt for being a London City Tour Guide where some of us cannot never visit… ♥️ From Sri Lanka.

magic spell
Guest
magic spell
7 days ago

The idiotic sail emphatically doubt because chicory likely colour down a concerned sled. slim, phobic writer

Ernest Fransolet
Guest
Ernest Fransolet
7 days ago

They should’ve called the Honda e the Honda Civic because ‘civic’ is a palindrome and so is the car cos it’s the same back and front

Mohamed Hussain
Guest
Mohamed Hussain
7 days ago

Except for range it pretty nice..

강아하
Guest
강아하
7 days ago

carwow 한국에서도 리뷰 부탁해요. 아님 자막을 달아주세요. ㅠ ㅠ

United States of Embarrassment
Guest
United States of Embarrassment
7 days ago

I'm probably never going to own this car, its range is too short and there's still zero charging infrastructure where I live… but can I just say I absolutely love the design of this car. I think honda has created something genuinely beautiful and timeless here, I hope they stick with this design language.

Jose Santiago
Guest
Jose Santiago
7 days ago

Turning off the screens may give you 100 extra miles.lol

Adrito B
Guest
Adrito B
7 days ago

Youtube: the resolution is 4k.
Video to my eyes: less than 144p.
Me: Confused screaming.

Anna faris sheer top

Birthday girl Elizabeth Olsen