Lexus LC500 Convertible 2021 review - see why it’s worth £90,000!
in

Lexus LC500 Convertible 2021 review – see why it’s worth £90,000!

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

This is the new Lexus LC500 Convertible!

Now it’ll come as little surprise to any of you that the chance of spotting a giant convertible like the LC500 is very, very rare these days. They’re seemingly becoming less popular! So we wanted to take a look and find out whether those of you looking to invest in a more expensive car are missing out!

The LC500 certainly looks imposing on the road, and it’s fair to say it’s not just style over substance. Hiding under that huge bonnet you’ll find a 5-litre V8 that can pump out 464hp and 530Nm! What’s more, it’ll even catapult you to 60mph in just 5 seconds!

The question is, if you’re in the market for such a large convertible, does it offer enough to tempt you away from the likes of a BMW M850i Convertible? Or worse still, does it turn you off going for a soft-top entirely?! You’ll have to stick with Mat for his latest review to find out!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
01:01 Exterior Design
02:26 Interior Design
04:19 Infotainment & Dials
05:57 Seats
06:37 Storage
07:26 Roof
08:27 Back Seats
09:40 Boot
10:28 Five Annoying Things
12:10 Five Cool Features
13:49 Engine
14:40 0 – 60mph
15:09 Driving Comfort
17:16 Town Driving
18:26 Stability
19:41 Verdict
…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
39 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carwow
Guest
carwow
24 days ago

Picture the scene: You've got £100,000 in your pocket and you're looking to buy a convertible. Would you choose the LC500?

If you would, hit LIKE on this comment. If you'd choose something else, let us know what it would be BELOW!

Tom Thorpe
Guest
Tom Thorpe
24 days ago

I like the normal car version of this over the convertible. Looks incredible with those rear haunches

sai nitish
Guest
sai nitish
24 days ago

It's Great but I think Aston Martin's are much more luxurious.

Georgi Popov
Guest
Georgi Popov
24 days ago

Now imagine a 4-door version of the coupe with actual legroom.

Sava
Guest
Sava
24 days ago

Not worth the 90k. Prices are getting crazy.

andjelo12345
Guest
andjelo12345
24 days ago

You pay 100.000 £ for this, and you stand at a trafc light next to a golf R or smth similar, and you get smoked…why the f*** is it si slow… 5.0 V8 engine with 426 hp, and 5 seconds 0-60 ? …

NoobTeaBag
Guest
NoobTeaBag
24 days ago

Why do you keep changing angles of the car when you are talking it is foggy and overcast, but when you change its sunny and blue skies.

Not the first time I've noticed something like this. Before I noticed you were driving a car then changed to show the outside and was a different person driving the car…

Rocco Wu
Guest
Rocco Wu
24 days ago

Do a comparison between this LC 500 Convertible and it's rivals

J S
Guest
J S
24 days ago

The front lights look like someone crying out

ShaolinDreams
Guest
ShaolinDreams
24 days ago

Merry Christmas Matt and Carwow team 🙂

worlddxb
Guest
worlddxb
24 days ago

This or the Supra

ricolism
Guest
ricolism
24 days ago

The difference in lighting throughout the video…is like day and night

Create Something Great
Guest
Create Something Great
24 days ago

I have drivers this car four times now I work at a dealer and they are super nice. Super low in person is much better than online. It feels heavy but it’s one of my favorite for sure and the hybrid version is nice too but I need that sound for this car

Lethal Vladd
Guest
Lethal Vladd
24 days ago

Gotta love when he complains a infotainment system is hard to use while you're driving when your not meant to anyway…I know most ppl do but police take a dim view of it not easy to explain if have accident while using the mouse lol

wayne h
Guest
wayne h
24 days ago

gorgeous car

i have seen this in person its not that big.It is wide

Andrew
Guest
Andrew
24 days ago

This car is crap and very ugly (especially the rear lights!!!!!!)

Mat HD
Guest
Mat HD
24 days ago

This Lexus LC500 is basically a more modern e93 M3 with a soft top roof rather than a hard top.

Gagan Dhaliwal
Guest
Gagan Dhaliwal
24 days ago

Exterior is ugly as fuck though. Looks like any other generic Lexus.

Stephan van den Brink
Guest
Stephan van den Brink
24 days ago

Too expensive for what it is. Only a very specific audience would be interested in such a car.

Skate7board
Guest
Skate7board
24 days ago
Skate7board
Guest
Skate7board
24 days ago
Skate7board
Guest
Skate7board
24 days ago
Skate7board
Guest
Skate7board
24 days ago
Floating Peaks
Guest
Floating Peaks
24 days ago

Everytime I buy a new car I look at the car wow website and then leave as I found a better deal. Matt has lost his brains if he would rather have this over the bimmer or the porchse.

rare
Guest
rare
24 days ago

Stunning car!!!

Garry56
Guest
Garry56
24 days ago

I suggest the rear seat be rationalised as a place for extra luggage storage when the boot is full. The car is a 2-seater and I love it!

Tristan Page
Guest
Tristan Page
24 days ago

Yyyuuukkk!

Иван Иванов
Guest
Иван Иванов
24 days ago

I agree. All its German cars are good looking, and have a quality, but now they looks the same. And eventually its time for lexus strange unusual design. Sorry for my English

Carlos Ramirez
Guest
Carlos Ramirez
24 days ago

What? An under powered heavy expensive luxury convertible, who's main competition, being BMW and Mercedes are better? Sure let me use 110K USD trying to start a fire somewhere. LOL

Blake Swan
Guest
Blake Swan
24 days ago

Love the LC. The NA V8 alone and its amazing sounds gets my money. Then there is its amazing reliability not found in the Germans. Is there a way to get HD cameras for the driving part? Looks 360p and can't see Matt's expressions

NFA
Guest
NFA
24 days ago

Hidden gem

fiwo works
Guest
fiwo works
24 days ago

Hey matt, i would love to see you revieuwing a ford mustang gt next to this.

Mentorship with Artin
Guest
Mentorship with Artin
24 days ago

Is a Beauty

chaddy1969
Guest
chaddy1969
24 days ago

Any chance of a few more adverts and pop up banners.

Lop king
Guest
Lop king
24 days ago

Have they skinned Spider Man to make the seats?

Pablitto Escobar
Guest
Pablitto Escobar
24 days ago

It is my dream car V8 natural aspiration sound look in orange or red

Eddie G
Guest
Eddie G
24 days ago

In a few years time, the gently used option is this Lexus, or an R8 spyder, or a BMW i8 roadster. Lexus IS tops for quality…..but the R8 is special, and I love the doors on the i8. Hmmmmm.

Rizki Ferdian
Guest
Rizki Ferdian
24 days ago

Headlamps of Lexus LC 500 is inspired from Black Hawk native American Warrior (not like a running mascara as common british carwow host said).

BEdim
Guest
BEdim
24 days ago

This audio & mic quality, I like it.

Singer Belinda Carlisle Playboy 2007…

Alexandra Daddario in True Detective