Mercedes S-Class 2021 review - the best car EVER?
in

Mercedes S-Class 2021 review – the best car EVER?

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

It’s the review you’ve all been waiting for… the all-new Mercedes S-Class!

It’s the car Mat’s been waiting for oh-so-long to test drive, but will it be worth the wait? Well in this in-depth review, he’ll be taking you over every inch of this new luxury limousine to see whether it has what it takes to compete with its predecessors.

When it comes to performance, we already know it’s packing a number of petrol, diesel and hybrid options. For our UK viewers, our petrol options are currently topped off by the S500, which is a 3-litre straight-six turbo that can produce 435hp. But if you’re after more power, you’ll want to choose the hybrid S580e, where the 3-litre straight-six is joined by an electric motor to produce 510hp! But if we’re being honest, we’re all waiting for the upcoming AMG S63, which will have a twin-turbo V8 and be able to put down over 600hp!

So performance is all well and good, but let’s face it, you’re all probably more excited by the interior! But will it live up to its high expectations? And more importantly, just how good is the infotainment system on that HUGE centre console screen? Well, there’s only one way to find out… Stay right here for Mat’s all-new in-depth review!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
00:41 Exterior Design
02:45 Interior Design & Storage
05:55 Back Seats
08:32 Boot
09:09 Annoying Features
11:02 Cool Features
13:38 Infotainment
16:14 Price
16:44 Engines
17:31 Driving Tech
20:00 Driving
23:35 Verdict

…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
35 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carwow
Guest
carwow
29 days ago

We're loving the look of the new S-Class, but what do you think? Is the seventh generation S-Class the best-looking version yet?

Head to 02:22 in the video to take a look at them all, then COMMENT with your favourite below!

SoLo Gamer
Guest
SoLo Gamer
29 days ago

Very very great car ever in world I love this car

SoLo Gamer
Guest
SoLo Gamer
29 days ago

Big fan sir

woody555kl
Guest
woody555kl
29 days ago

1st gen is gorgeous

sc0or
Guest
sc0or
29 days ago

I see Audi grille and Mazda lights. MB goes East with supersonic speed. It was obvious when the last GL was released.

kripssy
Guest
kripssy
29 days ago

The headlights are the weakest part of the design imo. They look timid and not stately. I see a major redesign for them in the facelift for sure.

hairlesheep
Guest
hairlesheep
29 days ago

Much much better than the BMW and Audi by a long shot

A Yates
Guest
A Yates
29 days ago

5th

Shan Lin
Guest
Shan Lin
29 days ago

The rear looks like a typical Korean car. Mercedes Pls don't use Korean designers next time. They can only do Hyundai and Kia

strongestwolf
Guest
strongestwolf
29 days ago

3rd 100%

Intelligent Thanos
Guest
Intelligent Thanos
29 days ago

The new Huyundai Equus looks great!

noel lapierre
Guest
noel lapierre
29 days ago

who else thinks the headlights look like they’re straight off a bmw. just the shape

S S
Guest
S S
29 days ago

'Check out the details in these tail lights' yeah and look at the enormous misalignment on the chrome trim, nice job there quality.. How much is this car worth lmao and it's got Tesla grade problems

George Bonilla
Guest
George Bonilla
29 days ago

6th Generation!

NITHIN RAJEEV
Guest
NITHIN RAJEEV
29 days ago

6th gen on look vise better. while when comes to adv techno 7th is better

Adam Hamilton
Guest
Adam Hamilton
29 days ago

I just wanna listen to some music in this thing.

Dave Hogan
Guest
Dave Hogan
29 days ago

2nd gen best looking

TheM275
Guest
TheM275
29 days ago

All Mercedes Benz S class are amazing if you think about it. But sentimentally, the W126 is my deep down favourite.

ayeza qayum
Guest
ayeza qayum
29 days ago

What are the hdmi ports for? What can you actually connect it to?

Adam Hamilton
Guest
Adam Hamilton
29 days ago

Torn between 5th and 6th

Tashun Kosapa
Guest
Tashun Kosapa
29 days ago

4:57 hahaha

YeahToyaSaidIt!
Guest
YeahToyaSaidIt!
29 days ago

The 2021 S500 is an amazing car! I wonder if the 2021 E class is as awesome and can do all those wonderful techy things too.

Mohammad Alshareef
Guest
Mohammad Alshareef
29 days ago

Mercedes Benz always has upper hand on everything number one ever

Nisarg Ahir
Guest
Nisarg Ahir
29 days ago

I think 6th generation looks best of all.

Firebird Sweet
Guest
Firebird Sweet
29 days ago

Overall shape appears to be very similar to the last generation.

DJ KHALID X s
Guest
DJ KHALID X s
29 days ago

Matt Watson i like Mercedes Benz the 7 generation. ❤

Malik Ibrahim
Guest
Malik Ibrahim
29 days ago

23:35 It is so rare to see Mat finally recommended us to just go right ahead and buy a car!

bismarchiavelli
Guest
bismarchiavelli
29 days ago

3rd Gen, but probably because I was at an impressionable age when it roamed the streets. I’m too jaded to be impressed by a saloon now.

alex parker
Guest
alex parker
29 days ago

I copied Mat and tested to see if my 2011 seat Ibiza would break on its own if I purposefully rear-ended someone. It did not.

Good Person
Guest
Good Person
29 days ago

for me the 4th generation is the best looking car. It look luxurious

ram64man
Guest
ram64man
29 days ago

I’m sorry but sl,of this tech could have been included in the older dash design, the 3D is just a gimmick that would be turned off almost instantly, but that interior is just a mess, it’s clear that this was signed off to minimise the changes needed for the s class electric, but still its a massive downgrade in luxury, if I had the cash I’ll buy the gls instead is more premium interior

xXAlmdudlerXx
Guest
xXAlmdudlerXx
29 days ago

The rear doesn’t do it for me. I also am not a fan of over digitalizing the interior with massive screens

roshan sumanasekera
Guest
roshan sumanasekera
29 days ago

Its all great until the sensors break/malfunction then it becomes a nightmare…..

Mean Vecktor
Guest
Mean Vecktor
29 days ago

BMW looks waaaaaaay better

Vasco Vasquez
Guest
Vasco Vasquez
29 days ago

5th is the best s class ever

Jennifer Aniston

The beautiful Ivana Alawi in lingerie.