Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV SUV in-depth review | carwow Reviews
in

Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV SUV in-depth review | carwow Reviews

This is the new Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV. The Outlander is one of the most popular plug-in hybrids in the UK, but given this new model looks so similar to the previous generation, has enough changed to make you want to consider it? Join Mat as he takes you on a tour of the new Outlander PHEV to see whether the changes are more than skin deep!

.



What do you think?

1833 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
32 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
mandy shanks
Guest
mandy shanks
1 month ago

I watch Matt because he is a comedian. I get his opinion and value it.

Asahel Urgiles
Guest
Asahel Urgiles
1 month ago

Pick a lane buddy 10:08

Attila Csukas
Guest
Attila Csukas
1 month ago

Actually this is a very very good car once you own it and understand how it works

Alex Rivera
Guest
Alex Rivera
1 month ago

what model year is this? not very helpful to just call it "new"; videos stay on YouTube for years.

Avni Mewar
Guest
Avni Mewar
1 month ago
Kickor Sidumain
Guest
Kickor Sidumain
1 month ago

Here from Jeremy Clarkson comments

Patrick Hennessy
Guest
Patrick Hennessy
1 month ago

all the Adds are getting a bit much …

ARLIK SETIAWAN
Guest
ARLIK SETIAWAN
1 month ago

I will buy Outlander PHEV

Amos Genga
Guest
Amos Genga
1 month ago

Horny rhino… It's like he has ever seen 1??

P//MBECH
Guest
P//MBECH
1 month ago

This car is fkn crap

BSD_Olympiakos
Guest
BSD_Olympiakos
1 month ago

I have a 2011 Mitshubishi Outlander GT as my daily and it looks as if it is higher quality and better made than the new one

markverre1
Guest
markverre1
1 month ago

What a tool. Who is he mad at? Throw the mat, throw the water bottle… Very bad form, mate !

Thomas The Tesla Tuner
Guest
Thomas The Tesla Tuner
1 month ago

For 2012-2016 PHEV you can add fully electric mode: https://youtu.be/mVyEr-geVRc

Michael Ricardo
Guest
Michael Ricardo
1 month ago

Fuck poms are gross and useless.

Kostya Ryabchenko
Guest
Kostya Ryabchenko
1 month ago

Very cool exterior, but terrible old-fashioned interior

Anthony
Guest
1 month ago

The original PHEV's used to manage the fuel in the tank. They'd force the engine on if it didn't get more than 10 or 20L every 6 weeks (don't quote me on those numbers) so if you did a lot of short journeys and didn't go to a petrol station, the engine would eventually run during every trip to get the fuel through the system.

noam Zacks
Guest
noam Zacks
1 month ago

We have them in Israel b o r r i n g

Quattordici Montenapoleone
Guest
Quattordici Montenapoleone
1 month ago

Looking at this as an alternative the some other PHEVs. That dash – 2010 called and wanted its tech back. Like seriously is that?

Utsav Mistry
Guest
Utsav Mistry
1 month ago

Mitsubishi named the car like as they want to get rid of it

Ali
Guest
Ali
1 month ago

Overall the exterior design is very well, but inside interior the car looks like 80's model of Toyota…
Mitsubishi should improve the interior designed like Toyota and Honda.

ABDUL SIKDAR
Guest
ABDUL SIKDAR
1 month ago

Oh come on man Oh fine.

MrRocknrolla4u
Guest
MrRocknrolla4u
1 month ago

Cars have done so much for humanity. Why does Matt treat them so inhumanly?

Chris Redfield
Guest
Chris Redfield
1 month ago

2.4 petrol i would have thought a 1 litre turbo would be the order of the day in 140hp form for this.

Dan Druft
Guest
Dan Druft
1 month ago

My son-in-law has exactly the same model and colour as this one except his one has Outlander in Range Rover type letters on the front of the bonnet. He reckons he gets 27 mpg out of his which is crap but luckily it's a company car so he doesn't have to pay for the fuel. I think he preferred his old BMW 330i to be honest.

Rohan Boodoo
Guest
Rohan Boodoo
1 month ago

This fucktard treat the vehicle like he hates it

Peter Dzurik
Guest
Peter Dzurik
1 month ago

£36000 for this? Hahaha

A M Fuad
Guest
A M Fuad
1 month ago
lunatrics
Guest
lunatrics
1 month ago

Dude if you find the backseats a struggle. Who ties your laces?

nino -aka
Guest
nino -aka
1 month ago

Looks to boring

Blue Sky
Guest
Blue Sky
1 month ago

I just became a very big fan of this guy the way he demonstrated this ev SUV I'm so glad to watch this video coz I'm about to buy this SUV thanks for showing this demo thanks.

The Jokr
Guest
The Jokr
1 month ago

@1:30 Can you use that socket to charge up the car?

Kent Zheng
Guest
Kent Zheng
1 month ago

why do people care about usb in cars, if u want to charge your phone, its super slow lol

Jaguar F-Pace 2020 SUV in-depth review | carwow Reviews

Jaguar F-Pace 2020 SUV in-depth review | carwow Reviews

Juicy Jennifer Lawrence OnOff

Juicy Jennifer Lawrence OnOff