New BMW M5 2021 review: see how BONKERS quick it is to 60mph!
in

New BMW M5 2021 review: see how BONKERS quick it is to 60mph!

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

This is the updated BMW M5 Competition!

Now we all know that a new BMW M is going to be impressive, right? If you’re lucky enough to be in the market for one, then it’s almost guaranteed that power and performance are going to be exceptional. But then again, with the new M5 coming in at a starting price of £102,000, you’d expect it to be!!

So the question is, with this only being a mid-life facelift, should you really decide to go for an all-new M5 when it costs so much? Yes, it might be graced with a 4.4-litre twin-turbo V8 which can hit 60mph in 3.3 seconds, but is it worth it?

Well, it’s time to find out! Mat’s going to put this high-performance saloon through its paces, showing you what’s changed both inside & out, while also finding out whether it performs as well as BMW say it will!

But do you think it’s worth the cost? Let us know in the COMMENTS!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
00:27 Price
01:10 Exterior Design
02:47 Interior
03:57 Back Seats
04:19 Boot
04:44 Annoying Features
06:30 Good Features
07:48 Engine
08:13 0 – 60mph
10:05 Drift Mode
11:00 Driving
13:24 Verdict

BMW M550i Review –

Porsche Panamera Review –

Audi RS6 Review –

…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
37 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Mat Watson Cars
Guest
Mat Watson Cars
1 month ago

Hi Mat here. Do you agree with my verdict on this car? Let me know:

Josh Prowse
Guest
Josh Prowse
1 month ago

If BMW rates it a 3.3s for 0-60, I'd say your 2.9 is a muck up on the fast end, same way the 6.2 was on the slow end. No way it's doing 2.9.

Agron Bera
Guest
Agron Bera
1 month ago

This car is bananas! Love your reviews Mat , cheers from the states!

Pete Drives
Guest
Pete Drives
1 month ago

Love an M5!!! Such a beast!! Wait for the M5 CS..

Gregory Goodman
Guest
Gregory Goodman
1 month ago

I test drove last week. Great car undone by numb steering.

K R
Guest
K R
1 month ago

Anybody any idea what Mat got for his Christmas?

Filip Leszczyński
Guest
Filip Leszczyński
1 month ago

Where are fans of new shitty RS6 😀 😀

Payton Chalstrom
Guest
Payton Chalstrom
1 month ago

New m3 and 4 take notes from this car

Dino Pappous
Guest
Dino Pappous
1 month ago

Can we have an English version of this video ?

Maxim Ernst
Guest
Maxim Ernst
1 month ago

8:26
Girl looks down at Matt’s gear shift
Matt: “Excuse me my specialist timing gear is up heeyah”

Мурад Магомедов
Guest
Мурад Магомедов
1 month ago

Лучший седан на рынке

Probe Raum
Guest
Probe Raum
1 month ago

I didn`t find it on Ebay…?!

Tomas Kmec
Guest
Tomas Kmec
1 month ago

Hey Matt, saying M2 then M1 is about as logical as BMW naming its 1st compact HH the 1M and then moving onto M2. So yeah, nothing to worry about haha.

Anand Sb
Guest
Anand Sb
1 month ago

I think u should watch this mat i mean about ur fav fast estates https://youtu.be/cC7aTupu5Uo

Marin B.
Guest
Marin B.
1 month ago

It would be rly good if you add on screen calculation whenever you say x.x miles per gallon to liters/100km. A lot of other people r watching and have no idea how much is that

Anders Johansson
Guest
Anders Johansson
1 month ago

The grill is still nice and proportinal, but the instrumentation is terrible! Should been like in the M2.

Joe Rurigi
Guest
Joe Rurigi
1 month ago

"Still fits..!" That's what she said…LOL

Guy Parr
Guest
Guy Parr
1 month ago

Hi Matt, why , when you say look at the pop out banner, it never pops out?

mia shagar
Guest
mia shagar
1 month ago

heavy breathing

Hugh Oxford
Guest
Hugh Oxford
1 month ago

I would have one but I don't want to look like a Deliveroo driver or a nail salon owner.

538457142
Guest
538457142
1 month ago

launch control fail was scripted 100% XD

mokless vai
Guest
mokless vai
1 month ago

beautiful.

Tank The Pitbull
Guest
Tank The Pitbull
1 month ago

Don’t bother even test driving this car unless you make at least £350,000. You can’t afford it.

Sean Aderinokun
Guest
Sean Aderinokun
1 month ago

0. Sicko mode in 2.9 secs

Sean Aderinokun
Guest
Sean Aderinokun
1 month ago

Just realised but why is it 0 – 60

BeyerT1
Guest
BeyerT1
1 month ago

It's sad how someone first made people believe that black glossy plastic was more luxurious than metal or wood in car interiors, and now they're doing the same for chrome and stainless steel trim on the exteriors…

Niels Ulbrich
Guest
Niels Ulbrich
1 month ago

Mat, isn't this the same colour as the free colour with Volkswagen (Urano Grey). The colour you've been calling urinal grey, but totally neglect to mention in this video as an horrible colour?!

Phyllis Brown
Guest
Phyllis Brown
1 month ago

First time ever

ᄏᄏᄏᄏᄏᄏ
Guest
ᄏᄏᄏᄏᄏᄏ
1 month ago

Please review Ssangyong. I beg you.

Speed Demon
Guest
Speed Demon
1 month ago

B U R B E R R Y joined the chat.

Sohaib Mahagri
Guest
Sohaib Mahagri
1 month ago

whaat!? 2.9 0-60 mph wao

Gordon McCartney
Guest
Gordon McCartney
1 month ago

Surely as we have the EU now we don't need noise reducing exhausts

PasDeDeux
Guest
PasDeDeux
1 month ago

Has the 545e become much better value? Ridiculous amount of money for this car?

David Bouhuis
Guest
David Bouhuis
1 month ago

Love the jacket Matt

Charlie Seed
Guest
Charlie Seed
1 month ago

how do you record the audio for this?

Cross Vadar
Guest
Cross Vadar
1 month ago

@0:02 Who did that? That outrages

Ali Maamoun
Guest
Ali Maamoun
1 month ago

Avoid it, unless you wat to drag race the 200k more lamborghinis and ferraris

Natalia Tena nude in GOT

Martha Higareda from altered carbon