New Fiat 500 Electric review - better than the Honda e?
in

New Fiat 500 Electric review – better than the Honda e?

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

The all-new Fiat 500 is here, and it’s got a surprise in store for you… It’s gone 100% electric!

That’s right, the cute little 500 is now only available as an EV. With it, you get a choice of two sizes of battery. The smaller is a 24kWh battery which will give you a range of 115 miles, while the larger one (which we’re reviewing here) is a 42kWh, which will provide you with 199 miles of range.

In terms of the design, on the outside you’ll find a handful of minor updates, but it’s on the inside where the 500’s had a real overhaul, with an all-new infotainment system and a big style upgrade!

The problem is, while it initially looks good, once you get a bit more up close & personal you realise the quality isn’t all that great! So when you’re spending a minimum of £23,000 on one, coupled with the fact there are so many small EVs to choose from these days, is it really think it’s worth it?!

Mat’s about to find out in his latest in-depth review!
…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
33 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carwow
Guest
carwow
1 month ago

IT'S TIME TO VOTE! Which do you think looks cooler – the Fiat 500, or the Honda e? VOTE with a like on the comments below!

Pawel Zebrowski
Guest
Pawel Zebrowski
1 month ago

In this price i have got mg 5 ev or za ev such stupid fiat became is enormous

Pawel Zebrowski
Guest
Pawel Zebrowski
1 month ago

New up will beat them easilly

Ukachukwu Nnamdi
Guest
Ukachukwu Nnamdi
1 month ago

Honda e all the way

Robert Edwards
Guest
Robert Edwards
1 month ago

The late vision radiographically educate because thought ultrastructurally replace down a sneaky hole. rainy, oval wish

Robert Edwards
Guest
Robert Edwards
1 month ago

The lacking tornado locally punish because fear formally battle over a ablaze curtain. breezy, complete grain

John Edwards
Guest
John Edwards
1 month ago

If you keep promoting these things where do you suppose that they will all be charged?

24K - J
Guest
24K - J
1 month ago

500 is hideous, each to their own.

Angel E
Guest
Angel E
1 month ago

fiat 500, 100%!

George Cr
Guest
George Cr
1 month ago

How tall are you, sir?

DrScopeify
Guest
DrScopeify
1 month ago

It will be interesting to see how countries with high fuel prices like the UK or most of Europe will change in terms of driving culture due to EVs. It might take a generation of EVs as batteries get larger and EVs get more affordable and popular but you might see people live further from where they work or want to travel much more often which will increase internal tourism but I imagine also demand road improvements. Overall it is very positive to give people more choices.

Michael Davis
Guest
Michael Davis
1 month ago

Please god tell me the Fiat is coming to the United States! I need that.

And, will there be an Abarth version…

David Boda
Guest
David Boda
1 month ago

When he first mentioning car eeight they switched to price. I thought 23K pounds was its weight!

Ted Breum
Guest
Ted Breum
1 month ago

This car had my interest but after seeing this "e-latch" thing I lost all interest. Message to Fiat.. Don't try to fix something that is not broken.

Jan Sergejeff
Guest
Jan Sergejeff
1 month ago

so the realworld range was 255km. Enough for me. It renders to 150km here up at arctic circle.Looks like Honda has more future gadgets? I love this matte color. Like RS6 audi.

Ostad Fiha
Guest
Ostad Fiha
1 month ago

Honda must be way more reliable than this crap

Henry Discipline
Guest
Henry Discipline
1 month ago

Fun fact. Matt actually trained as a butcher after leaving school

33LB
Guest
33LB
1 month ago

these prices are disgusting. car manufacturers are ripping us off. there is no reason for a small electric car to cost over £20,000.

David of Yorkshire
Guest
David of Yorkshire
1 month ago

A fiat fart box or a reliable Japanese small car???

£23k for a car the size of a an old style mini?

HereIgoAgain
Guest
HereIgoAgain
1 month ago

Why would Fiat need a backup door release since Fiats almost never breakdown?

mark bailey
Guest
mark bailey
1 month ago

If they want people to drive electric, then sell them at a more reasonable price. I've always thought "lower the price the more you'll sell"

ice man
Guest
ice man
1 month ago

153 miles range @ 84 % battery charge … mean 182 @ full charge

ice man
Guest
ice man
1 month ago

The car came straight from Italy

ThisGuyColin
Guest
ThisGuyColin
1 month ago

he poops at 10:58

James W
Guest
James W
1 month ago

When the abarth electric model comes out that will be epic

Gumhuang Kim
Guest
Gumhuang Kim
1 month ago

Ugh usb ports instead of c type ports in 2020?!

Marquis Daily
Guest
Marquis Daily
1 month ago

Please use both miles and kilometers

tom Ledbetter
Guest
tom Ledbetter
1 month ago

The flat 500

Shiney McShine
Guest
Shiney McShine
1 month ago

that camera really likes to focus on the background

Michael Williams
Guest
Michael Williams
1 month ago

118PS

David Gibson
Guest
David Gibson
1 month ago

Your full of plugging

Matthew Reynolds
Guest
Matthew Reynolds
1 month ago

The 500

David Freire
Guest
David Freire
1 month ago

The Fiat looks better

Heather Locklear

Michelle Bauer, Linnea Quigley, and Brinke Stevens in “Nightmare Sisters”