New Mercedes E-Class 2021 in-depth review
in

New Mercedes E-Class 2021 in-depth review

On the lookout for your next car? Head to carwow.co.uk to find the right car from the right dealer, at the right price.

This is the updated E-Class! It’s as smart & stylish as the previous edition, but comes inclusive with a number of new features and styling tweaks that make it even better!

Along with the styling updates to the front of the car, you’ll also find a range of engines available, including 3-litre straight-six turbo petrol that’ll produce 367hp! So when you couple that with the interior styling and tech updates, is the new E-Class the new must-have mid-range luxury saloon?! You’ll have to stick with Mat to find out!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
00:55 Exterior Design
02:05 Boot
03:42 Back Seats
05:53 Interior Design
06:42 Infotainment System
09:40 Practicality
10:32 Engines
11:36 Five Annoying Features
13:11 Five Good Features
15:30 0-60mph
15:50 Town Driving
16:58 Motorway Driving
18:26 Twisty Road Driving
19:46 Verdict
…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1833 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
33 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carwow
Guest
carwow
1 month ago

E-Class, A6 or 5 Series… Which is getting your vote? LIKE the comments on this post to VOTE!

Muscle Car Guy
Guest
Muscle Car Guy
1 month ago

Miss w210, w211 even w212. Just another poor electronic trash of new era.

Redache
Guest
Redache
1 month ago

I've always liked Mercedes designs, but man they are going the wrong way this time…

Michael Rothschild
Guest
Michael Rothschild
1 month ago

Exterior looks horrible, current generation looks significantly better hopefully this exterior design system for MB has a VERY short run. Interior is rather good still not sold on the tablet style dash, the full digital upgrade to cockpit display and improved infotainment display sufficed sich as on 2019 and 2020 models.

Just out of curiosity does anyone like the new design system?

Blackfield
Guest
Blackfield
1 month ago

Again with the cheap plastic handle?? I mean it's like Mercedes isn't even listening to you Matt, preposterous!

KD xxx
Guest
KD xxx
1 month ago

so theres not any good new reason why i should trade my 2020 E350 for a newer Model.

Seb Barrett
Guest
Seb Barrett
1 month ago

What a deception!, Mercedes Benz 2020 e class is better than this new one :"v.

Seb Barrett
Guest
Seb Barrett
1 month ago

What a deception!, Mercedes Benz 2020 e class is better than this new one :"v.

Designer Minutes
Guest
Designer Minutes
1 month ago

Arguably the best interior design in E Class history.

100 sub challenge before November
Guest
100 sub challenge before November
1 month ago

Great car and company but the reliability rating pulls them down.

uchitha hettiarachchi
Guest
uchitha hettiarachchi
1 month ago

looks like the design team is doing weed! YIKES!

Fred Sidebottom
Guest
Fred Sidebottom
1 month ago

Just bought an E class 2012 model and I have fell in love with it. This new one is just bling, with most of the tech being adopted from the older models.
It is a stunning car to drive and I love it!

Harry Diment
Guest
Harry Diment
1 month ago

thank you for the review ,i wondered how is the 2.0 petrol is or the 3.0 diesel ? another question is if there is a full vegan friendly interior? cheers mate !

Naz. Tanzeem
Guest
Naz. Tanzeem
1 month ago

Good luck selling this car to the blind.Mercedes need to fire the exterior design team,give payrise to the interior design team.

Stephenleelia
Guest
Stephenleelia
1 month ago

I’ll stick with my 66 plate, doesn’t look nice enough to upgrade.

bhargav chava
Guest
bhargav chava
1 month ago

Please do for few Indian cars also..

Tj 1996
Guest
Tj 1996
1 month ago

Exterior just looks terrible. It went from elegance and opulence to ugliness

Michael On The Trails
Guest
Michael On The Trails
1 month ago

The rear end looks terrible…. could be a generic Audi.

BROBROPRO GT
Guest
BROBROPRO GT
1 month ago

Why did they change the tail lights !?
Ugh!

L Baba A
Guest
L Baba A
1 month ago

The back let’s it down

Drummer Boy
Guest
Drummer Boy
1 month ago

In this one
There is no reclining seates
In the older one there was
Now it best feature has gone

Ivana Popovic
Guest
Ivana Popovic
1 month ago

Sta se desilo ovom promoteru , ovaj nije pri sebi ili je ovo kontrareklama za novu E-class

Ivana Popovic
Guest
Ivana Popovic
1 month ago

Jedan od dizajnerski retro modela

Bhuiyan Khalid
Guest
Bhuiyan Khalid
1 month ago

First Mat liked Audi’s MMI system, then BMW’s i-drive, then Mercedes COMMAND and now he likes Polestar’s android system! So many systems from the Germans, but now the Swedish is Mat’s favourite… sorry Germans!

Amit Sharma
Guest
Amit Sharma
1 month ago

I don't know but i think day by day Mercedes front look become more ugly and dumb, just like unshaped and cheap cars

Pawel Szafran
Guest
Pawel Szafran
1 month ago

It is looking so boring I am so sorry for Merc designers they should work for vauxhall

R Dafé
Guest
R Dafé
1 month ago

The front lights of older versions were much better. Doesn’t make this one looking like an E class

saketh modugu
Guest
saketh modugu
1 month ago

@carwow please do 2021 5 series review

Neil Varghese
Guest
Neil Varghese
1 month ago

Thumbs down from me! A more glorified A class

Buu Le
Guest
Buu Le
1 month ago

The old design is more perfect than the new one

Alex Alex
Guest
Alex Alex
1 month ago

You forgot to mention what was the consumption on this engine.

YOUSEF KD
Guest
YOUSEF KD
1 month ago

Switching to BMW

/r/SexyButNotPorn Alisa Amore

/r/SexyButNotPorn Valentina Cytrynowicz. Rate it from 1 to 10

/r/SexyButNotPorn Valentina Cytrynowicz. Rate it from 1 to 10