New Range Rover 2021 review: is it the ultimate luxury SUV?
in

New Range Rover 2021 review: is it the ultimate luxury SUV?

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

This is the all-new Range Rover!

Now on first impressions, you might think the new Range Rover isn’t that different to the previous generation… And you’d be right! Apart from a few minor exterior upgrades, it looks exactly the same. Not only that, but both the interior and back seats are basically identical to the old model!

But there’s one key change you can’t see from the outside… It’s a hybrid!

So you’re probably wondering what you actually get for your £89,000? Well even as a hybrid the 2,600kg Range Rover can still perform, putting down 404hp and 640Nm of torque! Not only that, but now it’s a hybrid, it’s claimed it can achieve 84mpg!

So if you could afford one, should you choose it? You’ll have to stick with Mat to find out!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
00:38 Price
01:16 Exterior Design
02:34 Interior
03:08 Back Seats
03:30 Boot
04:49 Five Annoying Features
06:46 Five Good Features
07:53 Driving
11:03 Verdict

Range Rover Review –

BMW X7 Review –
…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

Sign Up to our Newsletter –

.



What do you think?

1.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
35 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Mat Watson Cars
Guest
Mat Watson Cars
1 month ago

Hi Mat here. Is the Range Rover the best SUV? If not what is? Let's hear what YOUR favourite is.

Devil's Apostate
Guest
Devil's Apostate
1 month ago

The branch of truth
Unleash the myth

Oceans Criminal
Guest
Oceans Criminal
1 month ago

Mat, if it wasn't for a reliability issue, range rover would have been on top in auv category.

Jimmy Dean
Guest
Jimmy Dean
1 month ago

given me and American truck – this is shit!

Muhanned Ali
Guest
Muhanned Ali
1 month ago

DID YOU BUY $AMC?

Michael Troster
Guest
Michael Troster
1 month ago

Delightful review. . Range Rovers have many features, the issue seems to be will it function long enough to get it off the car lot? Reliability, I believe is the term I’m looking for.

Mike Barbanti
Guest
Mike Barbanti
1 month ago

Matt the seats were folding. The front seats were being moved put of the way before the rear seats could fold flat. Let me know what else you need!

Tim Meagherjj
Guest
Tim Meagherjj
1 month ago

I just bought a 2021 autobiography Range. Absolutely stunning vehicle.

Keyboard Dancers
Guest
Keyboard Dancers
1 month ago

Nearly £90k? Shows like this are a reminder that the virus has had absolutely no effect whatsoever on some people!
CarWow's own reliability rating video places LR in last place!

Lou Lopez
Guest
Lou Lopez
1 month ago

Junkyards already making room for them.

Bethuel Selvin Raj
Guest
Bethuel Selvin Raj
1 month ago

9:57
Left gauge : smooth 60fps
Right gauge : whoops!!

7lvn Blue
Guest
7lvn Blue
1 month ago

6:16 fucking

fpossenti
Guest
fpossenti
1 month ago

Looks old already.

onepunch oldman
Guest
onepunch oldman
1 month ago

Ford clone you !!!!!! Sue those McDonald baster!!!!!

Jake Howie
Guest
Jake Howie
1 month ago

seems the most pointless car in the world, 20 miles range just using electric…might as well get a Tesla

Kayzox
Guest
Kayzox
1 month ago

Can it still drive electric when the engine is broken? It would make it the most reliable range rover.

Stephen Butler
Guest
Stephen Butler
1 month ago

The original RR looks way more classy

man V gas
Guest
man V gas
1 month ago

To many faults on this heap of shit

AS
Guest
AS
1 month ago

Hi Mat, please could you do a similar review on the Range Rover Sport SVR.

Von Green
Guest
Von Green
1 month ago

3:44 Range Rover/Land Rover producs: always unreliable

Sahar Malik
Guest
Sahar Malik
1 month ago

My favourite SUV is tesla model x

H S
Guest
H S
1 month ago

Only twats but range rovers. Expensive unreliable crap.

stu mainwaring
Guest
stu mainwaring
1 month ago

Top quality crap from Land Rover as always.

Leve levi
Guest
Leve levi
1 month ago

wonder how fast this car will broke lol

Peter S
Guest
Peter S
1 month ago

That fancy bag for the cable made a guy smash my rear window, probably looking for a computer! It sits at home now….

mr Fairsthename7
Guest
mr Fairsthename7
1 month ago

Pointless waste of money that should go to somebody that really really needs it , cannot be arsed elaborating , you ALL know I am right .

Kostas G
Guest
Kostas G
1 month ago

The Range Rover is the ultimate unreliable depreciating SUV.

Ikaika stuart
Guest
Ikaika stuart
1 month ago

My favorite is Range Rover

Katz Matz
Guest
Katz Matz
1 month ago

I don’t think that wealthy customer who buys this car will ever care to charge it, oh forgot to mention his servant will do it for him.

GER REDY TO FIGHT
Guest
GER REDY TO FIGHT
1 month ago

who own range rover company

MUCKSPREADER1
Guest
MUCKSPREADER1
1 month ago

Just after this it spend a month in the garage with an army of land rover mechanics scratching their heads as to why it won't work now.Shite cars for people who have no idea about cars just hipster brands.

Binath
Guest
Binath
1 month ago

£83k is a bargain. Here the 2019 hybrid cost £250k.

Sultan Niazi
Guest
Sultan Niazi
1 month ago

Seats won’t fold. Lol
Nightmare starting soon. Buckle up.

The Boomberang
Guest
The Boomberang
1 month ago

jaguar f pace 2021 review
i heard it is well updated

The Boomberang
Guest
The Boomberang
1 month ago

where is the new updated PIVI pro info system. We love range rover bein a british

Vintage Cameron Diaz

Elizabeth Hurley