New SEAT Leon 2020 review - better than a VW Golf?
in

New SEAT Leon 2020 review – better than a VW Golf?

Introducing the all-new SEAT Leon! It’s effectively a Spanish Golf, given it’s built on the same platform as the German hatchback market leader. So with that in mind, it means you’ll receive some nice new styling updates and tech, but for a slightly cheaper price than the VW! But given the price isn’t that different, should you just dig a little deeper into your pockets and choose the Golf? Stick with Mat and find out!

Chapters:
00:00 Intro
00:30 Price
00:56 Exterior Design
02:24 Engines
03:00 Launch
03:38 Interior Design
04:42 Back Seats
05:32 Boot
06:10 Bad Things
07:13 Good Things
08:25 Chassis
08:59 Driving
11:46 Infotainment
12:55 Practicality
14:39 Equipment
15:45 Verdict

…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1833 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
41 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
KappaKlausderechte
Guest
KappaKlausderechte
1 month ago

Matt always complains about the interior quality of cheap cars. What is he going to expect. A Rolls Royce interior for 20k. That is not going to happen

Lulish Kalulish
Guest
Lulish Kalulish
1 month ago

It is Leon with horoscope golf.
Why last ten years all the cars have so small cabins,you can barely see outside the world ,a-class for instance is like a tank.put some more glass in bigger angle please all of you.ok its sporty but enough,cars seem to resemble a floppy disk or a sandwich as time goes by.
And bigger steering wheels please,its tiring.

Yahya Ktaibe
Guest
Yahya Ktaibe
1 month ago

The front looks like a i30 Hyundai

J E SPENCER
Guest
J E SPENCER
1 month ago

Too many adverts gave up watching before the end.

Kristián Kopáčik
Guest
Kristián Kopáčik
1 month ago

I am sorry but calling Leon boring for not offering 3-door version (which was actually one of the last compact cars to offer one) is just pathetic nitpicking. Nobody's buying cheap 3-door cars anymore, that's why they're not made anymore.

Ginger Kyriakos
Guest
Ginger Kyriakos
1 month ago

Can someone explain why do we need a soft touch dashboard? I never get it. I do not care about the softness of my dash. Why would I? I do care more about physical knobs that I can TURN and they give me the FEEL to blindly, thus safely, operate them. The dashoboard of a new Leon is simply ugly and the exterior of the car is just generic. Similar to Focus, Ceed, i30, Skoda Scala etc. The ride is firm and bumpy, so the only reasons to buy are the engine range and spacious cabin. VW makes powerfull turboengines with plenty of power and low rev torque.

focus 1
Guest
focus 1
1 month ago

side view copy from Ford Focus….

Emre Abibula
Guest
Emre Abibula
1 month ago

Most people dont understand but this video is not about the Seat Leon. Its about how poor people go to Sainsbury while Matt goes to Waitrose

Josh Tinkler
Guest
Josh Tinkler
1 month ago

SEAT peaked in 2018

Thomas O'Brien
Guest
Thomas O'Brien
1 month ago

Alan Partridge + Russel Howard = Mat Watson 🙂

Achraf Haidi
Guest
Achraf Haidi
1 month ago

Looks like a Hyundai i30

mick21
Guest
mick21
1 month ago

A copy of ford focus ….

Roman81Roki
Guest
Roman81Roki
1 month ago

Audi A3, Ford Focus and Skoda Scala had a threesome and new Seat Leon was born 🙂

heyedddie
Guest
heyedddie
1 month ago

shame about the face?? really? I get the feeling he just wanted to say that line, no matter if its actually true in this case.

ahmed kijan
Guest
ahmed kijan
1 month ago

The previous gen seat leon 3 still the top one way much better in terms of look and maybe even inside

mert sağlam
Guest
mert sağlam
1 month ago

You know,when I look all of cars,they look same why should I buy a new car?All of them seriosly are same,especially C classes cars are same.No any differences.

Andrei Arama
Guest
Andrei Arama
1 month ago

I'm the only one that never liked the previous model??? The interior was so awful also !!!

112deeps
Guest
112deeps
1 month ago

Seat Leon front looks like ford focus?

MegaVector2011
Guest
MegaVector2011
1 month ago

I can't stand this muppet….. Slow down.
Don't be a donkey and listen to his advice, think for yourself.

Δημήτρης Καραμήτσος
Guest
Δημήτρης Καραμήτσος
1 month ago

Leon fr or focus st line x 155hp?

GodricThe
Guest
GodricThe
1 month ago

Start the gym dude.

Vivi Turan
Guest
Vivi Turan
1 month ago

if i was only allowed to see the back i would buy it. Front design is awfully cheap and dull.

MValentin Florian
Guest
MValentin Florian
1 month ago

the car looks good and to answer your question, yes, both the golf and this Leon look boring from the front. VW was always boring when it comes to design…except the Arteon (I think). They should stop making diesel cars and focus on electric.

Shuffler131
Guest
Shuffler131
1 month ago

Its funny how garbage cheap cars are nowadays

Abuyin ibn Djadir ibn Omar Kalid
Guest
Abuyin ibn Djadir ibn Omar Kalid
1 month ago

It looks like every other car nowadays. Completety soulless. Please Seat, bring back to life Leon MK1 appearance.

The Truth
Guest
The Truth
1 month ago

Skala is better – simple as that.

Sibjm
Guest
Sibjm
1 month ago

What is it with VW group? They’ve managed to make both this and the golf look worse than their predecessors.

giannisipp
Guest
giannisipp
1 month ago

Where is the seat? I see a hyundai i30

Bluemint
Guest
Bluemint
1 month ago

white color doesn't suit the car, a red, silver , nardo grey or even black should look better on this seat

Dani
Guest
1 month ago

what will have to do with purchases in a store with the characteristics of the car

Master Diecaster
Guest
Master Diecaster
1 month ago

This car will become relevant to me in 25 years, when I can import one to the USA

KaneLives1981
Guest
KaneLives1981
1 month ago

This video would be a lot easier to watch if I hadn’t already had FIVE advert breaks before the halfway point, many unskippable.

M 6ix
Guest
M 6ix
1 month ago

Wow them alloys are shit

Los tre Lokos
Guest
Los tre Lokos
1 month ago

I remember when they said "the Seat will be the sport brand for the group Vag" that Leon even my grandma buy it..is ugly and looks like a box on wheels and the interior is crappy and cheap…
The mk2 facelift I like better is a car with unique design with lot of fans (and haters) and you can recognize it from afar just on site..

Moe Joe
Guest
Moe Joe
1 month ago

Copy Volvo much ?

Alfredo Calzadilla
Guest
Alfredo Calzadilla
1 month ago

I think I like the outgoing model better

Roman Kochkin
Guest
Roman Kochkin
1 month ago

Well I think this is ugly design

Hota Meldin
Guest
Hota Meldin
1 month ago

Everything is better than VW Golf. Is overrated Golf really that relevant to you? Delete it from title please. SEAT is way better than most of other cars anyway.

Dima Gurevich
Guest
Dima Gurevich
1 month ago

I like my bubble leon mk II most.

J H
Guest
J H
1 month ago

Wow I really don’t like it , think I’ll stick with my 2018 FR thanks , I like my infotainment system set into the dash as opposed to this style.

Gamer Faris
Guest
Gamer Faris
1 month ago

I like the old one better

Charlize Thereon

Charlize Thereon

Jess Weixler in "Teeth"

Jess Weixler in “Teeth”