New Toyota Hilux 2021 review - the ULTIMATE pick-up truck!
in

New Toyota Hilux 2021 review – the ULTIMATE pick-up truck!

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

This is the new Toyota Hilux!

Toyota has updated its well-known pickup to target more everyday car buyers, rather than being seen just as a commercial vehicle. But has it worked?

Well, there’s a few design updates to the exterior, including new running boards and an all-new grille upfront. As for the interior… Well, not much has changed!

As for engines, as with the old model, you can get a 2.4-litre turbo-diesel, which can produce 150hp and 400Nm of torque. However, there’s also a new engine available – a 2.8-litre 4cyl. turbo-diesel, with 204hp & 500Nm!

But what do you think, is the Hilux good enough to consider over a standard car? And more importantly, if you decide to try it out in its natural habitat (off-road, of course), can it still do the business compared to its rivals?! You’ll have to check out our all-new in-depth review to find out!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
00:48 Price
01:45 Exterior Design
03:11 Interior
04:56 Back Seats
06:28 Load Bed
07:06 Five Annoying Things
08:12 Five Cool Things
09:18 Engines
10:02 Town Driving
11:44 Motorway Driving
13:18 Twisty Road Driving
14:17 0 – 60mph
15:24 Off-Roading
18:22 Verdict
…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
44 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Nick O
Guest
Nick O
1 month ago

I'm new to this channel, accent website, and spelling says UK, but the truck is in MPH? Is this one imported or is he in the US?

Me. Me
Guest
Me. Me
1 month ago

I've noticed that most of the Hilux drivers, drive on the wrong side of the road. Us, Tacoma owners figured out the proper way to move around. LOL Invincible reminds me of HMS Invincible.

Toyota Universal
Guest
Toyota Universal
1 month ago

Hi Mat thanks for doing this review! A special thanks from Toyota ❤️.

Moonshine Star
Guest
Moonshine Star
1 month ago

I will stick with the race ready Ford Ranger.

Juan Hernandez
Guest
Juan Hernandez
1 month ago

The tense sweatshirt realistically judge because cicada universally pine times a simplistic eyeliner. boundless, abrupt competitor

NovaScotiaNewfie
Guest
NovaScotiaNewfie
1 month ago

The Tacoma in North America is much nicer looking.

X Y
Guest
X Y
1 month ago

Why can’t we get one in the US? It is just a rebranded Tacoma? Few year ago we rented 2 in Brazil and took them on the beach’s and dunes. Great trucks.

The great Light
Guest
The great Light
1 month ago

Meanwhile:

United Nation = land cruisers

iam salngo
Guest
iam salngo
1 month ago

Come to pakistan this beasts is every where

V L
Guest
V L
1 month ago

ISIS: “breathe Heavily”

Alex Prasetya
Guest
Alex Prasetya
1 month ago

Does it still have tendency to flip over in emergency manoeuvres?
https://youtu.be/xoHbn8-ROiQ

SteeVtheRipper
Guest
SteeVtheRipper
1 month ago

Bring it to the states with the Honda E in the bed!

Minusha Perera
Guest
Minusha Perera
1 month ago

The only question is …

Can the new hilux do the moose test properly this time ?

Kyle Veterano
Guest
Kyle Veterano
1 month ago

why do you go by MPH is your reviewing in england?

Shane House
Guest
Shane House
1 month ago

Been waiting for this since TopGear tried killing an older Hilux and I live in america

Julio Huang
Guest
Julio Huang
1 month ago

The best simple and basic pick up yes to drive to point a to b but just that nothing else. If you want more there other brands

Akash Yadav
Guest
Akash Yadav
1 month ago

Wait!!!
0:35 – I am Emma Watson? :O

Jason Bregazzi
Guest
Jason Bregazzi
1 month ago

I think a man should have done this review.

Jayson Cabe
Guest
Jayson Cabe
1 month ago

Triton vs Hilux?

Josh Crawley
Guest
Josh Crawley
1 month ago

It’s a fucking Ute doesn’t need to be that fancy if you want to fancy why are fucking 200 series

Stambo
Guest
Stambo
1 month ago

Have they fixed the DPF issues yet?

Londoriath
Guest
Londoriath
1 month ago

This is one channel where this guy does more serious off-roading than some off-roading channels

Ynas Molla
Guest
Ynas Molla
1 month ago

You're so Toyota hater man
You did such a bad job with this one

SHL
Guest
SHL
1 month ago

those Hilux are everywhere in the middle east and north Africa I remember when their 2016 model comes along you would see it in every neighborhood and every businessman I know has one.

Johnny Grimm
Guest
Johnny Grimm
1 month ago

It really reminds me of a Ford Ranger in the front

anjoLas
Guest
anjoLas
1 month ago

Made in Japan ? YES PLEASE !!

Flubberdish
Guest
Flubberdish
1 month ago

Want to see good looking hiluxes? Come to South Africa and Australia. Also, its sad you don't get the Landcruiser.

Joseph Cullen
Guest
Joseph Cullen
1 month ago

Apparently this is the most popular car on the Australian market… I don’t see why really except for reliability

Jody Melton
Guest
Jody Melton
1 month ago

It's nice but the 2019 Legend 50 looks way better

sinniatrest graham
Guest
sinniatrest graham
1 month ago

Bought one 2yrs ago here in Thailand where this model is called a Revo Rocco love it plus im getting 38 mpg out of my 2.4 auto

Mirza Saif
Guest
Mirza Saif
1 month ago

Hey Watson! Make a review on Lexus sports lx570 new model

Anwar Sulfikar Leendertz
Guest
Anwar Sulfikar Leendertz
1 month ago

Review nissan titan please

J. sparrow
Guest
J. sparrow
1 month ago

Obviously , you are trying to undermine the Toyota Hilux , but no matter what you do , it is still the best utility vehicle in the world and the best selling one and it beats Land Rover , Ford , Dodge , Chevy and every other utility vehicle you think of !

Caravan Production
Guest
Caravan Production
1 month ago

Am i the only one who see some inspirations from the Tacoma for this one?

Mc Chicken
Guest
Mc Chicken
1 month ago

looks terrible,also looks fun tho haha

le lu
Guest
le lu
1 month ago

The barbarous museum psychologically beg because prison logically shiver vice a ad taste. dazzling, used dahlia

Nuobodziausia Diena
Guest
Nuobodziausia Diena
1 month ago

One major problem mate, steering is in glove box !

Dana Johnston
Guest
Dana Johnston
1 month ago

The teeny hammer anteriorly steer because barge operationally rejoice behind a new sign. aboriginal, strong expert

Rose White
Guest
Rose White
1 month ago

they've really gone 1982 ghetto blaster style!

Houssam Chmouri
Guest
Houssam Chmouri
1 month ago

Dear Matt Watson,
Big fan.
Please review more realistic, highly added-value, breakthrough cars, like the Dacia Spring Electric. That's an example of a car the will affect humanity more than the Toyota Hilux.
Sincerely, the world.

G Clowne
Guest
G Clowne
1 month ago

wanted to see the hilux after all that mud. Pity that it was just a glory shot of the clean vehicel

Here There Everywhere
Guest
Here There Everywhere
1 month ago

Well, do not expect any commendations from European car vloggers when it comes with their treatment of non-European brands. Pathetic. You can keep your Land and Range Rovers and other expensive 4×4 junk that don't last. I'd keep the Hilux.

Dimetri Drossos
Guest
Dimetri Drossos
1 month ago

"the ultimate pick-up truck!"

i dont think this little foreign market mid-size truck is the ultimate pick-up truck

Tesla-Trev dominic-tripper
Guest
Tesla-Trev dominic-tripper
1 month ago

just needs a 200KWH battery and throw away that stinking fossil engine….

RACHEL BURR VS DASHA DEREVIANKINA, hot challenge (Australia 🇦🇺 – 🇺🇦 Ukraine)

Cara Delevingne with her hand on her crotch on the living room rug