New Volkswagen Polo 2020 in-depth review | carwow Reviews
in

New Volkswagen Polo 2020 in-depth review | carwow Reviews

This is the new Volkswagen Polo. Over the years the style and design of the VW Polo have evolved to give it a more ‘mature’ look, but are these updates only skin deep? Watch my latest in-depth review to find out!

Read our full Volkswagen Volkswagen Polo review –

Volkswagen Polo infotainment and interior review –

Volkswagen Polo practicality review –

Volkswagen Polo POV test drive –

Volkswagen Polo 360 Look Around –

See the best Volkswagen Volkswagen Polo deals –

.



What do you think?

1833 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
33 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
pange jezz
Guest
pange jezz
1 month ago

Looks great, love to own one but the versions in India is shite.

Sean Murray
Guest
Sean Murray
1 month ago

Just inserting a generic "VW's spend more time at a mechanic than on the road" joke to fit in with the "cool" kids.

Karanveer Singh Dulku
Guest
Karanveer Singh Dulku
1 month ago

Polo is Da Best ❤️

M G
Guest
M G
1 month ago

I want a polo now

J S
Guest
J S
1 month ago

How was a 2020 polo review posted 2 years ago?

Brad Bright
Guest
Brad Bright
1 month ago

Just 2 years later and this car in basic form is now over £17:000 thousand with a weedy engine you have to pay a further £900 for a bit more power then its £18:000 and still basic, why such a big price hike in 2 years

Vishnu Ramaswami
Guest
Vishnu Ramaswami
1 month ago

Why is this not in India!???

Bhuiyan Khalid
Guest
Bhuiyan Khalid
1 month ago

No polo has had an electrical handbrake and even this latest one doesn’t have it! Such a shame Volkswagen! Even its bigger brother can do better, come on!

Sudhir Karamchand
Guest
Sudhir Karamchand
1 month ago

In India we have late 2000 polo. sad to see this

Auggy yor boi
Guest
Auggy yor boi
1 month ago

Does it make it more fun to drive when you put in sport mode

Endrit Makolli
Guest
Endrit Makolli
1 month ago

Do the new Renault Captur

Preyas Panchal
Guest
Preyas Panchal
1 month ago

Any idea when it is going to launch in India

Razordraac
Guest
Razordraac
1 month ago

In my opinion it's a lovely, sleek and modern interior.

Chris Gall
Guest
Chris Gall
1 month ago

I love my white/silver polo

᚛ V ᚜
Guest
᚛ V ᚜
1 month ago

Rated boring by the most boring reviewer's voice EVER.

Robcop116
Guest
Robcop116
1 month ago

I own one…driving pretty sporty, needs about 8,5L per 100km, you can drift it a bit sometimes, its a lil funcar but ill get a v8 after it

ik8vwa
Guest
ik8vwa
1 month ago

May I know if this version is the 80 hp? I am going to buy it and this info would be much appreciated. Thanks

Gre3dy Sprite
Guest
Gre3dy Sprite
1 month ago

Is the stock model a bad choice?

Auggy yor boi
Guest
Auggy yor boi
1 month ago

Is the polo boot (355 litres) same as the polo gti

Mr. Junky
Guest
Mr. Junky
1 month ago

Am I the only one who’s truly annoyed by the sun’s direction atrociously penetrating my sight?

arkenagone
Guest
arkenagone
1 month ago

thanks

SaturnDirect
Guest
SaturnDirect
1 month ago

I like this car

Rawesh 010
Guest
Rawesh 010
1 month ago

Its not even an 2020 car

Maan K
Guest
Maan K
1 month ago

Is the driver seat have enough space

Voornaam Achternaam
Guest
Voornaam Achternaam
1 month ago

I just got my driving license and I did ride a new polo petrol manual and I thought is was a diesel because the way u shift is the same, I like it :p

Mohammed Shafi
Guest
M3ga Bea5t
Guest
M3ga Bea5t
1 month ago

A 'discount' Golf.

veblen674
Guest
veblen674
1 month ago

Comparison with 2015 1.2 TSI Polo 95PS (which I own)

2015 – Really fun to drive, fast and manoeuvrable , pulls away in 2nd easily.

2015 – suspension cushioned by comfortable well padded seats – shorter wheelbase deals well with UK roads

2020 version 95PS

2 extra doors (good)

Not fun to drive – 1.0L 95PS engine is thrashy (sounds like a scooter when you accelerate)

Will let you down if you pull out from junctions in 2nd gear

Front seats are larger(good) but are hard as boards – the combination of a longer wheel base and hard seats makes for a less uncomfortable ride than its predecessor.
Lots of hard plastic on top of the doors that doesn't appear in the earlier version.

Windscreen is a lot narrower – if your over 6 foot, driving might make you feel like you're peering through a letter box.

I don't know what to put here
Guest
I don't know what to put here
1 month ago

Recall for the middle rear seatbelt of this car. If you own one, take it to your local dealer and get it fixed! Same goes for the new Seat Ibiza. It can become unlatched around corners and in a crash!!!

ZanoM
Guest
ZanoM
1 month ago

What about reliability… seems you avoid mentioning. Its good the design an the posh interior but it worths nothing if you get mechanic and electric troubles after 4-5 years…

Krish Rana
Guest
Krish Rana
1 month ago

5:33 That’s not the polo. It doesn’t have a sunroof!

le point J.
Guest
le point J.
1 month ago

il est vraiment cutie

Rhys Morgan
Guest
Rhys Morgan
1 month ago

Polo police car

STPEACH VS KATE UPTON (Canada VS U.S.A.)

STPEACH VS KATE UPTON (Canada VS U.S.A.)

Isabelle Chester in “Loves Me, Loves Me Not”