Peugeot 3008 review - now with AWD and 300hp!
in

Peugeot 3008 review – now with AWD and 300hp!

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

This is the new Peugeot 3008!

Now some of you may look at the 3008 and think it looks remarkably similar to the previous version. And to be fair, it does! But of course, it’s only a mid-life facelift, so wholesale changes to the design weren’t to be expected.

However, although there are a few noticeable styling updates, there’s one key area which has seen a big overhaul – the engines on offer! Along with your usual petrol and diesel options, there are now two plug-in hybrids to choose from, with the class-leader being 1.6-litre turbo petrol which comes with two electric motors to produce 300hp!

So it looks good, and the performance sounds great! But should you be choosing the 3008 over the likes of the SEAT Ateca or VW Tiguan? Stick with Mat to find out!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
01:08 Exterior Design
01:53 Interior
04:53 Back Seats
06:53 Boot
08:29 Five Annoying Features
09:38 Five Good Features
11:19 Engines
12:13 Town Driving
13:52 Motorway Driving
14:59 Twisty Road Driving
16:17 Verdict

…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

Sign Up to our Newsletter –

.



What do you think?

1.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
27 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carwow
Guest
carwow
1 month ago

Can you name an SUV which you can buy for under £30,000 which looks better than the Peugeot 3008?

We'll wait…

Javier
Guest
Javier
1 month ago

Very slow to accelerate not sure why you said that engine was enough…

Javier
Guest
Javier
1 month ago

There is no point for car manufacturers to continue including navigation systems with apple carplay and android auto. They only do it because if they stop and rely on google and apple they will eventually get charged once google and apple has them used to it because that is how both companies work, its just annoying

Ciprian Morariu
Guest
Ciprian Morariu
1 month ago

Pop up banner guy has left the company.

Ahmed Awami
Guest
Ahmed Awami
1 month ago

Should go ahead and buy it. Why shortlist? You gave a buy to the previous one

nuster
Guest
nuster
1 month ago

The front reminds me a bit of the new Kia design

diiji biii
Guest
diiji biii
1 month ago

Next review from peugeot should be the 508 SE and compare it against its rivals.

Shay P
Guest
Shay P
1 month ago

Hyundai Tucson 2021 pls!

moshikor55
Guest
moshikor55
1 month ago

32500 pound car and no electric seat

Julia JV
Guest
Julia JV
1 month ago

Is the new model really better than the old one? Should I pay more for the upgrade if I want to buy 3008 ?

The_SpAcE _MaN
Guest
The_SpAcE _MaN
1 month ago

All car reviews are almost just ads for the channel

Filip Svojtka
Guest
Filip Svojtka
1 month ago

When will you make a review of 5008

Methul Venuja
Guest
Methul Venuja
1 month ago

please do a review on Peugeot 508 sports engineered version.

Paul Attard
Guest
Paul Attard
1 month ago

When will you be reviewing the new Hyundai Tucson?

Paul Attard
Guest
Paul Attard
1 month ago

Such a shame the servicing costs are so expensive. I love the look of this vehicle.

Steve Murrell
Guest
Steve Murrell
1 month ago

Peugeot design is spectacular right now…..best looking SUV on the road by a mile!

Abhishek Sreedhar
Guest
Abhishek Sreedhar
1 month ago

❤️❤️❤️

Domen Baloh
Guest
Domen Baloh
1 month ago

Mat still doesn't know how to use a roundabout

stu
Guest
stu
1 month ago

Are you going to review the new new Tucson hybrid?

Damien Howell
Guest
Damien Howell
1 month ago

Jeeezz peugeot has up their game in a fashion smh hats off to that interior truly spectacular the way it seems almost 3d in comparision to the vw rivals flat 2d visual well done to them awesome work

Martha Perales
Guest
Martha Perales
1 month ago

The embarrassed coin phylogenetically stitch because nest acromegaly obtain anenst a attractive pond. white, minor pajama

Thomas Willis
Guest
Thomas Willis
1 month ago

Peugeot have seriously upped their game in the last few years.

ar ko
Guest
ar ko
1 month ago

Why did you put your finger into the 12V socket???? 🙂

Ρένος Κολοβέτσιος
Guest
Ρένος Κολοβέτσιος
1 month ago

Peugeot 3008 or Volvo xc40 pls tell me

timbuddy1960
Guest
timbuddy1960
1 month ago

I do like the Interior and the new front. Ive got a 3008 61 plate as our 2nd car. However regardless of how good they were. Ill never buy French again. Due to Brexit. so Im to buy a Nissan Instead. Built in Sunderland. UK. So you lost a sell here. I no longer buy French products.

LetsStarYB
Guest
LetsStarYB
1 month ago

I jumped to the comments when he put his finger in the 12v socket

Kaio Galvão
Guest
Kaio Galvão
1 month ago

*press two buttons* oh its to much to do

Rihanna – Pierced Nipples

Alexandra Daddario in “True Detective”