Peugeot 508 SW Estate 2021 in-depth review
in

Peugeot 508 SW Estate 2021 in-depth review

Visit carwow to save money on your next car –

Let’s face it – everyday estates such as the VW Passat and Skoda Superb aren’t exactly the most exciting of cars. But if you’re on the lookout for a stylish estate that won’t break the bank, then we think we have the answer for you – introducing the Peugeot 508 SW!

Starting from just £28,500, the new 508 SW is easily one of the most stylish & affordable estates out there today! What’s more, along with a choice of petrol & diesel engines, you can also choose a 1.6-litre hybrid petrol that will produce an incredible 235mpg!! With an economy that good, is it really worth looking elsewhere? Stick with Mat to find out!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
00:20 Price
00:54 Exterior Design
03:04 Engines
04:06 0 – 60mph
04:43 Charging
05:22 Interior Design
06:41 Back Seats
07:28 Boot
08:36 Annoying Features
10:16 Good Features
11:19 Drivetrain
12:02 Town Driving
13:09 Motorway Driving
14:20 Twisty Road Driving
15:09 Infotainment
16:05 Practicality
17:52 Trims
19:05 Verdict

Peugeot 508 SW GT Specifications – 1.6 HYBRID E-EAT8:
Engine: 1.6-litre hybrid
Power: 225hp
Acceleration (0-60mph): 8.3s
Fuel economy: Up to 235mpg
Emissions: 34 CO2
First-year road tax: £0
RRP from: £42,245

…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1833 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
40 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carwow
Guest
carwow
1 month ago

With a starting price of only £28,500, would you choose the 508 SW Estate over the M340i Touring?! Let us know below!

Tomasz Wrzos
Guest
Tomasz Wrzos
1 month ago

Sorry but Passat or Superb much better.

Christopher Richards
Guest
Christopher Richards
1 month ago

I Like The BMW

heel 420
Guest
heel 420
1 month ago

235mpg?

Murmelinski qube
Guest
Murmelinski qube
1 month ago

Bmw is better

Rob Cowdrey
Guest
Rob Cowdrey
1 month ago

You can keep your boxy overrated (and less reliable) BMW – Peugeot for me.

Dis Count
Guest
Dis Count
1 month ago

its a sexy estate ……not a deceased

Diário de um casal viking
Guest
Diário de um casal viking
1 month ago

I think this guy is spoiled with super cars, then when he drives a normal car he says it's not fun

Diário de um casal viking
Guest
Diário de um casal viking
1 month ago

What's his problem with scratchy plastic? I have never seen anyone scratch plastic when inside the car.

Tim De Meyer
Guest
Tim De Meyer
1 month ago

still deciding between this one and the new Octavia Combi… i'm stuck 🙂

Callum Freebairn
Guest
Callum Freebairn
1 month ago

gee he nearly hit the deer

Callum Freebairn
Guest
Callum Freebairn
1 month ago

the glove box is ridiculously small just like vw

Callum Freebairn
Guest
Callum Freebairn
1 month ago

what's that hump for peugeot???

Ian Polo
Guest
Ian Polo
1 month ago

After years, Peugeot still refuses to change the fuse box location together with the different drive side setup. RHD models will always have the glove compartment box smaller due to Peugeot stubbornness to change.

Imperial Legion
Guest
Imperial Legion
1 month ago

Nowadays french cars are becoming more reliable than german ones.

Sprinter Tuga
Guest
Sprinter Tuga
1 month ago

A drive one of this very nice car.
This review is always downgrade the car.
Peugeot don't pay like the others?
That's a nice car

stephen law
Guest
stephen law
1 month ago

Pug looks better

Michael Sjøberg
Guest
Michael Sjøberg
1 month ago

Carol fucking Baskin…

Zig V
Guest
Zig V
1 month ago

5:36 well, I've got one tip for you : you can adjust the steering wheel…

Simon Albers
Guest
Simon Albers
1 month ago

A thought that just popped into my head: more lhd-508s will be sold than rhd. So is it crazy to think that the fuse box is always on the left, because that's usually where the steering wheel is? Maybe they've put it in the glove box for the rhd models because it's a real hassle to wire everything to the other side. Don't know if is true lol

Peter Szasz
Guest
Peter Szasz
1 month ago

Why can't they make an awd version with 400+hp. Pls peugeot don't fool people by the looks. Give it some performance!

CosmicMicron
Guest
CosmicMicron
1 month ago

Whoever decided to use that steering wheel with the display must be fired by now.
I love the display but i have to put the steering wheel down my lap in our e208 to be able to read the speed.
I hope the PSE does not have the same shitty solution…. might be too late for changes now though.
The Skoda might be more practical but god they are are butt ugly compared to the 508…. that thing is a beauty both externally and internally. (besides the steering wheel…)
The fuel cap issue is because it is a pressurized tank. The 330e is exactly the same. You cant open it externally.

gstrhoem gs
Guest
gstrhoem gs
1 month ago

This car is AMAZING ❤❤❤❤

Roy
Guest
Roy
1 month ago

Looks like a honda at a glance

Darryl of Sussex
Guest
Darryl of Sussex
1 month ago

Looks like Ghostbusters 2021 mobile.

Finn G. Hermansen
Guest
Finn G. Hermansen
1 month ago

The Peugeot 508 looks best

Russell Bradley
Guest
Russell Bradley
1 month ago

Wish we got more Estates / Wagons in the US 🙁

Moe Joe
Guest
Moe Joe
1 month ago

So ugly

Yanuchi Uchiha: Anime, Games and Ramdomness
Guest
Yanuchi Uchiha: Anime, Games and Ramdomness
1 month ago

the :fangs: completely ruin the overall design and look tacky AF

alanrmurphy
Guest
alanrmurphy
1 month ago

Why doesn't Mat have his own TV show yet?

Yossavin Sombutpanich
Guest
Yossavin Sombutpanich
1 month ago

This car should definitely be in the new "Taxi" movie.

RetroGamerVX
Guest
RetroGamerVX
1 month ago

The Peugeot's front end is boring, the BMW's looks like a pig snuffling in shite!

himanshu soni
Guest
himanshu soni
1 month ago

Covid era has made Mat funnier!

Daniel Northcott
Guest
Daniel Northcott
1 month ago

Peugeot have improved so much!

Rizwan Jilani
Guest
Rizwan Jilani
1 month ago

PEUGEOT!

Joseph Cullen
Guest
Joseph Cullen
1 month ago

The phev drivetrain makes all the difference

Marin
Guest
Marin
1 month ago

Im Audi fanboy but BMW wagon is imo my fav wagon ever, maybe except Audi RS6

Mark B
Guest
Mark B
1 month ago

The vehicle appears to be complete trash with a pretty interior.

Илья Мамедов
Guest
Илья Мамедов
1 month ago

Есть русские?)

Zj33
Guest
Zj33
1 month ago

The back looks ugly like a saber

Rihanna Sexy Nipple

Rihanna Sexy Nipple

Rihanna Sexy Legs

Rihanna Sexy Legs