Polestar 2 EV review - see where it beats the Tesla Model 3
in

Polestar 2 EV review – see where it beats the Tesla Model 3

See if you should buy an electric car –

This is the all-new Polestar 2! It’s an alternative to the oh-so-popular Tesla Model 3, and based on looks alone, we think it has the potential to beat it and be the must-have EV of 2020! But with a price tag just shy of £50,000, we need to take a proper look to see if it can sway us away from the class-leading Model 3! It may be packing a 78kWh battery and dual electric motors, helping it achieve over 400hp and 660Nm of torque, but is it enough? You’ll have to join Mat for his latest in-depth review to find out!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
01:22 Design
03:23 Interior
04:20 Infotainment
07:25 Practicality
08:42 Back Seats
10:24 Boot
12:09 Annoying Features
13:55 Good Features
15:14 Price
16:24 0-60mph
17:15 Regenerative Brakes
19:37 Parking
20:04 Motorway Driving
21:53 Twisty Road Driving
22:36 Range
23:35 Verdict

…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
27 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carwow
Guest
carwow
3 months ago

TESLA FANBOYS, we want to hear from you! What features of the Polestar 2 do you think are better than the Model 3?! Let us know in the comments!

Distorted Humanity
Guest
Distorted Humanity
3 months ago

Volvo has been in the car manufacturing way way longer than Tesla and still Tesla beat Volvo on the basics. Handling etc… Obviously many of Polestar's specs are Tesla inspired.

Edgars Niedra
Guest
Edgars Niedra
3 months ago

I love your videos, but the passive aggressiveness in this particular video pisses me off.
I mean I hate Apple and yet you managed to infuriate me with your "Apple fanboys"

Wassup! With Sean Gurley
Guest
Wassup! With Sean Gurley
3 months ago

I’d just bloody to and buy the darn thing if I had the money for it!

周J
Guest
周J
3 months ago

Why head lamps flashing ?

Kliman Khmeron
Guest
Kliman Khmeron
3 months ago

Tesla has a boring design
Polestar hold my battery

J A HOUSER
Guest
J A HOUSER
3 months ago

It comes too close to the car in front too quickly, could create road rage situation. Can the owner adjust that feature to their style of driving?

P HH
Guest
P HH
3 months ago

Great review. You may have just made a sale for polestar!

Funk Groover
Guest
Funk Groover
3 months ago

But Matt, what about the luggage test….. how do I know if I can get my GSD in the boot?

Pedro Veiria
Guest
Pedro Veiria
3 months ago

This car in watchdogs legion

Robert Manly
Guest
Robert Manly
3 months ago

Obviously the "moron" in the blue audi in front is your camera car, which I guess Audi had loaned you for the day so no harm done if you actually crashed into it then.
And after complaining a bit about the harsh ride you might appreciate the manually adjustable dampers a bit more. I guess you can have them set up to suit your taste or the local roads or whatever because as you say nobody is going to be doing that very often, if ever.
As usual no hint in your reviews as to what to do if you get a flat but at least in this review we could see there is no spare of any sort, so maybe there is a can of gunk which is probably useless and is going to require you to buy a new tyre anyway because the old one is full of gunk that the repairer will not remove (why would he if he can sell you a new one?). Plus you have to buy another repair kit which costs almost as much as a tyre even if it didn't work. So hundreds of dollars for a simple flat or zero if you had a spare wheel provided when you bought the car. I do wonder though what the guy you call to fix your flat tyre is going to do to help if the gunk does not work. Can someone tell me? Do you have to get a "tow"? or do they carry a range of skinny spare wheels these days? I thought I read about that happening in the UK but have not heard of it in Australia.

Banana Republic
Guest
Banana Republic
3 months ago

100% Chinese and better than TESLA. Also make sense android system as 90% phones are Android in the world

G. A
Guest
G. A
3 months ago

In the future can you not say (Hey Google) your setting off all my devices in my house lol

ਉਂਕਾਰ ਸਿੰਘ
Guest
ਉਂਕਾਰ ਸਿੰਘ
3 months ago

glass roof yessssss

Harry Axe
Guest
Harry Axe
3 months ago

Be fair! This car has better (higher road clearance).

Jack Ryder
Guest
Jack Ryder
3 months ago

I hated model 3 and y suspension. Then This car is worst, in comparison.
I drive lexus, if its not same, then not even worth looking at it

ShizAudi
Guest
ShizAudi
3 months ago

This is in no way better than a Tesla

Kripton Igniter
Guest
Kripton Igniter
3 months ago

I just got a pollster 2 ad from watching this

Ian & Amanda Charlesworth
Guest
Ian & Amanda Charlesworth
3 months ago

LOVE THE LOOK, LOVE THE INTERNALS, GREAT LOOKING CAR, ARE POLESTAR GOING TO DO AN SUV?

Steve Fletcher
Guest
Steve Fletcher
3 months ago

I'm beginning to think Mat Watson is the best car journalist on the internet, and there are loads.

Scott D
Guest
Scott D
3 months ago

this car lost me at google

Mike Andersson
Guest
Mike Andersson
3 months ago

Can you please do metric values as well? Good review.

Henrik Feldt
Guest
Henrik Feldt
3 months ago

Det en saab

Owrang
Guest
Owrang
3 months ago

tesla 3 looks like a duck.

Gustav Stenvinkel
Guest
Gustav Stenvinkel
3 months ago

Polestar release a Poelstar 2

Me: O nice. I hope that they don’t get any problems with the car.

3 weeks later:
Polestar calls back all new cars

Erwin Roine
Guest
Erwin Roine
3 months ago

i like that norway is getting its own car brand

Rahmi Acar
Guest
Rahmi Acar
3 months ago

Being Android your life is practically OWNED BY YOUR CAR…

Natalie Emmanuels legendary scene

Rebecca Ferguson