Porsche Taycan RWD review: 0-60mph, 1/4 mile & drift test!
in

Porsche Taycan RWD review: 0-60mph, 1/4 mile & drift test!

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

This is the new entry-level Porsche Taycan!

Now, we say entry-level, but let’s be clear – it’s not exactly cheap! It starts at just over £70,000, which is about £13,000 less than the four-wheel drive 4S edition. So when the price isn’t exactly that much less than the 4S, we’re just wondering if it’s worth it?

Well for starters this RWD Taycan comes with two choices of battery packs. The normal comes with 408hp and 345Nm. However, if you choose the longer range edition, you’ll be treated to 476hp & 357Nm! So, it’s not too bad, but let’s face it – it’s considerably less than the more powerful editions!

However, there’s one thing the more powerful editions can’t compete with, unlike this RWD Taycan – the starting price for an entry-level Model S, which Porsche clearly has in its sights!

But ultimately, while the price is so similar to the AWD 4S (and that’s even before you add a load of options!), are you just better off spending that bit more? You’ll have to stick with Mat to find out!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
00:50 Price
01:38 Exterior Design
03:36 Interior
05:56 Back Seats
07:41 Boot
09:20 Five Annoying Features
11:26 Five Good Features
13:07 Drifting
14:32 0 – 60mph & 1/4 Mile
15:58 Driving
19:28 Verdict

Audi e-tron Review –

Tesla Model S Performanc Review –

Porsche Taycan Turbo S Review –

carwow Leasing Deals –
…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

Sign Up to our Newsletter –

.



What do you think?

1.6k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
28 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Mat Watson Cars
Guest
Mat Watson Cars
20 days ago

Hey Mat here: Confession time! I'm crap with colours. This car isn't violet. It's lilac. Anyway, is there a colour of car you would NEVER buy?

Martha Perales
Guest
Martha Perales
20 days ago

The kind jet alternatively challenge because scallion suddenly fade for a oafish toe. decisive, dependent fowl

soiung toiue
Guest
soiung toiue
20 days ago

Porsche and Rolls Royce rival each others when it comes to options

Tyler Anthony Greene
Guest
Tyler Anthony Greene
20 days ago

Why do they even do an entry level!? £800 for a wireless charger but £300 for heated seats in every seat? Huh?

Jukka Miettinen
Guest
Jukka Miettinen
20 days ago

gaycan

Omar James
Guest
Omar James
20 days ago

Ill rather the tesla 3 long range

Souhail Er
Guest
Souhail Er
20 days ago

The electric Germany car are better than tesla

Glenn David
Guest
Glenn David
20 days ago

That is hideous.

Avijit Kabiraj
Guest
Avijit Kabiraj
20 days ago

Read comedy of coffin on kindle unlimited. It's a tale of two jobless boys, who were offered a job by the mafia boss that they can't refuse, their job is to bury a dead chef.

Feroz Shaik
Guest
Feroz Shaik
20 days ago

Popop baner

Lindani Mvano Nkosi
Guest
Lindani Mvano Nkosi
20 days ago

That Burberry jacket Mat, swaggin

Aaron Williams
Guest
Aaron Williams
20 days ago

Porsche Cayman/Cayman S/GTS vs Mercedes AMG A 35/45/45s would be an interesting comparison because the Mercedes has a bit more power but the Porsche is lighter

ediazcalvo
Guest
ediazcalvo
20 days ago

It's fucking pink

Tz 6
Guest
Tz 6
20 days ago

That front is so ugly with those black tears. Poor range too, milk float sound . The interior is a great though being a 4 seated. I would buy a 992 though. Its still too early to buy electric.

mustard roshi
Guest
mustard roshi
20 days ago

Am i colorblind. That looks brown to me

J H
Guest
J H
20 days ago

An electric (!) Porsche (!) that's slower to 60 than my 6-cyl 2nd tier Compact SUV? Quarter mile time identical. Weird.

Joel Henderson
Guest
Joel Henderson
20 days ago

That’s an excellent colour. Any colour is a relief from silver and white. This reminds me of the classic Saab shade Rose Quartz.

iam salngo
Guest
iam salngo
20 days ago

Very popular and most sold car by Porsche in pakistan love this car man

Desirable Jodie
Guest
Desirable Jodie
20 days ago

5 sec? Why is it so slow?

Çommenter Person
Guest
Çommenter Person
20 days ago

How much is O2 in the backseat?
Hope it's at least free for the driver's seat.

Çommenter Person
Guest
Çommenter Person
20 days ago

typical porsche madness — nickle and dime on nonsensical plastics….
As expected, VW is still stuck in the past. idiots.

Çommenter Person
Guest
Çommenter Person
20 days ago

taycan has a very ugly front/headlights.

Çommenter Person
Guest
Çommenter Person
20 days ago

pink vs purple…

decanted
Guest
decanted
20 days ago

Awesome, glad to see a grandad car drifting! Grandad as Ihave only ever seen 2 of them, both being driven by old timers

Broncho Gillespie
Guest
Broncho Gillespie
20 days ago

What an utterly hateful colour.

Xeno Morph
Guest
Xeno Morph
20 days ago

One may say, driving electric has to be done at the carnival or golfing course, but it sure drives nice on public roads to!

HereIgoAgain
Guest
HereIgoAgain
20 days ago

Another great video from Mat. A few minutes with a grinding wheel would fix those fake vents. Just put black electrical tape over the scars. Genius!

kolim jone
Guest
kolim jone
20 days ago

9:19 Hey stepcameraman I am stuck

Jamie Neumann in The Deuce

Emily Blunt in My Summer of Love