Renault Clio 2021 review: is it better than a Peugeot 208?
in

Renault Clio 2021 review: is it better than a Peugeot 208?

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

This is the new Renault Clio!

Looking at it you may not think the Clio has changed that much compared to the predecessor… And when it comes to exterior design, you’d be right! However, once you peer under the skin, you’ll find the Clio has actually undergone a number of changes since the last generation.

Once you’re inside, you’ll find a fully revamped interior, with a big infotainment screen and soft-touch material throughout the cabin! Under the bonnet, there’s a number of engines to choose from, including a range-topping 1.6-litre hybrid that’ll achieve 140hp & 64mpg!

But what do you think, would you choose a Clio over alternatives such as the Fiesta, Polo, or a carwow favourite – the Peugeot 208?! You’d better keep watching to see if you should!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
00:33 Exterior Design
01:45 Interior Design
03:26 Infotainment
04:10 Back Seats
05:42 Boot
06:39 Engines
07:37 Five Annoying Features
08:49 Five Good Features
09:39 Town Driving
10:46 Suspension
11:15 Motorway Driving
12:19 Twisty Road Driving
12:57 Trims
13:58 Verdict
…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
24 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carwow
Guest
carwow
2 months ago

Would you choose the all-new Clio over market-leaders like the Ford Fiesta or VW Polo? Let us know in the comments!

Andrew Cawood
Guest
Andrew Cawood
2 months ago

Does this guy work for Ford ? He seemed to criticise almost everything. Wide A pillars ? Come on they have to be like that for safety.

احمد محمد
Guest
احمد محمد
2 months ago

Boykottieren Sie französische Produkte und französische Autos, weil sie in Gottes Gesandten
eingreifen
Wer sagt, ich bezeuge, dass es keinen Gott außer Gott allein gibt, er hat keinen Partner, der König hat keinen Partner und er hat Lob und er ist zu allem fähig, und ich bezeuge, dass unser Meister Muhammad, sein Diener und sein Gesandter, in den Himmel gekommen ist

blakaeg
Guest
blakaeg
2 months ago

I think the Peugeot 208 is nicer and more radical looking. Though I love the massive screen in the middle.

Kevin De Smet
Guest
Kevin De Smet
2 months ago

My only gripe with the interior is that they have taken away almost all customisation options, with the MkIV Clio there were several colors to choose from

Nish
Guest
Nish
2 months ago

What’s up with the rushed editing? What I like the most about these CarWow reviews is the chill and funny vibe it usually has..

Teddy Zhai
Guest
Teddy Zhai
2 months ago

What i think carwow should improve is pls don't always review the highest spec version. These are unlikely the ones customers would consider to buy.

Chirode Vlad
Guest
Chirode Vlad
2 months ago

Almost 2021 and nothing impressive

一般男性
Guest
一般男性
2 months ago

日本語化頼む!!

Awels Garage
Guest
Awels Garage
2 months ago

https://youtu.be/_7Gqu2C3XeQ
Airstrip Attack 2020 BMW lineup

Bilal
Guest
Bilal
2 months ago

when you realize that you can't even afford a well specced Clio anymore ://

Master
Guest
Master
2 months ago

Renault fan here – didn't like this new Clio at all and it's just too small to sit in, bought discounted new Megane instead for the same price with biggest screen, it's way better in every aspect and the cost was 17k

Kabelo Teddy Morris
Guest
Kabelo Teddy Morris
2 months ago

Please review a Renault kwid

MrTitusu
Guest
MrTitusu
2 months ago

seemed like an fast forward car review. i've gotten used somewhat with the newer style of reviews (slower). i hope it wasn't an uninteresting car review for you as this is probably the best car in it's class.
read the comments Matt.

Oliver Newell
Guest
Oliver Newell
2 months ago

Build quality isn’t dictated by how soft touch the plastic are. Should be panel gaps, the processing finish of the plastic mouldings and the solidity of everything.

Pedro Couto
Guest
Pedro Couto
2 months ago

If it's like the Captur and 2008 I've tested, then the Renault is a bit behind, seems an older car.

Boston Palmer
Guest
Boston Palmer
2 months ago

Which models don’t have air conditioning?!?!

Damoth Niobe
Guest
Damoth Niobe
2 months ago

Mats ideal car:
-Huge door bins
-no fake vents or exhausts
-shortcut buttons for infotainment
-somewhere to put parcel shelf
-rear windows go all the way down
-no scratchy plastics
Have I missed any?

Paco Boss
Guest
Paco Boss
2 months ago

No air conditionned in the basic version of the Clio, so I say no

Barış Oktay
Guest
Barış Oktay
2 months ago

4:47 A Seat what now?

M S
Guest
M S
2 months ago

The only YouTube channel i like before watching

M S
Guest
M S
2 months ago

Matt Watsonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Thompter S. Hunson
Guest
Thompter S. Hunson
2 months ago

25.000€ for a Clio?! The world is going bananas by the day.

Anubhav Roy
Guest
Anubhav Roy
2 months ago

Good news! The new Dacia Sandero can be bought with a na 1L engine and 5 speed manual gearbox

Ashley Marie Dickerson

Ashley Marie Dickerson

Anne Hathaway – Upscaled and Enhanced. Enjoy!