SEAT Arona SUV 2020 in-depth review | carwow Reviews
in

SEAT Arona SUV 2020 in-depth review | carwow Reviews

This is the all-new SEAT Arona. The new Arona may just look like an Ibiza on stilts, but does it offer enough unique features and specifications to help it stand out in an already crowded small SUV market? Watch my latest in-depth review to find out!

Read our full SEAT Arona review –

SEAT Arona infotainment and interior review –

SEAT Arona practicality review –

SEAT Arona POV test drive –

See the best SEAT Arona deals –

.



What do you think?

1831 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
33 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carwow
Guest
carwow
28 days ago

7:49 – Looks like Mat got this one wrong guys. Unfortunately you aren't able to get the Arona in four-wheel drive!

CN VDH
Guest
CN VDH
28 days ago

That jingling noise is almost as annoying as Yianni

dsego84
Guest
dsego84
28 days ago

ibiffffa?

reverseside
Guest
reverseside
28 days ago

i like these videos but sometimes a little generic and personal preference at the expense of information can take over….. But at 1:55 surely the jump to LED lights are worth a mention to go up a trim level. Overall I'd shortlist these videos!

James
Guest
James
28 days ago

Great review of the Arona but on the ISOFIX I disagree. Yes they are buried more in the seat than other cars, but even so it took me less than a minute to hook my ISOFIX base in – so not really an issue.

amiela Saleh
Guest
amiela Saleh
28 days ago

How on earth has this guy made a living out of talking about cars .lol they there the worst car review ever .
They only show the top of range cars never a basic cars. Not everyone can afford the top of the range cars . Show some real cars that people can afford. If not someone will and your carwow will be called notwow and all them pennys your making.will end up in someone else's pockets

Salah Khan
Guest
Salah Khan
28 days ago

Matt…. the X on the C pillar stands for crossover.. not Xcellence

David Mckee
Guest
David Mckee
28 days ago

Thanks to CarWow – I've just bought a Xcellence Lux 115 psi DSG via the app. The process was so easy, I received 5 replies and bought from Seat Bury St Edmunds. Alison and Aaron were fantastic, great knowledge, great customer service and a great price, I did a PCP lease over 48 months have to wait until end of June to collect due to covid19. The best bit has to be the CarWow app, if you are looking for a car use it, its so simple to use. Thanks Matt…..

sclol707
Guest
sclol707
28 days ago

4:30 oh jasus I would shortlist or buy. This is a great car.

sclol707
Guest
sclol707
28 days ago

They're on offer in Northern Ireland for £12,500 brand new out of the box.

brian hume
Guest
brian hume
28 days ago

The silver part of the dash is terrible cheap and tacky

Mr Smith
Guest
Mr Smith
28 days ago

Cant believe you ate that bit of croissant!

9001BPS
Guest
9001BPS
28 days ago

Recently bought a 17 plate Seat Leon 1.8 TSI with 18k miles on the dash. Unfortunately, between seeing it and collecting it, they've dented the rear wing. Drove the Leon for a week before I took it back to fix it. They provided me with an 69 plate Arona 1.0 TSI, with 2k miles on the dash, as a courtesy car.

The 3 year old Leon is 10x as better quality and fun wise. Ignoring the fact that it's a 1.8 vs 1.0, the Arona feels extremely cheap. Everything rattles, every bump you hit feels like the car is about to break apart. It's neither small, nor big, just awkward.

The Leon looks and feels quite premium, while the Arona feels really cheap.

Tudor teq
Guest
Tudor teq
28 days ago

but the steeringwheel is on the rong side

DonJuanDeLaVerga
Guest
DonJuanDeLaVerga
28 days ago

I liked the previous Gen Ibiza more. Except Audi all VAG cars look and feel the same now. It doesn't matter if it's a VW, Skoda or Seat and that's sad. Same controls, same knobs and leavers, same infotainment, same tachometer, same cheap plastics…. Where's the Auto Emotión? Gone, all gone.

md babu
Guest
md babu
28 days ago

Hi

Janet Othen
Guest
Janet Othen
28 days ago

Im getting this in april, the 1.5petrol and prob paying a bit extra for the bells and whistles (on mobility scheme) im excited for 1 reason only, i dont have to screw my back getting in and out lol! Im gonna be driving 650miles 5weeks after i get it so gotta have the bigger engine lol! But if u need more room just get a tarraco.

Isaac luca
Guest
Isaac luca
28 days ago

Im going to get one .!!

J M
Guest
J M
28 days ago

As hard as I try, my parcel shelf does not fit in the boot under the floor!

Matej Žerovnik
Guest
Matej Žerovnik
28 days ago

His way of saying Ibiza is stupid.

Triv 72
Guest
Triv 72
28 days ago

I would NOT buy a SEAT of any kind, I'm on my 3rd new SEAT in 6 years and I recently had an issue with my Ibiza Cupra where the drivers seat was rocking on it's internal mechanism. The car is just over 2 years old with 24,000 miles and SEAT do not want to know and will not repair it under warranty and say it's 'normal' yet all the showroom cars seats and the passenger seat are solid and don't rock. Never again will I buy a SEAT, the service is ZERO.

Mperor
Guest
Mperor
28 days ago

please do arona vs t-cross vs 2008 2020

Tahmedur Rahman
Guest
Tahmedur Rahman
28 days ago

Would this be a very good first car?

joemay5
Guest
joemay5
28 days ago

if you had the 1.0 Litre it would cost you 16k.. not 21k as you said. you must have the 1.5Litre TSI EVO then it'll cost you 21k..

Tex
Guest
Tex
28 days ago

iBiThA Just say Ibiza fucking hell

Marjan Körner
Guest
Marjan Körner
28 days ago

Love

PSCavalier 95
Guest
PSCavalier 95
28 days ago

I would go for SEAT Arona 1.6TDI 115bhp Xcellence Lux in Desire Red with Midnight Black roof.

Standa Najman
Guest
Standa Najman
28 days ago

Another beautifull car from Seat! I just got Leon in same collor, really great.

Jamie
Guest
Jamie
28 days ago

God awful stupid crossover trend.

Matt 958
Guest
Matt 958
28 days ago

My friend wanted some car advice. So I called him home n told him to take a SEAT.

Kaan K
Guest
Kaan K
28 days ago

its amazing.!

Sean mckinley
Guest
Sean mckinley
28 days ago

My Father has just got the xcellence lux 1.0 wanted something smaller than a 1.8 FR Leon said its a great little car more gagets than his 17 plate Leon said its a bit noisy but thats about it

F Hicks
Guest
F Hicks
28 days ago

Strange how when he puts his foot down in this car and it makes noise….it's "kind of" ok. But if he puts his foot down in a CVT vehicle it is a "horrible" noise even though it's about the same.

Austrian actress Ronja Forcher

Danielle Panabaker

Danielle Panabaker