Skoda Superb 2021 review: the best value car in the world?
in

Skoda Superb 2021 review: the best value car in the world?

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

This is the revised Skoda Superb Estate!

It’s the sort of car you’d be considering if you were in the market for an affordable yet spacious estate, so something like a Volkswagen Passat Estate or Peugeot 508 SW. The question is, does the revised Superb offer enough to make it a suitable choice in comparison to the competition?

Well, one key area where the Superb succeeds is the boot, with the 660 litres of storage making it the class-leader in this category! But that’s not the only impressive element… There’s a wide choice of trims and engines, including 3 petrols, 3 diesels and even a plug-in hybrid!

So it all sounds pretty impressive, and with a starting price of under £27,000 it’s more than affordable! So is it the all-round class-leaders for affordable family estate cars? You’ll have to keep watching to find out!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
01:13 Exterior Design
02:19 Interior
05:32 Back Seats
07:45 Boot
10:03 Five Annoying Features
11:18 Five Cool Features
12:17 Engines
13:56 Town Driving
15:44 Twisty Road Driving
16:39 Motorway Driving
18:53 Verdict

…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

526 Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
23 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Dave Dave
Guest
Dave Dave
4 days ago

I know it's your job to do so, but surely it must hurt inside when you have to say "if you're looking for a peugeot estate or mazda estate"? No one is looking for those cars, just buy a proper car that's a couple years old (BMW, AUDI, VW, MERCEDES, SKODA ETC)

Grant -
Guest
Grant -
4 days ago

I'm only here for Mat. <3

Anthony Catt
Guest
Anthony Catt
4 days ago

Wish this was sold on the states, we need more estate options

Ken Pole
Guest
Ken Pole
4 days ago

Too bad it's not for North America.

Roblox NCAP
Guest
Roblox NCAP
4 days ago

In Slovakia Štarts from 50,962€ to 101,850€

chris jones
Guest
chris jones
4 days ago
Vinnie Hemmings
Guest
Vinnie Hemmings
4 days ago

I have one in 4×4 272bhp Sportline spec! and i love it! Ultimate sleeper!

Eric Wall
Guest
Eric Wall
4 days ago

Skoda remind me of Lidl. Great bargain

Francisco Bastos
Guest
Francisco Bastos
4 days ago

miss matt throwing the parcel shelf into the bush

MasterV
Guest
MasterV
4 days ago

My dads had one for the last 3 years.

67 plate estate 190ps.

Not quick but the most comfortable car I’ve sat it

torque
Guest
torque
4 days ago

Haven't seen a Renault for a long time,maybe you can get a Talisman,facelift appeared.
It is a nice looking car,reliable engines,now you can get them hybrid too.I'm planning to buy one,but I'm curious about your opinion.

AJ 0
Guest
AJ 0
4 days ago

At least their cars are better than their tanks

Florinozo_43
Guest
Florinozo_43
4 days ago

In my opinion the 2L TDI have 200HP with the new Engine

Rob Hextall
Guest
Rob Hextall
4 days ago

3 ads in 3 minutes, closed. YouTube, you suck.

Andrew Cairo
Guest
Andrew Cairo
4 days ago

Seems like VW gave there previous VW interior and stuff to Skoda

Steven Vater
Guest
Steven Vater
4 days ago

These carlow reviews are becoming very annoying because of too many adverts. Complete turn off and counterproductive

Rdesign Yacht
Guest
Rdesign Yacht
4 days ago

Look at that green RS6.. is Mat’s car?

Zac Morris
Guest
Zac Morris
4 days ago

nice looking re-badged Passat

123 456
Guest
123 456
4 days ago

The high end Canton sound system is a must for Octavia, Kodiaq,etc and Superb drivers..

CharGuitarGirl
Guest
CharGuitarGirl
4 days ago

We used to have the 2015 model of this car and honestly it’s got a boot for days and leg space. In its 250,000 miles+ it only ever needed a glow plug replacing besides the regular stuff like cam belt and tires etc.

MarkyW
Guest
MarkyW
4 days ago

Just looks like an Audi A4

Tarzan
Guest
Tarzan
4 days ago

If you want buy, take versions with 190 horse power or over. Trust me.

richard greenwood
Guest
richard greenwood
4 days ago

My 2011 Superb Estate has lots of black instead of chrome because it's in basic 'S' trim. Turns out that's now 'cool'. Result!

I can't agree with you Matt about flinging in extra equipment and bumping up the base price. I'd be happy to go without boot floor levellers, seat release handles, digital dash, touch-screen, cruise control, autonomous braking and many other add-ons to keep the price lower. I suppose manufacturers don't like people to buy the cheapest poverty-spec car because it probably costs as much to manufacture as the top models.
I guess I'm not their ideal customer!

The one extra I WAS prepared to pay for on my car is the spare wheel. And I've had to use it so I'm glad I did!

Demi Lovato from behind

Lizzy Caplan riding