The 'budget' Audi RS4: new VW Passat R-Line REVIEW.
in

The 'budget' Audi RS4: new VW Passat R-Line REVIEW.

This is the new Volkswagen Passat! It may be more of a facelift rather than an all-new model, but this popular estate still brings with it a host of styling upgrades, some new engines and more interior equipment to play with. Sure it’s not the most exciting of cars out there, but with prices starting from around £27,000, is this the right estate for you? Join Mat and find out!

carwow Germany –

carwow Latin America (Spanish) –

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1833 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
40 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Mr. Nobody
Guest
Mr. Nobody
1 month ago

Will we get this in the us

linkyfloss 135
Guest
linkyfloss 135
1 month ago

My sister said ur Mr maker lol

Kevin Perry
Guest
Kevin Perry
1 month ago

Let's call this what it is: the rebirth of what the W8 was.
Now I miss my W8

Christopher Maloney
Guest
Christopher Maloney
1 month ago

I have Passat r line saloon

Hugo Petch
Guest
Hugo Petch
1 month ago

needed 20" wheels

Michael Smith
Guest
Michael Smith
1 month ago

Anyone know which colour this car is? I'm about to order one soon and thinking of getting the same colour

Yanuchi Uchiha: Anime, Games and Ramdomness
Guest
Yanuchi Uchiha: Anime, Games and Ramdomness
1 month ago

holdup, why didn't they just slap this front-end design to the golf!? it's so much better!

Bardjlaghi Abdelkader
Guest
Bardjlaghi Abdelkader
1 month ago

قوة إبداع إتقان تاريخ ينتج هذا الوحش قطعة هندسية جميلة متوحشة قوية ماشاء الله اللهم ارزقنا مثلها يا رب العالمين تحفة فنية رائعة وتمتاز بالقوة والجمال

The Hammerman
Guest
The Hammerman
1 month ago

Who the hell spends 40k on a passat???

Austumas Papartis
Guest
Austumas Papartis
1 month ago

stop mocking brilliant German engineering. this pitfull and condescending attitude is too british for my liking, I will unsubscribe

Faisal Salem
Guest
Faisal Salem
1 month ago

Misleading title

Der Patient
Guest
Der Patient
1 month ago

The moment, when the new passat looks a thousend times better then the new version of the golf.

petterhny
Guest
petterhny
1 month ago

47k pounds is really not that much. Cars are just relatively cheap in the UK, but I guess that's what you can do when you privatise public infrastructure.

Fredrik Simola
Guest
Fredrik Simola
1 month ago

In my opinioin (although no one will see this since the video was uploaded 4 monts ago), the new Passat, especially the R-Line with 272hp, is a budget Audi A6 or a cheaper S6 with still better looking fake exhausts. I Would call a Golf R Estate a budget Audi RS4/S4.

Getoar Ajvazi
Guest
Getoar Ajvazi
1 month ago

I think u hate Germany, that's bad man..

Da_ Nick_
Guest
Da_ Nick_
1 month ago

I think the R versions should get the 5cilinder like the the rs3.

Cars Review
Guest
Cars Review
1 month ago

The best choice in this category

dobry zNatury
Guest
dobry zNatury
1 month ago

still 2.0tfsi

V
Guest
V
1 month ago

Meh

düşünen deli
Guest
düşünen deli
1 month ago

German technology never changed this dsg transmission.

cbt
Guest
cbt
1 month ago

That looks nice imo

Fortless
Guest
Fortless
1 month ago

12:22 brah the clock was passat's symbol.. why did they remove it?

StrykerDelkar
Guest
StrykerDelkar
1 month ago

Correct me if I'm wrong but…it's not "Passat R-Line=> RS4", but rather "Passat R-Line => RS6" and "Golf Variant R => RS4", talking of a size and equipment of their respective non-sportive cars.

It's a nice review though, although I still don't know why you'd want such a large (or just long) vehicle without the RS6 Optics, when you could have a Golf Variant R, but that's just personal preference.

ناصر الزفزافي
Guest
ناصر الزفزافي
1 month ago

Golf R stationwagon is better

Mayron rscl
Guest
Mayron rscl
1 month ago

Drag race passat vs golf gti vs megane rs ?

Maik Brendicke
Guest
Maik Brendicke
1 month ago

Nice ellbow-holder

Nonbelieverification
Guest
Nonbelieverification
1 month ago

This Passat will do 0-ZzZzZz in an impressive 5
.2 seconds.

WoodyBLike
Guest
WoodyBLike
1 month ago

Why does a fully loaded Jetta and GLI Autobahn have cooled seats, but not this? Makes zero sense.

Auttie B
Guest
Auttie B
1 month ago

Yawn

Cameron Young
Guest
Cameron Young
1 month ago

From USA. I love my 2003 b5.5 1.8t wagon with dsg…when they work. The aftermarket and replacement parts is almost non existent. Im looking at $6k for a used transactions and labor. I love the car i just live on the wrong rock.

Theweescot
Guest
Theweescot
1 month ago

3 months ago this was uploaded and half those engines and models don't exist!
Poor research!

Jason Davies
Guest
Jason Davies
1 month ago

44 grand on a car it's gonna lose 4 grand soon as you drive away from the smiling salesman and of course most cars are like this it's just a total rip-off

wino0000006
Guest
wino0000006
1 month ago

What is with this blue-grey color? Everybody uses it now on the cars.

Justus
Guest
Justus
1 month ago

10:21 lol

Rolind Behluli
Guest
Rolind Behluli
1 month ago

Tell us its quirks and features.

Yusuf Akbar
Guest
Yusuf Akbar
1 month ago

I like how he throws his phone

Driggy
Guest
Driggy
1 month ago

My dodge journey has more hp than that

drsim3
Guest
drsim3
1 month ago

I like this new color of the cars

Max Mark
Guest
Max Mark
1 month ago

you can say what you want, the Passat is a nice car, the predecessor had real exhaust end pipes (the one with 280 HP), this one again these nasty fake covers….

Prajjwal Athreyas
Guest
Prajjwal Athreyas
1 month ago

What its skoda equivalent?

I think this is the best photo I’ve ever taken, OC

Do you know the lyrics to this song?