The only car you really need: Skoda Octavia 2021 review
in

The only car you really need: Skoda Octavia 2021 review

Visit carwow to save money on your next car –

This is the new Skoda Octavia! Now we know that the Czech manufacturer may not be held in such high regard as its German rivals, and they’re not exactly known for being the most exciting cars. But when you consider just how much car you get for a relatively low price, along with a huge choice of engines and trims to choose from so you can spec the car just to your liking, is it time the Octavia hatchback and estate are considered alongside the class leaders? Stick with Mat and find out in his latest in-depth review!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
00:24 Price
00:49 Exterior Style
02:27 Engines
03:28 0-60mph
04:05 Interior Style
05:30 Back Seats
06:22 Boot
08:17 Practicality
09:35 Annoying Features
10:58 Good Features
11:56 Town Driving
13:25 Motorway Driving
14:26 Twisty Road Driving
15:10 Trims
17:17 Verdict

…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1833 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
44 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carwow
Guest
carwow
1 month ago

Would you pick the Octavia over the Golf? LIKE this comment if you would, COMMENT if you'd go for the Golf!

mark totton
Guest
mark totton
1 month ago

How can you say this when it is an ICE car?

Ondra Jaroš
Guest
Ondra Jaroš
1 month ago

Řekni Škoda, žádný Skouda 😀 😀

S-B
Guest
S-B
1 month ago

Yo Carwow, you have the deadist merch ever

Oscar David Rodriguez Ruiz
Guest
Oscar David Rodriguez Ruiz
1 month ago

It's a 2021 golf wagon/variant? …..

jetaimemina
Guest
jetaimemina
1 month ago

I just can't get myself to like how the climate controls buttons are getting moved to the touchscreen in every new car…

Lucian Grig
Guest
Lucian Grig
1 month ago

i've heard the same thing some time ago (

) about the old New VW Golf 7 🙂 , i've had it, was a nice car, but with big reliability issues that wasted my time in service.

Sendit Sunday
Guest
Sendit Sunday
1 month ago

I think all reviewers should stop reviewing Skoda's. They are a cheap vw and more boring. We get it.

Mekuso8
Guest
Mekuso8
1 month ago

Is it really that cheap though? Gasoline is expensive. I did the math based on my driving habits and the Enyaq ends up being cheaper in the long run.

CercatO J
Guest
CercatO J
1 month ago

getting a bit too much of idiotism. Not funny after 5 minutes….

Prateek Ojha
Guest
Prateek Ojha
1 month ago

We in India get the 1.8L TSI/ 2L TSI-VRS saloon versions, I really wish they bring the Estate.

Wings 99
Guest
Wings 99
1 month ago

A built-in SheWee for your washer bottle. Handy!

Tvrle Z
Guest
Tvrle Z
1 month ago

ok, you hate skoda and love wv, we got that

Mr11ESSE111
Guest
Mr11ESSE111
1 month ago

problem of this channel are that he tests only cars for which he is paying !! but that is generally problem of all bigger channels

Steve_Gazza_Gascoigne
Guest
Steve_Gazza_Gascoigne
1 month ago

Gear selector lock.. seen often in eastern europe.

Henry Discipline
Guest
Henry Discipline
1 month ago

Will it do 200,000 trouble free miles like the Passat?

Karolis
Guest
Karolis
1 month ago

Hi my name's Matt click on my pop up banner!!! If you want to watch Matt measuring his pp please click on the banner again ffs

Ernest Fletcher
Guest
Ernest Fletcher
1 month ago

He is a prize prat

Rob Klaassen
Guest
Rob Klaassen
1 month ago

What is the name of this color?
What version of the Skoda Octavia Combi are we looking at?

Darryl of Sussex
Guest
Darryl of Sussex
1 month ago

How does it handle with a full load?

yooser naime
Guest
yooser naime
1 month ago

This presenter is a perfect match for a vehicle considered to be bland.

Mário Podolan
Guest
Mário Podolan
1 month ago

This guy is just so wrong. The octavia is the car you learn how to drift on here in Slovakia and the Czech Republic.

Alexander Anaya Zambrano
Guest
Alexander Anaya Zambrano
1 month ago

Carwow though
It shows you that you are not by taste an admirer of the Skoda brand, criticizing nonsense, for me and for many the Skoda and in this case the Octavia is a very good saloon or combi to take into account when purchasing a car of a great quality, which offers you high security, and a very special permomance for a reasonable price.

Akseli W
Guest
Akseli W
1 month ago

Please do video from the rs version

MValentin Florian
Guest
MValentin Florian
1 month ago

Hi Matt. When are you going to do a material on Skoda Enyaq?

TSN Talks
Guest
TSN Talks
1 month ago

Octavia or bmw 2series coupe? What do you recommend

Dutch M
Guest
Dutch M
1 month ago

Looks too much like a Focus to me

Daniel I.
Guest
Daniel I.
1 month ago

Is the best car if you are at border medium class, after that line, on the market is more cars who are not so ANOST !

Edward Valivonis
Guest
Edward Valivonis
1 month ago

Lovely car

Tomáš Kroupa KK Foto
Guest
Tomáš Kroupa KK Foto
1 month ago

It’s boring and ugly as hell

Terence Jay
Guest
Terence Jay
1 month ago

I've never driven anywhere with both hands at the bottom of the steering wheel.

Julia JV
Guest
Julia JV
1 month ago

great video! But awful sound(((

Andrew Bettles
Guest
Andrew Bettles
1 month ago

You lost me at skoda

Kristián Kopáčik
Guest
Kristián Kopáčik
1 month ago

easy peasy you could park a BUS in that gap man

Alexis
Guest
Alexis
1 month ago

A bit tired of Matt being so cliche all the time. So we learned that an Octavia is boring once again…

C As
Guest
C As
1 month ago

You can have all of that plus some excitement with the Octavia RS series 😀

Sander Deryckere
Guest
Sander Deryckere
1 month ago

11:47 damn, in the 2016 model, the washer fluid has a small hole with a cap that doesn't want to stay open, and the stand to keep the engine lid up is right next to it. Filling the washer fluid is pretty annoying, but fixing only one of those problems would make it possible with just two hands. Apparently they've fixed all those problems.

donna welsh
Guest
donna welsh
1 month ago

Neck?????? Blue

John Bradshaw
Guest
John Bradshaw
1 month ago

Skoda are now more VW than VW. They are cleverly designed and with excellent interiors, given that they share the same engines and tech as VW and Audi and have excellent design and quality I really see no reason to spend more on the more expensive cars. I would take this over a Golf.

Alastair Wilson
Guest
Alastair Wilson
1 month ago

In the Octavia 3 the rear headrests get in the way of them folding completely flat, but if you raise them up it does, giving you a flat bed of 6 feet. Is it the same in this one?

Tim Rogers
Guest
Tim Rogers
1 month ago

Good video – full of useful info and well presented. Shane it was ruined by stupid ads.

Arthur Blundell
Guest
Arthur Blundell
1 month ago

needed DSG and gave up as I lease and they wanted 5,500 up front – even for a factory order – but even tho I wanted it I gave up and ordered a VW golf 8 where lease price was much better without the huge initial 12-14 week wait but the DSG for the Octavia seemed less certain on build time. Shame as love my current octavia

Snoopmasta
Guest
Snoopmasta
1 month ago

Hm, sadly it looks too much like a FIAT Tipo now. Liked the former design better.

Bella Hadid (colorized)

Bella Hadid (colorized)

Vanessa Hudgens Masking what matters

Vanessa Hudgens Masking what matters