The Peugeot 2008 changed my mind about small SUVs! REVIEW
in

The Peugeot 2008 changed my mind about small SUVs! REVIEW

Coronavirus: Click here for advice for car buying during the pandemic –

Introducing the new Peugeot 2008! It’s a family-friendly small SUV with interesting exterior looks that deliver an impressively sensible real-world economy. What’s more, pick up a range-topping GT model and you’ll have a car with a 1.2-litre engine and 153hp! But with so much choice out there, does it really offer enough to stand out in the crowded small SUV market? Join Mat in his brand-new review and find out!

carwow Germany –

TikTok –

.



What do you think?

1833 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
39 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carwow
Guest
carwow
1 month ago

12:19 Sorry guys, but Mat's review of the Ford Puma isn't live… yet! But you'll be seeing it soon!

Either way, let us know – would you choose the 2008 over the new Puma?!

aj d
Guest
aj d
1 month ago

Is this company own by mahindra

Ade M
Guest
Ade M
1 month ago

I test drove the Volvo XC40 and the Pug 2008 and ordered the Pug in July. The dealership phoned to say the car is in port and should be delivered within 2 weeks…Result….lol. Its been a loooong wait….

Jo Jo
Guest
Jo Jo
1 month ago

Who is lowering rear windows when there is air conditioning anyway ?
And if you really want air stream in the face in the rear seats, it’s more efficient to open front windows.

Flaxvert and Mini Flax Adventures
Guest
Flaxvert and Mini Flax Adventures
1 month ago

1:22 damp inside the headlight? You stroke the glass with your finger but the water doesn't move ?? I am getting a 2008 soon so will look out for this and it can go back to the dealer for a little pampering if it occurs

Damian Buthelezi
Guest
Damian Buthelezi
1 month ago

I think this was Gilles Vidal’s last hurrah before he moved to Renault

Daveck2015 1983
Guest
Daveck2015 1983
1 month ago

Does anyone know what the NCAP safety rating is for this car please?

Jack Londonen
Guest
Jack Londonen
1 month ago

I am glad you showed Nissan and VW back to back after Peugeot 2008, just to see how ugly they are compaired to Peugeot.

まぁす
Guest
まぁす
1 month ago

これ欲しい、欲しい!!

william goss
Guest
william goss
1 month ago

Excellent.

Gesticulator 41
Guest
Gesticulator 41
1 month ago

Glittering . . . advertisement. (Owner of NEW 2008).

Ps4ify
Guest
Ps4ify
1 month ago

Roasted mine craft

Niamh Condron
Guest
Niamh Condron
1 month ago

Hello! Your reviews are wonderful – thank you! Have you reviewed the Opel Crossland X?? What would you recommend to buy between either the Peugeot 2008 OR the Opel Crossland X?

Harry Diment
Guest
Harry Diment
1 month ago

seems a pretty cool mini car , cheers mate !!!!!

gstrhoem gs
Guest
gstrhoem gs
1 month ago

I love it❤

hamid alal
Guest
hamid alal
1 month ago

Nice car and super review with you

THE FEARLESS
Guest
THE FEARLESS
1 month ago

why so low and bored in this review Matt? i enjoy the videos when you are lively.

jemuel martis
Guest
jemuel martis
1 month ago

Mannnnn ur just awesome

Arvin Ghannad
Guest
Arvin Ghannad
1 month ago

Are you standing on a frozen lake???

Didier Lemoine
Guest
Didier Lemoine
1 month ago

Waiting for the new Citroen C4 GS !

paul stone
Guest
paul stone
1 month ago

I'm sorry but I have to say this. I am a fan of these reviews, However you are taking the piss with all the adds! It's really ridiculous and swiftly turning me away from CARWOW..

Ian Lumb
Guest
Ian Lumb
1 month ago

Ordered the e2008 yesterday so agree with Mat. Great car to look at and even better to drive!

Seen
Guest
Seen
1 month ago

Peugeot rocks

Waref Hani
Guest
Waref Hani
1 month ago

So what to buy BMW X1 or This Peugeot ?! I'm confused XD

Waref Hani
Guest
Waref Hani
1 month ago

Hello ,
I'm a big fun and plz we need carwow in France <3

10duk
Guest
10duk
1 month ago

Thanks Mat. Can you do a review for Peugeot 5008

Moro Blizniak
Guest
Moro Blizniak
1 month ago

Oh no… Exhoust Pipes are fake?

ANIL EGE SIRELI
Guest
ANIL EGE SIRELI
1 month ago

I bought a 2008 thanks to Carwow and Mat Watson…

Leon II
Guest
Leon II
1 month ago

Look like the more expensive version of the Nissan Kicks

dutchdna
Guest
dutchdna
1 month ago

11:23 why is Matt not driving suddenly. A fat guy with glasses is…

Retropaintball clips
Guest
Retropaintball clips
1 month ago

I'm gonna get a new pegeout, have the old pegeout 2008 now. Problem is that if I buy brand new 2008 I will have to pay 25k € and then I will get a car with wheel and ac and thats it! So then I looked for 3008 demo modell and then I will get a bigger car with bigger engine, digital screen, automatic and navigater etc etc. And that will cost me 25k €…

Peter Hollis
Guest
Peter Hollis
1 month ago

I had a short list of small SUV's that I was interested in and after test driving where I could and looking at all the reviews possible I came to the conclusion that the 2008 was the best of the current line ups, this review went a long way to making that choice and watching the same reviewer testing all the cars on my list really helped get a consistent view. I took delivery of a Vertigo Blue GT Line a couple of weeks ago and all I can say is Mat got it spot on, this car is punching above it's price range and compared to the VW's the quality of finish is far Superior. I originally looked for brand new but got a deal on a pre-registered 20 plate with 10 miles on the clock for £6k under list price, I think I got a bargain for the money.

1 2
Guest
1 2
1 month ago

Condensation in the headlights…you all must be blind or never seen this car in real life…raise your glasses and stop spamming bs

ΜΑΚΡΑΚΩΜΗ !!!
Guest
ΜΑΚΡΑΚΩΜΗ !!!
1 month ago

Simply the best car!!!

Blacksmith574
Guest
Blacksmith574
1 month ago

Peugeot can literally place their badge on a pile of manure and you’ll praise it like it is a gift from god, while if Seat make a car that cures cancer and solves world hunger, you’ll still look at it with a smug face and pretty much spit on it.

Naor L
Guest
Naor L
1 month ago

1:23 Is that a humidity inside a brand new headlight?

Adie M
Guest
Adie M
1 month ago

I ordered my GT-Line 4 weeks ago and delivery is October….Hopefully if the second COVID wave doesnt shut the factory down again…..

Paul Porch
Guest
Paul Porch
1 month ago

I've just brought the gt line after seeing your review.
But I have a question can you shed some light on were I find the locking wheel nut socket as my dealer just keep telling me it should be in the glove box??
Keep up the good work.
Great honest reviews just what we need.

Manuel Sevigny
Guest
Manuel Sevigny
1 month ago

For many years I wish we had Peugeot in Canada… Maybe someday

Should I post more like this here?

sit on my face like that. pretty please