This new XC40 is the BEST Volvo! *Review*
in

This new XC40 is the BEST Volvo! *Review*

Volvo has released a plug-in hybrid version of the XC40 – introducing the Volvo XC40 Recharge T5! It combines an electric motor with the engine to produce 262hp, which will help it reach 60mph in 7.3 seconds. But that’s not where this new XC40 makes its claim to fame – this hybrid small SUV has a claimed fuel economy of 141mpg! But, as ever with hybrid cars, such an mpg doesn’t come cheap, with the Recharge T5 having a price tag of almost £41,000!! So, is it worth it? Stick with Mat for his latest review to find out!

carwow Germany –

carwow Latin America (Spanish) –

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1833 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
19 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Mat Watson Cars
Guest
Mat Watson Cars
2 months ago

Hey Mat here. Just so you know this video was filmed in January. Wayyy before lockdown. So don't fret about that. BTW if you want to see some more vids if you are bored during lockdown pls check my personal channel here for some fun but different content:

Pratheep Sirikogar
Guest
Pratheep Sirikogar
2 months ago

How many liters patrol can in the tank?hybrid version.

erendiz79
Guest
erendiz79
2 months ago

Mat what is your real honest opinion about Volvo? Are they in the league of German brands, like Mercedes, BMW and Audi? or should they be considered with the Korean, Czech, Chinese brands?

Phil tutz
Guest
Phil tutz
2 months ago

I’ve had mine for two weeks now and I love it. It could have come with more options as standard though

myslecinaczej
Guest
myslecinaczej
2 months ago

No AWD on a SUV – no interests!
AWD is a must to claim a car SUV!!!

Bobatar
Guest
Bobatar
2 months ago

Way too many ads on your channel now. Boo.

gichana davis
Guest
gichana davis
2 months ago

59.9l/100km????

Sam Murray
Guest
Sam Murray
2 months ago

59.9 L/100km ???????

Lord Lurbek
Guest
Lord Lurbek
2 months ago

WTF is 59.9L/100km that means the car will use up to 60L of fuel per 100km. Silly how a car show looking so professional cant get there numbers right… Let me help you guys out its 1.6L / 100km

fright david
Guest
fright david
2 months ago

Dude your fuel economy conversion is not written right. 141 mpg (US) = 59.9 km/L

William Hodgson
Guest
William Hodgson
2 months ago

2.5 hrs for a “fast” charge……. I’ll stick with petrol until I can charge in less than 10 mins and there are charging points on every parking space. I’ll likely be dead by then.

Leerzii RBLX
Guest
Leerzii RBLX
2 months ago

mat: it has 160L bla bla bla
my brain: 160L = 20p X
160L X
hudeufg4odtnr4d3x5gfe4t8hdgdy5hfdhy

The Saviour
Guest
The Saviour
2 months ago

you know why I dont want buy volvo? cuz alan in two and a half men drive volvo and charlie drive jag

Antonis Mougias
Guest
Antonis Mougias
2 months ago

George

Paul Jamieson
Guest
Paul Jamieson
2 months ago

The Maps are as bad as Apple Maps!! lol

El Presidente
Guest
El Presidente
2 months ago

Still waiting for the Merc A250E review!!!

POTATO
Guest
POTATO
2 months ago

I just checked carwow.

HOLY COW ITS CHEAP IN THE UK!!!!! In Norway The electric starts at more than 500 000 NOK! Like omg itssssss sooooooo cheap there! Its like half The price! I am shook

Justin Seah
Guest
Justin Seah
2 months ago

Its a really good car, just wish the interior wasnt so weird, everythings like a vertical orientation

mziwenduku ntsele
Guest
mziwenduku ntsele
2 months ago

The EV range is disappointing.

Evelyn, New Zealand, 2019

Evelyn, New Zealand, 2019

Alyssa Milano……Embrace of the Vampire