Toyota GR Supra 2.0-litre review: better than the 3.0-litre?
in

Toyota GR Supra 2.0-litre review: better than the 3.0-litre?

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

This is the all-new 2.0-litre Toyota Supra!

No, that’s not a typo. There’s a new 2-litre 4 cylinder Supra in town! So we just have one question: Why?!

Toyota’s official line is that it offers a cheaper entry point for people wanting to get their hands on a Supra, which it does. So those of you looking to get a brand new Supra for less than £50,000 will now be able to. However, rather than being graced with the 340hp & 500Nm the 3-litre offers you, you’ll have to make do with 258hp and 400Nm.

However, there’s one big factor you need to consider – it’s only £6,000 less than the 3-litre! So with that in mind, is it really worth it? Or should you just save up a little bit more and go for the 3-litre? Mat’s here to find out!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
00:40 Price
01:16 Exterior Design
02:20 Interior
03:44 Boot
04:51 Five Annoying Features
06:58 Five Good Features
07:59 Performance
09:09 Drifting
09:35 Driving
11:29 Verdict

Jaguar F-Type Review –

Toyota Supra 3-litre Review –

Porsche 718 Boxster Review –

…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

Sign Up to our Newsletter –

.



What do you think?

1.6k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
26 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Johnathan Commodore
Guest
Johnathan Commodore
20 days ago

Hello I spoke about the TOMS supra with the toyota turbo celica 3SGTE tuned to race in the JGTC in one of the first GR supra release videos saying toyota should make the new GR Supra with a 400hp 3SGTE motor instead of a 6 cylinder motor to be all original instead of using BMW's straight 6 motor and toyota took my idea.These car manufactures do read the comments section I think.

Pedro R
Guest
Pedro R
20 days ago

Come on Mat was it really this hard to put the 0-60 time of the 3 litre version in this video?

Jan Spáčil
Guest
Jan Spáčil
20 days ago

It's interesting why BMW didn't allow Supra to have powerful versions of theirs engines.

Flaw3dGenius
Guest
Flaw3dGenius
20 days ago

Awful intro… Trying to hard to be funny now

GiaX
Guest
GiaX
20 days ago

Btw this is still BMW Supra

Jason Nerves
Guest
Jason Nerves
20 days ago

It's got 250bhp not excatly slow.. With a remap ur probs getting 300bh so won't be slow

wpaia
Guest
wpaia
20 days ago

Sexy car

Everything CaMo
Guest
Everything CaMo
20 days ago

TOBYOMTW

amv master
Guest
amv master
20 days ago

Wow people on YouTube aren't like those on Instagram, finally no 12 year olds calling a Supra a bmw

Emil Eismel
Guest
Emil Eismel
20 days ago

The difference is the speed

Tudor Stanislav
Guest
Tudor Stanislav
20 days ago
Jamaican Me Crazy
Guest
Jamaican Me Crazy
20 days ago

Guess you don't plan to do any traveling the way you tossed those suitcases

ellis
Guest
ellis
20 days ago

Enginr swap with a mercedes a45 then you get the benefits of the power of the 3l and the weight of a 2l

The Wayward Grape
Guest
The Wayward Grape
20 days ago

I got the Yaris GR over the supra – even the 3ltr – because I want sports car fun, not massive power. Yaris is 500Kg lighter and £10k (at least) less than a Supra! Weight > Response > Torque > Power.

Edit: The 2ltr getting 33mpg. My 3ltr bio turbo diesel estate gets more than that! That's chucking out 480whp and 900ftlbs.

Belal Hiwa
Guest
Belal Hiwa
20 days ago

Is so cute bro

novak djokovic
Guest
novak djokovic
20 days ago

Hii all
Whose gonna win the Australian open?

Gardo Santiago
Guest
Gardo Santiago
20 days ago

My goodness you seem terribly upset at this supra during the first half of the video haha

Matias Bustos
Guest
Matias Bustos
20 days ago

When will the video be in Spanish 🙁

Avi Messed Up
Guest
Avi Messed Up
20 days ago

Its Aaaa B M Wwwwwwwwwwww

The_black_Frank_White
Guest
The_black_Frank_White
20 days ago

The most important thing is, it has 400nm with a 2.0l Turbo stock motor! My Golf 6 GTI had 280nm with 2.0 Turbo….only with stage 1 i would get 400nm

My rs3 8v has 450nm stock – so this supra has alot of torque!!

Иван Николов
Guest
Иван Николов
20 days ago

It would have been any sense if this version was a manual

Matt Jarrett
Guest
Matt Jarrett
20 days ago

With a remap and the lighter weight, seems like it might be a weapon.

Lamont Cranston
Guest
Lamont Cranston
20 days ago

Was fuer ein Dummschwaetzer, Platz im Motorraum ist Verschwendung, ich hoffe ein Mechaniker haut Dir fuer den Spruch auf's Maul!!!

Derek
Guest
Derek
20 days ago

Nobody:
Toyota Supra: has smaller engine
Mat Watson: upset and annoyed he has to review this

thekiller500099
Guest
thekiller500099
20 days ago

Literally no reason why anyone would buy this. Just pay 6k more for a way better everything

Takif Haider
Guest
Takif Haider
20 days ago

why does not every journalist talk abot the bump steer of the supras

Martha Higareda has a sexy ass body

Judy Greer in Adaptation, 2002