Toyota GR Yaris review - see why I plan to buy one!
in

Toyota GR Yaris review – see why I plan to buy one!

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….
Introducing what might be the most exciting car Toyota has EVER produced – the new Toyota GR Yaris!

This super-sporty edition of Toyota’s popular small family car is effectively a rally car built for the road. Hidden under the bonnet you’ll find a 1.6-litre 3-cylinder turbo-petrol, which will produce 261hp & 360Nm of torque! But it’s no surprise it’ll put down so much, given it’s the most powerful 3-cylinder turbo available in 2020!

So, are you loving the sound of it?! Of course you are! The question is, would you be willing to spend over £30,000 on a Yaris?! It’s going to be super rare, with only 25,000 set to be produced worldwide! But even with that in mind, would you be better off spending a bit less & picking up a Fiesta ST?

There’s only one way to find out what you should do – stick with Mat for his latest in-depth review!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
01:19 Exterior Design
03:44 Interior Design
05:29 Engine
05:58 0 – 60mph
06:34 Drivetrain
08:28 Price
09:08 Five Annoying Features
10:57 Five Good Features
12:25 Twisty Road Driving
14:25 Motorway Driving
16:10 Verdict
…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
43 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Troy Master
Guest
Troy Master
1 month ago

It has 30 more HP than a Nissan Pulsar GTiR, but is 50KG heavier. No doubt this will be less reliable as well. Hardly a performance leap for 20 years don't ya think….

Hicham Elouahli
Guest
Hicham Elouahli
1 month ago

Ilove this car

Imagining Is True
Guest
Imagining Is True
1 month ago

million flies can't be wrong, buy it! 🙂

Karavo George
Guest
Karavo George
1 month ago

Too much money for this? No thanks..

Steve Wills
Guest
Steve Wills
1 month ago

Sell the porche and buy the yaris

Shahin Aziz
Guest
Shahin Aziz
1 month ago

Sell the Porsche and buy the Yaris

xamville prior
Guest
xamville prior
1 month ago

Buy the Yaris

YarKnurd
Guest
YarKnurd
1 month ago

Hello! I have been looking into one of those in the late future because some of us live in North America and we don't get what we want. Back in the day an old hot hatch in the north was the best. Cheers!

Bernard Languillier
Guest
Bernard Languillier
1 month ago

Sell the Porsche! 🙂

Tiisetso Hlatshwayo
Guest
Tiisetso Hlatshwayo
1 month ago

Imagine this with the massive wing

William Gaudet labbé
Guest
William Gaudet labbé
1 month ago

I think yessss buy a gr !!

akdomun
Guest
akdomun
1 month ago

And yes you should Matt! You can always find another 911 but not sure that we'd get another car like the GR Yaris again!

akdomun
Guest
akdomun
1 month ago

Please sign and help your fellow car enthusiasts out! I want this car in Canada: https://www.change.org/p/toyota-canada-hey-toyota-import-the-257hp-awd-gr-yaris-to-canada-and-usa?redirect=false

HâCKêR MåN
Guest
HâCKêR MåN
1 month ago

I'm sorry mate but the Toyota looks and preforms better than the Porsche to the trate

Evan Sargent
Guest
Evan Sargent
1 month ago

If Toyota brings this to the USA the Yaris GR not a rumored Corolla GR I’d consider replacing my Mk7 GTI with one as the Mk8 GTI is kinda disappointing.

Franko Fichtenstein
Guest
Franko Fichtenstein
1 month ago

I want this to be my first sports car

Brian Anderson
Guest
Brian Anderson
1 month ago

GR Yaris will tell its ancestors "your existence was not in vain".

Pep v Waning
Guest
Pep v Waning
1 month ago

Come on just buy the thing! …..

Dos_Van_Gough
Guest
Dos_Van_Gough
1 month ago

Get rid of that Porsche mate!

RocketLaunch99
Guest
RocketLaunch99
1 month ago

When manufacturers have to build road cars just cos of racing rules… that's when special things happen.

Snotty Scotty
Guest
Snotty Scotty
1 month ago

The Mini GP is better and available in America

Nick Stalburg
Guest
Nick Stalburg
1 month ago

This car will be a future classic.

DAP 86
Guest
DAP 86
1 month ago

Sell Porsche and Buy Toyota Yaris GR !

System ID
Guest
System ID
1 month ago

I want onnnneeee Dammitt. Toyota Send me to to the states and you can Have my EVO

Leed Capetown
Guest
Leed Capetown
1 month ago

Nice, but that's really expensive. Whole lot more expensive than WRX STI fully loaded…

WhishiWhooshi
Guest
WhishiWhooshi
1 month ago

Don't worry fellow Americans, we can still get this car…

In Forza or Gran Turismo… maybe

Kevin Lee
Guest
Kevin Lee
1 month ago

I would love one, anyone who can please! Let Toyota know we want fun, sport, manual cars!

Phroden Dekia
Guest
Phroden Dekia
1 month ago

Toyotee

Vitor Ferreira
Guest
Vitor Ferreira
1 month ago

SERIOUSLY!!! WHAT IS THE HYPE WITH THIS CAR?

Dylan's Gameplay
Guest
Dylan's Gameplay
1 month ago

I don’t know why I love this car

Petr Šálek
Guest
Petr Šálek
1 month ago

Don't sell the Porshe, you did a lot to that car so it would be a bit dumb selling it after those years. But if you end up buying the GR, it'll be much better than Doug DeMuro buying a shitty 2020 Defender. Yaris is really good, but don't sell the Porsche.

F3udF1st
Guest
F3udF1st
1 month ago

Dude how rich are everybody? "bought this, bought that". I'll stick to bicycling. Awesome car, would totally buy if I was rich as a mofo.

Nishit Singh Birman
Guest
Nishit Singh Birman
1 month ago

Sell the Porsche and get the GR Yaris. Duh

richard maxwell
Guest
richard maxwell
1 month ago

Well, I'd say tell me how much you want for the 996, but since there's no evidence that you wash your hands after having a piss…..err…

Rabidus
Guest
Rabidus
1 month ago

3…………. cylinders.

kings
Guest
kings
1 month ago

Me after get the gr yaris : drifttt

Nour Bassam
Guest
Nour Bassam
1 month ago

I think you should definitely sell the Porche for this Toyota

RÁÇÍÑG_ MØÑTAGÉ
Guest
RÁÇÍÑG_ MØÑTAGÉ
1 month ago

Anyways we won't be able to get it in India

Will Gee
Guest
Will Gee
1 month ago

Sell the Porsche!

revolutionpm
Guest
revolutionpm
1 month ago

0:17-a-washa you-a handsa.!

Der Schädel
Guest
Der Schädel
1 month ago

I see a copy from Peugeot 208 , literally this cars are almost the same estetic, i think Peugeot 208 gti is better than this toyota

Der Schädel
Guest
Der Schädel
1 month ago

I have a white car and is so annoying in the summer because all insects are attracted by white

Picanto Turbo
Guest
Picanto Turbo
1 month ago

The new “intégrale”. Bravo Toyota!

Sabrina Carpenter braless

Alexandra Daddario in ‘Lost Girls and Love Hotels.’