Toyota Yaris 2020 in-depth review | carwow Reviews
in

Toyota Yaris 2020 in-depth review | carwow Reviews

This is the new Toyota Yaris! It’s a cheap & cheerful small family car, but how does the all-new Yaris compare to other budget cars on the road today? Join Mat for his latest in-depth review of the new Yaris to find out everything you need to know!

.



What do you think?

1833 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
38 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Георги Колов
Guest
Георги Колов
1 month ago

Hey, #carwow! How about giving Mat the chance to review the 2020 model of Toyota Yaris? It looks interesting replacement of the old one. I've found many other reviews and it is a pity not to have Mat's verdict. 🙂

John Kavanagh
Guest
John Kavanagh
1 month ago

What about a review of the 4th gen. Yaris?

Choudhry Haseeb Haroon
Guest
Choudhry Haseeb Haroon
1 month ago
Tom Hirschel
Guest
Tom Hirschel
1 month ago

Toyota 2018 NOT 2020 ……..?

Andrew L
Guest
Andrew L
1 month ago

The back seat flat floor really provide freedom to legs and it is a no cost luxury.

Ga Penting
Guest
Ga Penting
1 month ago

The little slot on the right actually seems a very good place for your cash/toll card……and sandwich too of course

atro00
Guest
atro00
1 month ago

found a bug, toyota yaris y20, 2019, packet trend and city ( am from Slovakia) , when you turn ahb before you turn them on by the stalk, they won't turn on at night

Povinhox
Guest
Povinhox
1 month ago

Great review as usual. Congratulations. But this is not the 2020 Yaris. This is the old Yaris. The new 2020 Yaris is much better. When do you expect to review the new Yaris? https://www.toyota.co.uk/new-cars/yaris/

Toyota 86 GTS James
Guest
Toyota 86 GTS James
1 month ago

The ones we get in Australia are a lot less nice than the ones in Europe..

Adrian Ridgway
Guest
Adrian Ridgway
1 month ago

I'm learning to drive in an auto Yaris and hate the way it farts every time you park it!

Renamon
Guest
Renamon
1 month ago

When he took that carrot stick out of that dirty space and ate it….

o marasan
Guest
o marasan
1 month ago
James Campbell
Guest
James Campbell
1 month ago

Yes Toyota may make some boring cars, but they make the most reliable cars in the world. This has made Toyota richer in value than all the German car manufacturers and even Ford. Toyota makes very reliable vehicles, this means people who have their vehicles have low expenditure on their incomes for maintaining them, compared to those who buy German and American car brands, who use their hard earned cash to fix their unreliable cars.

commandplay
Guest
commandplay
1 month ago

The review is a little nittpicky. He is reviewing a budget car and critiques the plastic, the cheap trunk cover, and the shape of the gear selector.

Георги Колов
Guest
Георги Колов
1 month ago

I'm looking forward to seeing the new Yaris 2020 on @carwow! 🙂

Mo Noon
Guest
Mo Noon
1 month ago

have you noticed the door gaps and bonnet so annoying , air noise in motorway and also if I wash the car I notice as well water goes inside the bonnet and wet the fuse box , light wires and so worrying

Hamza Munir
Guest
Hamza Munir
1 month ago

Matt makes all boring cars fun

J Sy
Guest
J Sy
1 month ago

For some parts, I thought I was watching a bad comedy sketch by the way of presenting a car review.

tim kelliher
Guest
tim kelliher
1 month ago

most things mentioned are irrelevant. Yaris is a great car people love them

Susan Koech
Guest
Susan Koech
1 month ago

Its not Vitz?

Colin Baldwin
Guest
Colin Baldwin
1 month ago

What do you expect from a car in this price range? If you want a sporty hatch then buy one! If you want a reliable comfortable small car for a couple or young family which has 5 star safety etc. Why knock it. At least it won’t leave you stranded at the roadside like some of your vastly more expensive options. The VW group cars are bigger and less reliable. Everyone I’ve had have left me stranded At some time, Toyotas and Hondas always get you there and back and fit into smaller car parking spaces with ease.

MedX
Guest
MedX
1 month ago

Toyota can defeat all of the other brands if they hire German cars designers.

paradox ferdriguez
Guest
paradox ferdriguez
1 month ago

I have the 2014 version i use those spaces for me and my phones

07feb2008
Guest
07feb2008
1 month ago

Man, you threw that sandwich? In my country, about 300 million go to bed hungry every day. Be grateful for your life.

soul spirit
Guest
soul spirit
1 month ago

I've got a 2007 Yaris auto and it kangaroos along …I have to pull away slowly at junctions and roundabouts… terrible on hills..feel like I get a abs workout just driving and the steering is so heavy!

Paul Lacey
Guest
Paul Lacey
1 month ago

Ive got a 12 plate in the same colour as that and the roof and tailgate is full of rust spots.Took it Toyota approved bodyshop who rejected my claim.Look online loads of rust/paint issues for this car.Ive had 3 toyotas previously,feel the brand is not supporting customers when this is a known issue.Maybe brand loyalty doesnt matter to Toyota now…..

BrateTebra123 t.z. Streptomicin za muski rod
Guest
BrateTebra123 t.z. Streptomicin za muski rod
1 month ago

A bad car overall indeed

Bhuiyan Khalid
Guest
Bhuiyan Khalid
1 month ago

Why does the old Yaris have digital dials but the new one has anolog ones?!

thetothecikpah2010
Guest
thetothecikpah2010
1 month ago

Can’t wait for your review on the new yaris

matt lander
Guest
matt lander
1 month ago

I have a 66 plate diesel YARIS. As the first car I've owned its not a bad bit of kit. An upgrade from a parents 51 Corsa I used to drive and being Diesel gets around 60-70 mpg. I found the long ariel with the curly feature was the cause of a lot of wind noise at certain speeds, a £6 stubby replacement and its all quiet now.

Jay
Guest
Jay
1 month ago

Matt please put ur vegetables away.

metro city fire department and more
Guest
metro city fire department and more
1 month ago

I hate the Toyota yaris the screen on dash is far away
I prefer a vw polo or golf or Hyundai or skoda fabia or seat ibiza

Nasser Kurrimboccus
Guest
Nasser Kurrimboccus
1 month ago

yes for you its't ok not for me I do not eat in my car no way man

Carpe diem
Guest
Carpe diem
1 month ago

I bought one second hand, just like this one. It always starts, but the smell inside is unbearable like rotten vegetables.

Republika Dugave
Guest
Republika Dugave
1 month ago

Toyota is an anti capitalist car cause it was built to last..

Moe Zazza
Guest
Moe Zazza
1 month ago

nice

Dregoth
Guest
Dregoth
1 month ago

My parents had a MAJOR accident in a yaris, older version. A Mercedes hit them from behind with 180 km while they drove 100. It rolled and everything ending in the middle of the highway, straught up. Truck parked behind them for safety. They were able to exit without help, only injury was an elbow. The car was absolutely totalled. But they were safe. They still drive these cars. They might be ugly and slow in every sense etc. But they are safe. And that's all that matters.

They got the hybrid right now, arter much nagging from me lol. Lets be honest, its a car for seniors on a budget.

Stefmations
Guest
Stefmations
1 month ago

8:47 kids watching that part

Best friends Joey King and Sabrina Carpenter topless

Best friends Joey King and Sabrina Carpenter topless

What you can find under oversize T-shirt 😀