Toyota Yaris 2021 review - see how it's better than a Polo or Fiesta!
in

Toyota Yaris 2021 review – see how it's better than a Polo or Fiesta!

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

This is the new Toyota Yaris!

Toyota’s cheap & cheerful entry-level car has had a full upgrade for 2020. Not only have both the exterior and interior had a refresh, but there are changes to be found under the bonnet too… The Yaris has gone 100% hybrid only! As a result, there’s only one engine to pick from, a 1.5-litre petrol that’s connected to an electric motor.

Of course, going hybrid is no bad thing, and when the entry-level edition starts from under £20,000, the price isn’t too bad either! But does the Yaris have what it takes to compete with the all-new (and very stylish!) Peugeot 208? Or could it upset class-leaders like the Ford Fiesta or VW Polo? There’s only one way to find out… Kick back and join Mat for this all-new in-depth review!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
01:19 Exterior Design
02:38 Interior Design
05:19 Interior Practicality
06:04 Back Seats
07:34 Boot
08:40 Engine
09:36 Five Annoying Features
11:30 Five Cool Features
13:00 Town Driving
14:28 Motorway Driving
15:53 Twisty Road Driving
16:39 Verdict
…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
25 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carwow
Guest
carwow
2 months ago

Picture this: Your new car budget is £20,000.

So what car are you going to buy… Will it be the Yaris? Or something else?! Let us know below!

Evangelos Spyromilios
Guest
Evangelos Spyromilios
2 months ago

Doors' sound its worst than an empty rusty barrel

Aviator253
Guest
Aviator253
2 months ago

I love it when Car reviewers talk about sturdiness of toyotas, either way you know they'll out last any German or American cars. Kinda funny

Hon2838
Guest
Hon2838
2 months ago

Weird,why european/uk version of same car is so different compared to asian version of it though

Forza223 Bowe
Guest
Forza223 Bowe
2 months ago

Ford Fiesta is mikes better, it feels like a luxury car in comparison to this

paul stemmet
Guest
paul stemmet
2 months ago

Please please review a toyota hilux please @matwatson

PANU 11
Guest
PANU 11
2 months ago

20k for a piece of shit . This is supposed to be an affordable car.

TIMMIE TIME!!
Guest
TIMMIE TIME!!
2 months ago

In Denmark we have normal petrol versions

Green Maskass
Guest
Green Maskass
2 months ago

0:23: “You can only get it as an hybrid” Not in France (and probably most EU countries as well).

Dylan Lacey
Guest
Dylan Lacey
2 months ago

The new Yaris comes as a 1.0 petrol and 1.5 petrol here in Ireland, but I'm not sure about you guys in the UK.

Roro utube
Guest
Roro utube
2 months ago

You've got to be joking about being fussed around anti-pinch windows, how about using your brain and not sticking your fingers through a closing window.

B Arruda
Guest
B Arruda
2 months ago

That's one thing I definitely agree with Mat on: Toyotas always have an excellent driving position. From Yarises to Land Cruisers, the seats are also perfect for me. They offer plenty of support without losing the plush feel that I really like.

T J
Guest
T J
2 months ago

You gotta love Matt’s reviews.

Car Fan
Guest
Car Fan
2 months ago

Do Dacia Sandero review next – Europe's next car

Moris Hogo
Guest
Moris Hogo
2 months ago

This cars become more and more expensive

Aallokko
Guest
Aallokko
2 months ago

14:30 Guys, what happened to your camera?! Looks like a 90's webcam. Several times in this video and others as well…

William Stewart
Guest
William Stewart
2 months ago

Close, "Continuously Vulnerable Transmission"

Done Deal
Guest
Done Deal
2 months ago

Just bought one. Can” t beat them for reliability, economy and standard spec.

Jack Mellor
Guest
Jack Mellor
2 months ago

That door closing sound legit sounds like my first car, my 2008 Citroen C1.
Cars have auditory engineers now to make that shit sound good, new cars should be beyond sounding like closing a corrugated shed door.

WakingCobain
Guest
WakingCobain
2 months ago

Toyota yaris is dead. This is another car. This isn't a yaris…

Loosa Bway
Guest
Loosa Bway
2 months ago

CVT sucks

Syed Reyadh
Guest
Syed Reyadh
2 months ago

Please do one in-dept review on new Vauxhall Corsa E. The electric one.

Mark W
Guest
Mark W
2 months ago

16:42 – the sound of that door closing is cringe-worthy

Denis Elmazi
Guest
Denis Elmazi
2 months ago

You can buy a Mercedes E class from 2017-2018 with £20 k !

Bob Singeton
Guest
Bob Singeton
2 months ago

Please stop assuming that everyone uses a smartphone as a sat-nav. Some of us are smart enough to know "dumb" phones are far better!

Caroline Vreeland

Kinsey wolanski nip slip