Vauxhall (Opel) Insignia Grand Sport 2020 in-depth review | carwow Reviews
in

Vauxhall (Opel) Insignia Grand Sport 2020 in-depth review | carwow Reviews

This is the Vauxhall Insignia Grand Sport! When you’re in the market for a new saloon, a Vauxhall may not be the first contender that springs to mind. But with a starting price tag just under £20,000, is it time to start considering the Insignia Grand Sport over its German counterparts? Join Mat for his latest in-depth review to see what you think!

.



What do you think?

1833 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
27 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Andrew
Guest
Andrew
1 month ago

This has inherited the Commodore badge in Australia

banshou tenin
Guest
banshou tenin
1 month ago

Looks like shit for a 2020 car

Dave
Guest
Dave
1 month ago

Pick another job mate you are so bias .useless review

Gabriel Desamparado
Guest
Gabriel Desamparado
1 month ago

First ever vid of lots

Jay Soni
Guest
Jay Soni
1 month ago

His limbs are too short and hence he can't reach the dashboard. How ridiculous is this reviewer!!! No respect for anything. He seems like a snob dumping and banging things around as if he were reviewing a tractor.

No Name
Guest
No Name
1 month ago

This needs a revisit with a top spec GSI

qasim mohammed
Guest
qasim mohammed
1 month ago

This guy is being overly critical. I have this car 2018 in peterol, the engine you can't even hear it (petrol version). Its smooth to drive and comfortable in long journeys. It also, has amazing modern features (for the price) like lane assist, collision detection and avoidance with automatic breaking, sat nav, traffic warnings etc. It also looks better in real life than in this video..

quorented
Guest
quorented
1 month ago

It looks better quality than a mustang that isn't priced because of the brand name

Alvin S Goodwin
Guest
Alvin S Goodwin
1 month ago

Matt is being very negative about this car. I drive an Infiniti G37 xs and i recently drove the American version. Guess what, i loved it. It had V6 that was on par with my G.Ride was nice, my wife even liked it. I love that it's a hatchback so I don't need a suv. Issues I have is that GM verison doesn't have 360 camera,19 inch wheels, no 20 inch. No paddle shifter and hard lower plastics. But I'm buying one within 30 days. Buick Regal Sportback GS is a long ass name lol. Oh and outside US always get better or more equipment.

SalahEddine Karek
Guest
SalahEddine Karek
1 month ago

Like always Opel/Vauxhall quality foggy side light 1:11

Mr Random
Guest
Mr Random
1 month ago

If only those rear seats slide forwards and backwards

Baby Ninja On Board
Guest
Baby Ninja On Board
1 month ago

best opel

Raghav JR
Guest
Raghav JR
1 month ago

Making fun of it for the sake of it… No objective view here! What's wrong with temperature and battery dials? Phew

Peter D
Guest
Peter D
1 month ago

Shite

Caleb S.
Guest
Caleb S.
1 month ago

Vauxhall/Opel Insignia = Chevy Impala

Kromanjonac 3500
Guest
Kromanjonac 3500
1 month ago

STOP. HATING. ON. OPEL.

Sarwat Reza Ayan
Guest
Sarwat Reza Ayan
1 month ago

in Australia we call it HOLDEN COMMODORE

Maik Weiß
Guest
Maik Weiß
1 month ago

Everyone acting like Vauxhall was a british thing.. although it is basically just a german Opel with another badge. IT IS A GERMAN CAR

Ifti Plays
Guest
Ifti Plays
1 month ago

It looks A LOT like a Buick that we have here in the States

gad abdat
Guest
gad abdat
1 month ago

Battery power is the most important thing. It's the number 1 reason cars get stalled abruptly. I'd rather have that than other silly and stupid information on the screen which is not needed at all.

John Mel
Guest
John Mel
1 month ago

I fell asleep…zzzzzzzz.

senor250
Guest
senor250
1 month ago

It does look like a decent car but Vauxhall have left a bad taste in people’s mouths with the cheaply built crap cars that they’ve knocked out in the past decade

Tony Hill
Guest
Tony Hill
1 month ago

Is there anything he likes about it?… then again it's not a BMW or Audi is it!!!

max factor
Guest
max factor
1 month ago

Someone please tell me.. this or Mazda 6?

XD 77
Guest
XD 77
1 month ago

GM use to make these and sell them in NZ and Australia as the Holden Commodore
I dont mean manufactured in NZ and Australia

Rebanal
Guest
Rebanal
1 month ago

I don't know why British people lambaste Vauxhall/Opel. Don't seem very objective Matt to start the video by saying it is a bad car.

Joy Masud
Guest
Joy Masud
1 month ago

Don't you think its a true copy of vw golf mk 6/7?!!

Emma Greenwell in "Shameless - Season 3, Episode 4"

Emma Greenwell in “Shameless – Season 3, Episode 4”

Dove Cameron in her panties

Dove Cameron in her panties