Volkswagen e-Golf 2020 review - is this now the best value electric car?
in

Volkswagen e-Golf 2020 review – is this now the best value electric car?

The world-famous VW Golf has gone electric! It’s almost identical to the regular Mk7 Golf, and it’s brought the same interior fittings and features… But it’s only got a range of less than 150 miles! With such low mileage compared to the competition, does the e-Golf have what it takes to go head-to-head with more established family EVs? Join Mat for his latest in-depth review to find out!

Watch Mat’s in-depth review of the normal VW Golf –

.



What do you think?

1833 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
47 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Andrew Douglas
Guest
Andrew Douglas
4 months ago

Is Matt Steve Coogan’s son?

Emile Neslo
Guest
Emile Neslo
4 months ago

Another minus point is that it doesn't have all wheel drive.

2 hours ago
Guest
2 hours ago
4 months ago

150 miles? Jesus that SUCKS

geekdomo
Guest
geekdomo
4 months ago

We love ours

Mindaudas Stanevicius
Guest
Mindaudas Stanevicius
4 months ago
Nicky Mitchell
Guest
Nicky Mitchell
4 months ago

7:08. Spooky and priceless reaction. Being hit by an electric car is unthinkable!

Louie Moorhouse
Guest
Louie Moorhouse
4 months ago

We use to drive a vw e-golf but we sold it and now we have a 7 seater vw mpv becuse we are a family of 7 but we might sell the vw now we have a BMW x7 and a BMW x5 . I no you won't listen to this anyway matt . But i still love your videos

Vartan Vartanian
Guest
Vartan Vartanian
4 months ago

lol i owened 1993 jetta mk2 and then mk5 and mom owned mk6
lol all garbage, using cheap wires
be aware that strut spring break

i test drove VW adaptive cruis contron and it does not even come no were clost hondas lane assist and adaptive cruis control.

I 4 one would not ever get a VW, do ur reseach before u invest ur hard earned money as bc its all cheap materials it drops its resale value much higher percentage than honda

Rethinker167
Guest
Rethinker167
4 months ago

not sure if its an option in uk but here in canada where the lcd strips on the doors and footsills theres blue lcds. just like the gti gets (instead of red)

marc simmonds
Guest
marc simmonds
4 months ago

Not even close.

Zezo Mansour
Guest
Zezo Mansour
4 months ago

ok its sucks bcuz of range .

K A Nesiah
Guest
K A Nesiah
4 months ago

Why would someone waste their money on this technologically obsolete, inefficient, over-priced mediocrity? Branding.

Marnie Clark
Guest
Marnie Clark
4 months ago

It isnt that fast

Tybok C
Guest
Tybok C
4 months ago

VW needs to make an e Polo

Pavel Yanev
Guest
Pavel Yanev
4 months ago

These unique rims stolen from Tesla 😀

daniel albanese
Guest
daniel albanese
4 months ago

where have you seen this for 220/month on lease Matt?

maarten252
Guest
maarten252
4 months ago

Im waiting for mine! its coming in april, cant wait!

Duarte Baatista
Guest
Duarte Baatista
4 months ago

overpriced

marccas10
Guest
marccas10
4 months ago

Why does an electric car have a normal car battery?

cftrent
Guest
cftrent
4 months ago

Electric scooter electric car it’s taking over

Ninaa Kari
Guest
Ninaa Kari
4 months ago

I would love to have an old vw beetle engine sound programmed to this car as an engine sound. Hell to any electric car!

Gameing with kei
Guest
Gameing with kei
4 months ago

1:10 DID SOMEONE SAY AREO(chocolate)

Gameing with kei
Guest
Gameing with kei
4 months ago

Hmm

Luka Mitrovic
Guest
Luka Mitrovic
4 months ago

The last e-Golf.

Preben Mikal Dale
Guest
Preben Mikal Dale
4 months ago

25,000 pounds bad for a brand new one? I got a deal at a dealership idk if should or not, btw i dont get any rebates from the government i live in norway they have started cutting all benefits from buying electric since everyone buys electric now (mostly teslas)

Roger Beaumont
Guest
Roger Beaumont
4 months ago

This presenter is atrocious

Franco Gonzalez
Guest
Franco Gonzalez
4 months ago

Put some plastic above that thing!!! thats a horrible looking engine right there

Paul Holterhaus
Guest
Paul Holterhaus
4 months ago

I believe in VW…..Cannot wait for their next edition…Paul

Fat Fat
Guest
Fat Fat
4 months ago

Why is nobody testing these electric cars how they handle with 4 persons inside and/or full boot, like when you travel with the family, +300kg battery, and see the efficiency as well.

ivana bašić
Guest
ivana bašić
4 months ago

Ugly boring electric – all 3 minuses I guess

Stephen G
Guest
Stephen G
4 months ago

Woeful car in every way. Not even on the longest of short lists.

De Mus
Guest
De Mus
4 months ago

The question who is crazy: you or Volkswagen, can be answered easily: you. Absolutely you. What is it with you and power in an electric car? No sports mode? Terrible. Be happy with the range it can drive and try to improve it instead of shortening the battery by giving full throttle. Stopped watching immediately after your remark about the missing sports mode. Don't want to get annoyed anymore.

Kenneth Gitau
Guest
Kenneth Gitau
4 months ago

Electricgate scandal

Cary Outis Music
Guest
Cary Outis Music
4 months ago

32kwh is the available battery size; the other four are there as a degradation buffer

Lars Ejgaard Bissenbacker Jørgensen
Guest
Lars Ejgaard Bissenbacker Jørgensen
4 months ago

i dont like it have no noise, i dont like it electry, for in Denmark wee have less than moscwa in the hool country

John K Lindgren
Guest
John K Lindgren
4 months ago

"carlow" – Kool review Here is CarSanooK "VOLVO FOR LIFE" review of the PHEV BEAST! XC60 T8 (0-100 5,3 seconds) Best regards! Keep up the Good Work! https://youtu.be/VOggAvPuLmM

Edward Kennedy
Guest
Edward Kennedy
4 months ago

Where will all the electricity to power these car's come from, the majority will probably from burning fossil fuel's.

Kay Uwe Böhm
Guest
Kay Uwe Böhm
4 months ago

Oppenheimer buying himself ? Tesla is a subvention case not a dangerous company now already with a market capatilzation like VW AG selling 10 mio. cars/a also more than tesla build in USA and tesla was not in top 5 full electric cars sold in germany at november still 98% no e-cars in world 99% with -34% e-cars in china and if all buying e-cars too less lithium & cobalt production same fuel cell too less platin and palladium all no problem with CNG also booming.

wholeNwon
Guest
wholeNwon
4 months ago

I promised myself that I'd never buy another German car. So, easy decision.

Stephen Fleming
Guest
Stephen Fleming
4 months ago

Would not consider it, out of date already and short range.

Ayanda Eddie
Guest
Ayanda Eddie
4 months ago

JUST SUSKRYBED

Tranxikoritian
Guest
Tranxikoritian
4 months ago

aw man, I wish it had way less conns, I mean, It's an electric Volkswagen Golf !! It's beautiful AND electric

marcel151
Guest
marcel151
4 months ago

2020? That‘s the 2017 Model, there is no difference between an e-Golf built in 2017 with one built in 2020.

Samus Aran7
Guest
Samus Aran7
4 months ago

For all the people who complain about range, how much do you really drive per day? My commute is 2-5 miles per day…

Distorted
Guest
Distorted
4 months ago
Grosz Marton Csaba
Guest
Grosz Marton Csaba
4 months ago

people are …hating electric cars because they 90% can.t afford it

Abdul Muaiz
Guest
Abdul Muaiz
4 months ago

So it's a golf cart?

Jennifer Lawrence nude in Red Sparrow

Jennifer Lawrence nude in Red Sparrow

Artifact 2.0 Beta footage

Artifact 2.0 Beta footage