Volkswagen T-Roc 2020 SUV in-depth review | carwow Reviews
in

Volkswagen T-Roc 2020 SUV in-depth review | carwow Reviews

The Volkswagen T-Roc: it’s the German brand’s take on the small SUV. It’s got striking looks and comes in a range of eye-catching colour combinations both inside and out – but does it have the substance to match the style? I find out in this in-depth review.

Read our full Volkswagen T-Roc review –

Volkswagen T-Roc infotainment and interior review –

Volkswagen T-Roc practicality review –

Volkswagen T-Roc POV test drive –

See the best Volkswagen T-Roc deals –

.



What do you think?

1833 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
40 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
sheneece
Guest
sheneece
1 month ago

Would a 1.6L TDI be economical too?

DEV ASISH
Guest
DEV ASISH
1 month ago

Mr English
I think this car is German

jp ch
Guest
jp ch
1 month ago

This thing looks as spacious as an older Gen Audi Q3 :O well done VW

Mat
Guest
Mat
1 month ago

2:45 i always hope his reaction is good when he gets into the car lol, i really wanted a t roc, but for me those hard plastics on the dashboard are unacceptable too! It made me cringe 🙁

Ramon Hamilton
Guest
Ramon Hamilton
1 month ago

love this video

Jake Myers
Guest
Jake Myers
1 month ago

Cool

yeet y?
Guest
yeet y?
1 month ago

5:47 lol his face

Harpreet06
Guest
Harpreet06
1 month ago

T-Roc or T-Cross?

Ben James
Guest
Ben James
1 month ago

Anyone else notice Matt did the review backwards? Starting with the boot

Cami Sanabria Aragon
Guest
Cami Sanabria Aragon
1 month ago

When are you guys doing the cabrio video?

Flain 10
Guest
Flain 10
1 month ago

I'm 2 years late but this thing looks like a jacked up passat to me

Om Kudchadkar
Guest
Om Kudchadkar
1 month ago

It looks like roc-T in glove box

lee 7777
Guest
lee 7777
1 month ago

Troc or volvo xc40??

JJV MEDIA
Guest
JJV MEDIA
1 month ago

What is the ground clearance

JJV MEDIA
Guest
JJV MEDIA
1 month ago

The body design reminds me of the Audi Q3

Forza223 Bowe
Guest
Forza223 Bowe
1 month ago

Basically a golf jacked up

THE MONTAGE GUY
Guest
THE MONTAGE GUY
1 month ago

This reminds me of 2013 audi Q3

Hanno B
Guest
Hanno B
1 month ago

this guy is so funny. wish we would have that informative and funny car reviews in germany.

Toyota RA4
Guest
Toyota RA4
1 month ago

Go ahead man but don't make me dirty

yihao Wong
Guest
yihao Wong
1 month ago

I have a t_roc and I like it very much. it is fast and safe

DVSONENL
Guest
DVSONENL
1 month ago

Have been driving the T-Roc for 2 days now as a temporary replacement car. The car is a compleet shit. Seats are horrible, Polo-like. The interior is just plastics all over. The 1.0 tsi 3 cil has no power, it handles like shit. The analog dashboard looks likes an '98 golf. Just a rubbish car.

Kevin Thomas
Guest
Kevin Thomas
1 month ago

My next car, for sure….

gagan hk
Guest
gagan hk
1 month ago

i use the through loading thing to fart into the boot so i dont annoy my friends.

madgunner bomb
Guest
madgunner bomb
1 month ago

VW exec: Cheap hard plastic u said?!It's perfect for India!

kubanskiloewe
Guest
kubanskiloewe
1 month ago

VW are one of the most unreliable cars in Northamerica; especially the Tiguan and new Atlas…….i stay with Lexus. perhaps a RAV4Hybrid is also a better choice

Dude RU4 Real
Guest
Dude RU4 Real
1 month ago

The T Cross seems like a better option

Peter Alexander
Guest
Peter Alexander
1 month ago

lol

Suliman khan
Guest
Suliman khan
1 month ago

Do a troc R review!!

Firemarioflower
Guest
Firemarioflower
1 month ago

7:41 Is it??? Doesn't it have a massive blind spot (thick pillar, like you also mentioned with the T-Cross)

Mattia Tacchini
Guest
Mattia Tacchini
1 month ago

consumption?

Ian Gascoigne
Guest
Ian Gascoigne
1 month ago

I would imagine you would be left with fingerprints on any touchscreen infotainment when it’s turned off.

Ian Gascoigne
Guest
Ian Gascoigne
1 month ago

If it’s based on the Golf how is it more rugged?

Derek Liew
Guest
Derek Liew
1 month ago

This man is more watchable than this car. Hard plastic?!! What a joke. Lol

jp ch
Guest
jp ch
1 month ago

the interior space is equal to the older generation Q3, very impressive practicality on this small size crossover.

Jeff Furlong
Guest
Jeff Furlong
1 month ago

R

Simon Wong
Guest
Simon Wong
1 month ago

Please bring this to the North American market!

bannajirocks
Guest
bannajirocks
1 month ago

T Cross is better. with 1 L turbo engine.

Ted Tom
Guest
Ted Tom
1 month ago

Was going to buy the T-Roc until I sat in one and the smell of plastic made me feel sick. So tacky and cheap.

Deepak Sharma
Guest
Deepak Sharma
1 month ago

Best car when will come in india

Dragos C.
Guest
Dragos C.
1 month ago

at 9:30 it almost lifts off :))

Alexandra Daddario knows you love her big tits

Sometimes blurred pictures add more beauty.

Sometimes blurred pictures add more beauty.