Volkswagen Tiguan review - the best car you can buy for less than £25k?
in

Volkswagen Tiguan review – the best car you can buy for less than £25k?

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

When it comes to family cars, they don’t come much more recognisable than the Volkswagen Tiguan.

Now, you might not believe it when you first lay eyes on it, but the Tiguan’s been updated! Sure, it looks pretty damn similar to the old model, but we can assure you there are differences both inside and out.

As for under the engine, well there’s a choice of petrol, diesel and plug-in hybrids, including a range-topping 2-litre turbo petrol that’ll deliver 320hp… Although you’re going to have to upgrade to the Tiguan R for that! If you’re not willing to step up to the R, you could always go for the R Line (like we have in this video), which has a 1.5-litre petrol that can produce 150hp.

So what do you think – is the Tiguan still the must-have family SUV? Or are the XC40 or Skoda Kodiaq still ahead of the game? Stick with Mat to find out!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
00:50 Exterior Design
01:53 Interior & Infotainment
04:22 Practicality
04:52 Back Seats
07:08 Boot
08:34 Five Annoying Features
09:50 Five Cool Features
10:52 Engines
12:04 Town Driving
13:41 Motorway Driving
15:03 Twisty Road Driving
16:29 Verdict

…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
29 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carwow
Guest
carwow
1 month ago

Come on then! Can you name a better SUV for less than £25k?

We'll wait…

Tom Quimby
Guest
Tom Quimby
1 month ago

So what happened to the in car audio on this video, did you sack your sound man due to covid staff layoffs?

IsDitGerben
Guest
IsDitGerben
1 month ago

Suggestion for a new Top Gear top trio: Mat Watson from Carwow, Alex Kersten from Car Throttle and Rory Reid from Autotrader. mic drop

Statharas95 GR
Guest
Statharas95 GR
1 month ago

Bmw 6-series review?

PanZ3r69
Guest
PanZ3r69
1 month ago

if i had 25k for a car id get a 2018 Discovery Sport HSE with 10k on it, pan roof and ivory leather 🙂

PanZ3r69
Guest
PanZ3r69
1 month ago

why does the sound and video quality go shit soon as driving the car?

nervsouly
Guest
nervsouly
1 month ago

Getting a Volkswagen for less than X amount of money is an illusion. Almost everything you'd want in it is part of the extras list.

Rid1_ridz YT
Guest
Rid1_ridz YT
1 month ago

Do the new Volkswagen share. Pls it’s my 20000th time of asking

Tom Stilwell
Guest
Tom Stilwell
1 month ago

People, if you want a either a Tiguan or a golf, Look at the Current 2019/20 version of this Tiquan or the MK 7.5. That interior is really bad with the touch controls and you are not gonna like using it at all when you're in the car.

I currently own the current version of the Tiguan base model & a gold Mk 7 and it does everything you could possibly want, even with proper clicky Buttons!!

Sergiu Alexandru Ungureanu
Guest
Sergiu Alexandru Ungureanu
1 month ago

The old Tiguan looks better.

RADIN SYAH
Guest
RADIN SYAH
1 month ago

It’s silly enough to have touch controls in cars but how silly is it to have it….. on the steering???

Dontmesswiththis770
Guest
Dontmesswiththis770
1 month ago

What about the Audi Q5 (sq5) ???

Παναγιώτης παπας
Guest
Παναγιώτης παπας
1 month ago

Crazy feature for back sit!

Brand on Demand
Guest
Brand on Demand
1 month ago

REVIEW A YACHT PLEASE

Sergiu M.
Guest
Sergiu M.
1 month ago

why compare it with XC40 (smaller) and Skoda Kodiak (bigger) in Intro ?

Milos Jovanovic
Guest
Milos Jovanovic
1 month ago

Come on then! Can you name a better SUV for less than £25k?

We'll wait…

Dennis Metz
Guest
Dennis Metz
1 month ago

At 1:37 Matt is pointing the grill below and behind the camera sticking on the grill you see the red electric wires! Sorry Volkswagen, that is real messy work…

Cedric Pieterse
Guest
Cedric Pieterse
1 month ago

Not only is youtube content degraded to an irritating experience by all the fucking ads destroying the experience and robbing me of my precious free time, but now you waste time by plugging your business as well.
I am getting tired of bieng force fed bullshit ads that I have no choice in getting rid of apart from paying randsom money to Youtube.

A1_activ9
Guest
A1_activ9
1 month ago

11:17 i don’t think so matt in a few months or maybe years they’ll take out diesel & petrol cars to save the world so its a loss of money if you buy it now i Don’t think anyone will buy one after the government takes out diesel & petrol cars

VOXX DJ
Guest
VOXX DJ
1 month ago

it’s the same car

Alex Joynes
Guest
Alex Joynes
1 month ago

Mat, I love the videos but please do something about those trainers..

can kurt
Guest
can kurt
1 month ago

Dont get me wrong but that video is dumb comparein with old standard entry option tiguan, 90%percent same with old one and old R line looks MUCH MUCH BETTER

mrgreatauk
Guest
mrgreatauk
1 month ago

I think the 17" wheels looked fine tbh… And a much more practical option.

JakeyBabes
Guest
JakeyBabes
1 month ago

Thats the standard nav unit lads, the 9" upgraded navigation pro screen doesn't have any buttons 🙂

Benjamin Pedersen
Guest
Benjamin Pedersen
1 month ago

Its crazy to see such cheap cars when u live in Denmark you Can double the Price for the lowest model

TDor
Guest
TDor
1 month ago

lets go onto faster roads

50mph….

Srinivasan Ramamoorthy
Guest
Srinivasan Ramamoorthy
1 month ago

Tiguan can have a tagline of "the most boring SUV money can buy". VW designers please learn a thing or two from Nissan designers who made the Magnite. What a sexy and amazing looking mini SUV

أ ب عربيات ABCarZ
Guest
أ ب عربيات ABCarZ
1 month ago

Why did they remove the front seat tables? They were a Tiguan trademark!

Sergey Starkov
Guest
Sergey Starkov
1 month ago

когда будет на русском

Vie Chidiac | P mag June 2020 | ph. Gavin O’Neill

Claire Danes….Stage Beauty 2004