Volvo XC40 vs XC60 review - which is the better buy? | Head-to-Head
in

Volvo XC40 vs XC60 review – which is the better buy? | Head-to-Head

It’s Volvo vs Volvo in our latest head-to-head. The XC40 may be the smallest and coolest Volvo SUV you can buy, but how does the interior, practicality and (most importantly!) the cost compare to its bigger brother, the XC60? Watch my latest head-to-head review to find out!

See the best Volvo XC40 deals –

See the best Volvo XC60 deals –

.



What do you think?

1.8k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
28 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Ethan Lee
Guest
Ethan Lee
1 month ago

neither, unless you want to see Taiwan, Japan, and Korea surrender to the PRC!!!

MadLipz Jagd
Guest
MadLipz Jagd
1 month ago

Whats the better buy? The XC 90.

Riley's Autos - Mobile Mechanic & DPF cleaning ( Luton )
Guest
Riley's Autos - Mobile Mechanic & DPF cleaning ( Luton )
1 month ago

XC40 looks more modern

Mille .Lundström
Guest
Mille .Lundström
1 month ago

Vart är alla mina svenskar?!

Aaron Dsouza
Guest
Aaron Dsouza
1 month ago

XC60 every day

GAZ
Guest
GAZ
1 month ago

i have both cars i think they are good in there own ways my choice would be xc60

Bart De Reu
Guest
Bart De Reu
1 month ago

So list price for the xc40 is full option and xc60 is basic. Why would you say that

Herman Munster
Guest
Herman Munster
1 month ago

XC60 all day. Better looking car all round. And you can get a used one for a very good price if you shop around. I would go for either a D5 or T5 while you still can, as Volvo don't make 5cyl engines anymore, which is tragic.
The XC40 looks like another Chinese influenced econobox to me, just like the offerings from MG.
But based on looks alone, the V90 is the best looking, and probably the best equipped current Volvo, imo.

Dániel Tóth
Guest
Dániel Tóth
1 month ago

Out of this two … I would definitely choose the Volvo

Rui Manuel Carvalho
Guest
Rui Manuel Carvalho
1 month ago

Neither I'd rather have a Lexus

Alex Dunne
Guest
Alex Dunne
1 month ago

Hmmmmmmmm hight range xc 40 but less the cost of a. low model of a xc 60 hmmmmmmmmm….. HMMMMmmMMmMmmMm

Tobias de Oliveira
Guest
Tobias de Oliveira
1 month ago

What about the XC90.

Matt Evans
Guest
Matt Evans
1 month ago

Picked up a bursting blue XC40 rdesign last week. Love it!

The 95 Gang
Guest
The 95 Gang
1 month ago

Next is Xc60 vs xc90

The 95 Gang
Guest
The 95 Gang
1 month ago

Xc60 looks cool

Stephen Boulton
Guest
Stephen Boulton
1 month ago

Too expensive Chinese rip off of a Swedish brand…matt stop deceiving the public…these aren't even made in Sweden…they just bought the volvo badge…go and buy a hyundai with a 5year warranty not 3 as volvo are so confident on reliability they offer 3 on a car way more expensive…or an mg as they are Chinese and way cheaper with 7 year warranty…stop the badge snobbery and buy a car on merit not the badge…..These are not volvos period.

Herman Hayes
Guest
Herman Hayes
1 month ago

Mat´s behind is getting wider every year.

William Berg Florell
Guest
William Berg Florell
1 month ago

This is the beast car i have ever heard!❤️ i think u should buy this car.

Gary Smith
Guest
Gary Smith
1 month ago

490 litres with the seats up and more than 100 litres with the seats down? I’m sure that’s what he said

GIJS DE HAAN
Guest
GIJS DE HAAN
1 month ago

Ive got a volvo v60 cross country and its so nice to drive , its like you are flying very relaxing and great for long jearneys .. ill never change brand

Kevin Stokes
Guest
Kevin Stokes
1 month ago

I love my XC60 T8 Momentum. Best car ever.

Asharudheen Sulaiman
Guest
Asharudheen Sulaiman
1 month ago

I still don't know i am always watching carwow reviews , even i can't afford those machines.. keep it up..!

Om Kudchadkar
Guest
Om Kudchadkar
1 month ago

XC40 feels better

supul123
Guest
supul123
1 month ago

None. One of the most least reliable vehicles in the world.

S M
Guest
S M
1 month ago

@3.25, Mat says it feels a bit cheap….don't forget Volvo was never a luxury vehicle manufacturer until recently…it was in the same league of Mazda. Even with Chinese funding, I don't consider Volvo as luxury vehicles.

rita gonzalez
Guest
rita gonzalez
1 month ago

Volvo is a worth car ,, made in CHINA

Aadith Veerendra
Guest
Aadith Veerendra
1 month ago

Volvo is making great cars now

Roland Messerschmidt
Guest
Roland Messerschmidt
1 month ago

Compairing apple to oranges!
Difference between XC40 an XC60 with same trim option (Momentum) and same engine (190 hp petrol) is about EUR 7000 / GBP 6200.

Amy VS Anna, Hot girls fight scenes (WITH SOUND EFFECTS)

Amy VS Anna, Hot girls fight scenes (WITH SOUND EFFECTS)

Christy Williams