VW Arteon Shooting Brake 2021 review - the most desirable Volkswagen!
in

VW Arteon Shooting Brake 2021 review – the most desirable Volkswagen!

Need help buying your next car? Click and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson!
…………………………………………………….

This is the new Volkswagen Arteon Shooting Brake!

Volkswagen may not be the first name you think of when it comes to premium car designs, but we have to say, we’re absolutely loving the look of this Arteon Shooting Brake. It sounds like VW heard you all complaining about the looks of the new Golf!

But given VW isn’t exactly the first name most of you think of when it comes to premium cars, is this Arteon estate effectively just a Passat in disguise? Or should it be considered as one of the best estates you can buy in 2021?

There’s only one way to find out – watch Mat’s latest in-depth review!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
00:56 Exterior Design
02:12 Interior
05:07 Back Seats
07:41 Boot
09:50 Five Annoying Things
11:29 Five Cool Things
13:00 Engines
14:56 Town Driving
15:58 Motorway Driving
17:44 Twisty Road Driving
19:05 Verdict
…………………………………………………….

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1.2k Points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
44 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Tan N
Guest
Tan N
12 days ago

It’s arteon shooting brake vs Passat wagon is like what the Scirocco is to the GTI

Riyaadh Shaik
Guest
Riyaadh Shaik
12 days ago
Fitatstic
Guest
Fitatstic
12 days ago

If you don't like those fake exhaust you should see the horrible fake exhaust on the newer VW Atlas and Cross Sport across the pond. Same as this, but bigger and more atrocious.

Harrison Riches
Guest
Harrison Riches
12 days ago

I want to testify about Jayson brown blank atm cards which can withdraw money from any atm machines around the world. I was very poor before and have no job. I saw so many testimony how Jayson brown hackers send them the atm blank card and use it to collect money in any atm machine and become rich. I email them also and they sent me the blank atm card. I have use it to get 100,000 dollars. withdraw the maximum of 5,000 USD daily. Jayson brown is giving out the card just to help the poor. Hack and take money directly from any atm machine vault with the use of atm programmed card which runs in automatic mode.
Email: jaysonbrown867@gmail.com

Stephen Doherty
Guest
Stephen Doherty
12 days ago

The joke is the US is mandating rear cameras

Stephen Doherty
Guest
Stephen Doherty
12 days ago

So ambient lighting and a massage seat option but no wireless charging, no rear 12v socket or flat rear floor and rear windows that only work half way. My perfect arteon is a passat estate or volvo V60. Note the comfy seats are an optional extra cost

Stephen Doherty
Guest
Stephen Doherty
12 days ago

Wow lots of room in a massive estate. Who knew?

Stephen Doherty
Guest
Stephen Doherty
12 days ago

VW, the Nissan of Europe. Bringing you excitement once a decade or so..

Reed Hopewell
Guest
Reed Hopewell
12 days ago

What brand is that black sweater?

Eugene
Guest
Eugene
12 days ago

Great looking car, but rear visibility wouldn't be so good with that sloping roof.

Off The Runway
Guest
Off The Runway
12 days ago

this looks like a first gen r8

London Andy
Guest
London Andy
12 days ago

It’s an estate, not a shooting break. Google shooting break and see for yourself the design difference.

simonisable
Guest
simonisable
12 days ago

Isn't a shooting brake a 2 door car not 4?

Wilhelm Larsson
Guest
Wilhelm Larsson
12 days ago

You have too review a abarth 595 competizione. I would love that

Carlos Piña
Guest
Carlos Piña
12 days ago

Carwow latino please

petelmrg hubert
Guest
petelmrg hubert
12 days ago

A Shooting Brake only has two doors; that's an Estate Car.

Don Jorge
Guest
Don Jorge
12 days ago

A Volkswagen which is unaffordable for most of the "Volk". Thanks, no.

Robbie Surfer
Guest
Robbie Surfer
12 days ago

Bit of a pointless car, if you need an estate car this will not work, so it’s basically a car for people who ? Yep your guess is as good as mine

Billy Casper
Guest
Billy Casper
12 days ago

VW trying to emulate the Mercedes CLS Shooting Brake, and failing.

Scott Hammond
Guest
Scott Hammond
12 days ago

You’ve never looked more “Alan Partridge”

02lucy666
Guest
02lucy666
12 days ago

This is a wagon. not a shooting brake. a W-A-G-O-N.
its got 5 doors, not 3.
A wagon.

Emil Serbacov
Guest
Emil Serbacov
12 days ago

Ugly…

John Wilmington
Guest
John Wilmington
12 days ago

Unnecessary vehicle segment.

Kristiyan Milanov
Guest
Kristiyan Milanov
12 days ago

the gap between the bonet and the bumper where they meet is still huge and looks awful

djhvideo
Guest
djhvideo
12 days ago

This is not an estate car. An estate car should have no boot lip and have a completely flat floor when the seats are folded

Yuh
Guest
Yuh
12 days ago

absolutly no point in not buying an audi over this

Yuh
Guest
Yuh
12 days ago

do a volvo t6 3.0 review. Youll have fun driving it;)

Ivo Fixzone
Guest
Ivo Fixzone
12 days ago

What is the point of luxury Passat (Arteon) when you can get Audi A6 ????
Actually what is the point of VW ? Seat and Skoda are the same for less money !!!

Char Z
Guest
Char Z
12 days ago

if b8 passat wagon had the same 315 hp engine as this shooting brake does, i wound not even think about this arteon. this shooting brake is an incredibly boring car with almost no practical features. i had high hope in this arteon but man i am so disappointed.

Jonki Pastramki
Guest
Jonki Pastramki
12 days ago

The aggressive asphalt suprisingly untidy because sweatshop analogously taste onto a wild athlete. squalid, honorable drawer

nickjedl
Guest
nickjedl
12 days ago

The new golf looks so shit inside and yet they're still able to make a pretty decent interior for this car. What the hell VW?

Y Zhang
Guest
Y Zhang
12 days ago

Totally agree on physical knobs and switches in the car – until the voice control is 90% accurate , the physical button helps the driver A LOT when driving. And it is related to safety aspect.

Johnny D
Guest
Johnny D
12 days ago

Vw has fake exhaust tips because they want to hide the emissions, i guess

P M
Guest
P M
12 days ago

I actually considered buying it until I saw the fake exhaust pipes

M C
Guest
M C
12 days ago

It's like a 4 door scirocco

Martin K
Guest
Martin K
12 days ago

Volkswagen known for their conservative but intuitive and easy to use interiors is selling out their good reputation only to gain a few euros profit per car by using touch sensitive Sensors instead of proper buttons. Decisions made only based on money, but not for the needs and wishes of the customer..The Diesel-Gate, higher exhaust regulations and the electrification of powertrains seem to have a big impact

Cat Lover
Guest
Cat Lover
12 days ago

Carwow, thanks for not putting a question mark at the end of the video's title.

Raul Pasca
Guest
Raul Pasca
12 days ago

Its is a nice car ,but i would still bought a second hand E220D Brake. It is geast better in every way.(My opinion)

Owen Shen
Guest
Owen Shen
12 days ago
Johnny Hood
Guest
Johnny Hood
12 days ago

Looks really slick, but genuinely, as a family car, doesn't make as much sense as the Superb, especially when you go up the trim levels.

Dr Nisu Unn
Guest
Dr Nisu Unn
12 days ago

interior is still booring as f

Tony Wong
Guest
Tony Wong
12 days ago

Most ugly VW I been seen

Mohammad Arabsson
Guest
Mohammad Arabsson
12 days ago

17:22 that green thing though.

Mohammad Arabsson
Guest
Mohammad Arabsson
12 days ago

I love it when the back windows don't open much because I hate when people pot their arms on the door edge.

Rachel Rosenstein full frontal ( Shameless)

Gemma Arterton (The Disappearance of Alice Creed, 2009)