VW T-Roc R review - it's a Golf R in sheep's clothing!
in

VW T-Roc R review – it's a Golf R in sheep's clothing!

Introducing the new Volkswagen T-Roc R! This little performance crossover is powered by the same 2-litre turbocharged petrol engine as you’d find in the Golf R, and as a result, it produces 300hp and 400Nm of torque! We all know what you’re thinking though – it’s yet another small SUV! But given how much we love the Golf R, is it right to be so dismissive? Join Mat and find out!

carwow Germany –

carwow Latin America (Spanish) –

Tiktok –

.



What do you think?

1833 points
Upvote Downvote
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
23 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
강승헌
Guest
강승헌
1 month ago

Boooooooooo!

Robert Cekus
Guest
Robert Cekus
1 month ago

Mat makes the best amusing Reviews i ever saw and i am an German Viewer!!! This Review is really hot.

Chris Anderson
Guest
Chris Anderson
1 month ago

Just how many adds can you get in 13 minutes

Ben
Guest
Ben
1 month ago

that was disgustingly accurate for any family that regularly goes to national trust properties

Ethan Heitz
Guest
Ethan Heitz
1 month ago

I'm just trying to understand why it's faster in 0-60 than the Golf R… especially if it has the same engine… something in the drive train must be different.

Gay cha
Guest
Gay cha
1 month ago

Astonishing 0-60mph compared to the (lighter) Golf R. Better LC systems?

Vw 7.5
Guest
Vw 7.5
1 month ago

I had a test drive in one of these last week. Looks good from the outside. Then you sit inside and it’s soooooooo cheap. Unacceptable for a 40 grand car. Shame.

P Lambregtse
Guest
P Lambregtse
1 month ago

Wow ik want to live n the UK ! By us in the Netherlands a T Roc R costs 65.000 EU ,very expansive co2 Tax

kagochi benson
Guest
kagochi benson
1 month ago

Kindly do a tiguan R vs troc R

Mark Deakers
Guest
Mark Deakers
1 month ago

Not fooling me. That woman is Matt with a paper wig on.

alex mood
Guest
alex mood
1 month ago

Oh these pesky foreigners. How dare they have surnames like Akrapovič. Why can’t everyone have normal British surname?

Emiliano E
Guest
Emiliano E
1 month ago

Do ATECA VS T ROC

Ian Burnett
Guest
Ian Burnett
1 month ago

$75000 NZD.

AWhileHanlin
Guest
AWhileHanlin
1 month ago

They nearly pulled it off but the blue interior destroys it.

fireoil
Guest
fireoil
1 month ago

Another car added to my sleves " to beat " with my sleeper motorcycle.

arman şahin
Guest
arman şahin
1 month ago

niye türkiyede yok 🙁

Emmanuel Mukahanana
Guest
Emmanuel Mukahanana
1 month ago

Can you please do a 2020 vw jetta gli review

123456 774
Guest
123456 774
1 month ago

Two odd things
Manual stick that holds the bonnet instead of gas struts .
Looks like the polo side mirrors and how they fold ( old fashion) .
Why is VW fitting manual stick bonnet holder on the A1- Polo – Golf 8 and T roc !!!?!

Ilia Iurchenko
Guest
Ilia Iurchenko
1 month ago

No wonder that this A-krap-ovich costs 3k£!

Omar Qasir
Guest
Omar Qasir
1 month ago
Ben James
Guest
Ben James
1 month ago

That intro was the best yet

The Yellow School Bus Dude
Guest
The Yellow School Bus Dude
1 month ago

Why does it sound like a CVT with simulated gears?

Steve Hughes
Guest
Steve Hughes
1 month ago

Wish my standard Troc was even 30% of this.

BELEN RODRIGUEZ - Hot milf compilation

BELEN RODRIGUEZ – Hot milf compilation

Olga Kurylenko….usually doesn’t wear panties